We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 862: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
 Click to rate
Kittery, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's but this is by far the worst. Exterior corridors and big gap under door just inviting roaches in. Walls are scuffed, finding hairs on the bed and towels, and overall dirty feel to room. Also, area doesn't seem very safe. For what they're charging ($200/nt) they should have enough funds to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jspaghette
Brooklyn, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed in Room 235 for one night before flying TPA/LGA the next day. I liked the hotel/motel. The room was clean; mattress and pillows comfortable; bathtub not slippery at all. Coffee in room. Went to the lobby to get real milk. Wood blinds that open. Liked that. Breakfast room very nice and lots of food for those who like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I really enjoyed reading your review this morning. It was wonderful and very much appreciated. I am glad you mentioned our website posting that is all the way across stating we are an exterior hotel. We don't try to hide that from anyone because we know you either love them or dislike them...usually we have found no in-between. At this...

United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't expect your typical Hampton Experience. This is a dark, dirty Motel 6. Look before you book is the lesson we learned here. Hampton should be ashamed about this facility. There were exterior entries with 1" gaps under the door and coach roaches in the tub

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennmT5084LP
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I want to assure you that we never try to hide our "exterior entrances" from anyone. If you go to our website on Hampton.com you will see a very large banner that scrolls across the top stating that the entrances open from the outside. We never want a...

Cleveland, OH, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not what i was used to with a Hampton. The room had a musty/smoker smell to it. There were no rooms to move in to so we were stuck. After a bit we realized that the walls were very thin. I could hear tv, coughing and even use of bathroom next door. The pool was cool and my kids really...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmD6481PD
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already emailed you however wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful score you extended us for service in your review. The team very much appreciated it. Thanks again and have a great rest of the week.

Carmel, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came down to Clearwater for a business trip. From the time we walked into the hotel we were treated like we were VIP guests. I was recognized for my Hilton membership and given all appropriate upgrades available. Alyssa was in charge at the front desk, and she just kept coming up with good options for our stay. She even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryndon P
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

What a super review...thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit with everyone. Hopefully we will have you back for another visit very soon. Thanks again and have an awesome rest of the week.

Becket, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn is average to poor. Unlike most of the Hampton Inn's we've stayed at in the past. Reminded me of an old Q Inn facility in need of a major room renovation. I paid over $ 200.00 for one night and then used Hilton points for the second night. (Don't waste your points !) I was not welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as well as the fact that my front desk clerk made you come back to the desk if they were aware of your second consecutive reservation. Our team has been trained that when they know someone is staying over, to make the keys for the entire stay...

Levering, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid $196.00 for a $60.00 room! Terrible rip off. Tiny room. No refrigerator. The door was bent at the bottom enough that a mouse would fit through! Outside entry that I consider dangerous especially since a "gentleman's club" was in sight. Ice machine far far away. No elevator near my room. I asked to switch rooms and was told...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey however wanted to apologize once more here as well.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here back in 2013 and came back. Still as nice as before. Clean room, easy check in and check out and great location (close to Lenny's and Spectrum Field). Will definitely consider staying here again on future Spring Training visits!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

So glad you had another wonderful trip to our location. Hopefully you were able to get to some excellent baseball games while staying at our hotel. Your comments and scores were truly appreciated so thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. Have a great rest of the week and hopefully we will see you again...

Reviewed 1 week ago

great rooms and friendly staff enjoyed my stay. room was very clean and ready for me early. I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. the breakfast is good, I like the 24hr free coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9188OVphilipa
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Just wanted to thank you for the 5 stars across the board...the team will see this today when they come in and I am sure it will set the mood for the entire day. Thanks again and have a great rest of the week.

Burlington, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this property. Always book a 2room King suite. Rooms kept clean and neat. Housekeepers work hard and do a fine job. Pool area very nice. Drawbacks are that rooms only have an outside entrance. There are no safes in the rooms. This is a must with travelers nowadays. Very upset with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerib101
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I first off want to apologize that any of my staff would ever tell you rooms are ready at 4pm. We pride ourselves on getting every guest in early whenever we can so that was upsetting to say the least. I only have two men that work my desk during the hours you would have arrived and I will be...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
323 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
No photo provided
0.3 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jspaghette, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the wifi works!”
 of 5 bubbles maykenwoods, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here ... many more hotel in this area”
 of 5 bubbles maurizi01957, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles beachatthedoor, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the outer facing ones can have an issue with traffic noise from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles toryb692, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5