We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the worst Hilton Property I have ever seen or had this misfortune of being booked at. Old dilapidated Days or Holiday Inn property. How this made it as an approved Hilton property, I will never know.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696dennis
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worst experience ever with a Hilton property. Don't ever stay here. Girl at the front desk was rude and said that they had canceled the reservation. When we requested to speak to the manager, the manager looked around the corner and refused to speak to us. The girl very rudely finally gave us a room at an escalated rate. Upon...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1715PNjuliab
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was not cleaned at check-in time so we had to wait an hour to get in. There was No mini fridge or microwave in rooms. Dead roach and live ants in bathroom. Water from shower had an odd sulphur smell.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3127YQjenniferd
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already spoke to you thru email however wanted to reach out here as well and apologize for the issues you had once again. I hope that your 2017 year will be excellent, have a great week and once again, I am truly sorry.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is an older model but the pool, staff, and cleanliness were great. I have stayed here before and I will be back. The fitness room is perfect. The breakfast is one of the better ones at a Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWB2012
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much and I am glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your quick return in 2017. Have a great rest of the week and thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for 3 nights, we are family of 3. The main purpose was to crash in the night after sight-seeing around Tampa/ClearWater beaches and get a good/free hot breakfast in the morning. Pros: 1) Friendly staff, (front desk, breakfast area and house keeping staff, all of them were excellent) 2) Close to lot of beaches and right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATLTennis1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Although I am so upset to hear that you would not stay with us again, I was extremely happy to hear that the three stars went to the team for being friendly and hardworking. I am sorry about the breakfast having an issue as well. We actually had 3 staff members in there, one was in back cooking the entire...

Clearwater, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

location is awesome and so close to Clearwater Beach. Was clean and the people were very nice. The pool area is heavenly and the pool chairs are very comfortable. My only complaint is the breakfast was appalling. Crumbs left and the attendant was rude. BUT I'd highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again. Close to beaches, shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaaZ7358ZB
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review along with your survey. Comments such as yours helps us to continue to improve as well as know where we are going right. As I mentioned in your review I have several new breakfast attendants and will be speaking to them directly regarding the situation that occurred during your time with...

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a fancy, newer Hampton. It's not in the best neighborhood. But it is very inexpensive, very clean and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. I'm not sure I'd encourage traveling staying here if you are with your entire family (despite the fact there is a very nice, very well-maintained courtyard pool area) but that is more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory B
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review and the team truly appreciates you mentioning them and the cleanliness of our home here. Hope you had a wonderful holiday season and more importantly have a fantastic 2017. Thanks again.

West Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

An older style hotel with direct room access onto walkways - but no problems with this. Hotel was well maintained. Room spotlessly clean if a little dated but everything worked well. Small mini-fridge promptly delivered on request from Reception. Staff at Reception efficient, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with nice healthy options - fresh fruit was delicious. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorksUK
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

My team read your review today and was really happy you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review you did, it was very much appreciated. Hope you have a fantastic 2017 and enjoy the rest of your week.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've seen all these bad reviews but my experience was great. I checked in early. My room was nice and clean. They have a fantastic pool. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I checked out at 3:30 am and someone was at the front desk. (Ruben) The GM Beki and the operations manager Kat were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180laurib
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I can't say thank you enough for your review you wrote. Kat and Ruben wanted me to thank you as well for the wonderful things you not only said about the property but regarding them as well. We all try so hard each day to make every stay perfect and we obviously have succeeded each time with you, so thank...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are just ok, Small with no mini fridge or microwave which is not expected at such prices. Breakfast was good . The bathrooms were very small too and not at all comfortable.staff was nice and friendly . I think we can get cheaper motels for the same kind of room . i would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samakh
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I truly appreciate the compliments you extended to the team. We are an older property and you are correct, we don't offer fridge's in any room other than the suites but we do keep our prices almost $30 less per night compared to the other Hampton Inn's in the surrounding area, just for that very reason. We plan on renovating...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 94 in Clearwater
287 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
6.2 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM482 - RM996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the outer facing ones can have an issue with traffic noise from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles toryb692, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no good room unless you don't mind cockroaches.”
 of 5 bubbles eagleoneaviation, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms are much quieter and open onto very nice green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Steve54245, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room in the interior rather than by the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Dylan3961, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not out front”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer34221, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay