We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 884: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and great customer service! The staff was great, price was great. Nice saltwater pool and comfy bed. Would not hesitate to stay hear again! Nice area and staff is very professional, including the housekeepers. It's very obvious that everyone takes their jobs seriously!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernie832017
Carmel, Indiana, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We came down to Clearwater for a business trip. From the time we walked into the hotel we were treated like we were VIP guests. I was recognized for my Hilton membership and given all appropriate upgrades available. Alyssa was in charge at the front desk, and she just kept coming up with good options for our stay. She even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryndon P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

What a super review...thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit with everyone. Hopefully we will have you back for another visit very soon. Thanks again and have an awesome rest of the week.

East coast, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of location. Access was easy. The grounds were adequate. We did have a roach in the sink the following morning. I killed it before my wife saw it. We didn't get too excited, after all this is Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryg370
Midlothian, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay here. The pool area had a resort feel with all of the palm trees surrounding the very large pool. The breakfast was good and the room was nice. Good location to Clearwater Beach. Lots of nearby restaurants to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahk375
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has a wonderful pool, hot tub and kiddie area with a waterfall. The pool has a large area for lounging. The staff was very nice and attentive. The hotel is located near lots of shopping. There is a Target, Dollar Store, Marshalls, and Ross. There's also a WalMart Market close by. The hotel is also about 20 minutes...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonitaw716
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Time for this property to do some updating of the room access doors. They squeek, slam and have gaps around them. They don't give a sense of security. The room smell is like old spice shave lotion. A very lovely pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisdN45QY
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here after leaving a timeshare resort early due to substandard room conditions. Was able to get a suite with 2 rooms with King size beds and a living area with pull-out couch, which worked great for our party of 5. Although we would have preferred to be on the beach, this location was close and the pool area was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annella G
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been bringing groups to this hotel during Phillies spring training for several years and for the most part have had a good experience. This year I booked 9 rooms and 3 including mine had small roaches in the bathroom area. It was reported to the front desk and management. One guest was refunded their first night cost but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGUD
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

It was upsetting to read that you weren't happy with your last visit with us and I am truly sorry about that. I am unsure what email you have sent to me because I respond to all emails that come in...my recently changed email is blewie@goodhsi.com and if you would like to reach out to me I would love an...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving we were greeted with excellent service. We had a quick, efficient check in. Room was good and beds were comfortable. My family loved the pool area. We also loved the central location of the hotel - easy drive to beaches, sports complex and restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2926IQmatthewl
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your visit with everyone and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can get another visit in before it gets to hot here. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your week.

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Diamond Member with Hilton and I have stayed at hundreds of Hiltons. This is not a typical Hampton Inn. It is more like a Super 8 Motel - with rooms that face dilapidated lots, creepy dark staircases, and run down rooms with old carpets and fake oak furniture. I got a room on the outside and wow......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim O
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with our property and felt it wasn't up to Hampton standards. We will be renovating in 2018 and I hope you come back after it is complete and give us another chance. Thanks for the review and have a great week.

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
622 reviews
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 95 in Clearwater
334 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM471 - RM686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to a different hotel”
Jspaghette, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the wifi works!”
maykenwoods, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here ... many more hotel in this area”
maurizi01957, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They're all good.”
beachatthedoor, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the outer facing ones can have an issue with traffic noise from highway.”
toryb692, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5