We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 880: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
 Click to rate
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Time for this property to do some updating of the room access doors. They squeek, slam and have gaps around them. They don't give a sense of security. The room smell is like old spice shave lotion. A very lovely pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisdN45QY
Carmel, Indiana, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We came down to Clearwater for a business trip. From the time we walked into the hotel we were treated like we were VIP guests. I was recognized for my Hilton membership and given all appropriate upgrades available. Alyssa was in charge at the front desk, and she just kept coming up with good options for our stay. She even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryndon P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

What a super review...thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit with everyone. Hopefully we will have you back for another visit very soon. Thanks again and have an awesome rest of the week.

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here after leaving a timeshare resort early due to substandard room conditions. Was able to get a suite with 2 rooms with King size beds and a living area with pull-out couch, which worked great for our party of 5. Although we would have preferred to be on the beach, this location was close and the pool area was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annella G
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been bringing groups to this hotel during Phillies spring training for several years and for the most part have had a good experience. This year I booked 9 rooms and 3 including mine had small roaches in the bathroom area. It was reported to the front desk and management. One guest was refunded their first night cost but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGUD
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

It was upsetting to read that you weren't happy with your last visit with us and I am truly sorry about that. I am unsure what email you have sent to me because I respond to all emails that come in...my recently changed email is blewie@goodhsi.com and if you would like to reach out to me I would love an...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving we were greeted with excellent service. We had a quick, efficient check in. Room was good and beds were comfortable. My family loved the pool area. We also loved the central location of the hotel - easy drive to beaches, sports complex and restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2926IQmatthewl
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your visit with everyone and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can get another visit in before it gets to hot here. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your week.

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Diamond Member with Hilton and I have stayed at hundreds of Hiltons. This is not a typical Hampton Inn. It is more like a Super 8 Motel - with rooms that face dilapidated lots, creepy dark staircases, and run down rooms with old carpets and fake oak furniture. I got a room on the outside and wow......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with our property and felt it wasn't up to Hampton standards. We will be renovating in 2018 and I hope you come back after it is complete and give us another chance. Thanks for the review and have a great week.

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard roos dark and dingy carpet smells like cat pee. No Internet unless you pay extra also no fridge or microwave unless your in a studio. Would not stay here again! I paid way to much money for this poor quality of of a room, 😠

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille F
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. I wish you had contacted the desk to move rooms if your room smelled unpleasant because it is upsetting that you stayed in that room and wasn't happy with it. Our internet is complimentary however if you choose the high speed one we now have available it...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By far the worst Hampton Inn we have stayed at. The bathroom shower fixture was rusty and coming out of the wall. Tile needed to be grouted and the whole room needed to be painted. Continental breakfast did not have much food or coffee left at 9:00 A.M. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_wigands
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey however wanted to extend my apologies one more time that your stay was not a wonderful one. Have a great rest of the week and thank you for the survey and review.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean and pretty much what we expected. The pool was nice and clean, great for kids and adults. The breakfast was nice to have as well. Overall, a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869eliseg
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just was reading your review and the team had already read it and was happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you can have a repeat visit with us again sooner than later. Have a wonderful day.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and well kept. Rooms are large and stocked with everything you need. Beds and pillows are the most comfortable I've ever had. Pools (3 including hot tub) are large and clean. Plenty of chairs and tables for everyone. Clean dry pool towels stocked constantly. Great lobby area with very good free breakfast. Staff extremely friendly....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriecM601QR
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Your review was very much appreciated and the team loved reading your wonderful comments regarding them and their service. I hope that you can find time to return before the weather gets too hot. Thanks again and enjoy your week.

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
622 reviews
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
333 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM471 - RM704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to a different hotel”
Jspaghette, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the wifi works!”
maykenwoods, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here ... many more hotel in this area”
maurizi01957, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They're all good.”
beachatthedoor, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the outer facing ones can have an issue with traffic noise from highway.”
toryb692, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5