We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoa Beach Suites

Orbitz.comUS$102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$102*
US$105*
US$102*
US$105*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 536: English reviews
Start your review of Cocoa Beach Suites
 Click to rate
Richey, Montana
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Cocoa Beach Suites one night before boarding a cruise. It was a great stay! There are restaurants within walking distance and our kids had a great time on the beach that is also a short walk away! We stayed in the family suite which was perfect for our family of five. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleK03
South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was traveling alone to see a sick relative so I did not need fancy. I used the coupon picked up at the FL Welcome Center and that made the Cocoa Beach Suites very affordable. It was older and a bit musty but not horrible. The location was convenient and when I had free time the beach was a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your valued interpretations on TripAdvisor. While we are honored that you chose the Cocoa Beach Suites to host your recent travels. Rest assured your vital feedback is very important to us, and will be shared with our department leaders for additional appraise. Thank you again, and we earnestly hope to have the opportunity to better serve...

Alva Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel because of the free cruise parking and the price. The help was wonderful but that was it. The lobby had a dog smell, the rugs torn, the walls chipped and peeling and the room tattered. Our mattress was torn in several places, exposing the coils and the bed skirt was ripped. The room and hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernice T
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked Cocoa Beach Suites because it was not a chain and hoped for a real ole Florida experience. I booked with Expedia and while the rates were better than those around I learned that using assisted sites for discounts do not always get you the "best" but what the vendor has to offer that others have not taken. While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicknky
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience on TripAdivsor. We are pleased that our exceptional staff,great location exceeded your anticipations and contributed to your great stay at The Cocoa Beach Suites. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cocoa Beach...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The reviews about how dirty and disgusting this "hotel" are accurate. I am easy to please and let little things like outdated fixtures roll off my back. There were signs up stating that a MINOR renovation was taking place, but we could not see any indication that this was true. The carpet and fixtures here are indeed very worn out,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick_S_WI
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Family of 5 (grand-mother, mom+dad, 2 kids of 5) 1 night. Suite with 1 king bed & kitchen room + 2 double beds room. Large room but neglected : not clean, presentation, equipments, low soundproof -door-. Convenient parking & free. / Famille de 5 (grd-mère, parents & 2 enfants de 5 ans). Chambre spacieuse mais négligée : propreté, présentation, équipement,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princeoflighting
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

Lake Mary, FL
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I booked a room at Cocoa Beach Suites do to its low price, so I wasn't expecting a 4 star experience. However, the staff was very friendly, the room big and clean and a great location. When I went to take a shower, the shower had almost no water pressure. I called the front desk to report it and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radiorobin
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your valued interpretations on TripAdvisor. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your travels. At the Cocoa Beach Suites, we incessantly endeavor to provide remarkable guest experiences, and it is disappointing to know that we fell short in leaving you both with an agreeable first impression with our...

Bradenton,FL
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here before going on a cruise! We only stayed one night and was pleased with the room the front desk gave us! It had a great ocean view!! This hotel is only a couple blocks from the beach! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked out in morning. Robello at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela1105
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a multitude of positive aspects during your stay, including our great ocean view rooms and attentive staff. Thank you for your recommendation, and we readily look forward to welcoming you back to the Cocoa Beach Suites in the future.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

my wife and i stayed here for two nights between a cruise and a run down to keywest. the staff aren't friendly or that helpful, the hotel is often full with cruise patrons before and after cruising so the staff really don't need to try. you can book in early but it costs $40. the free wifi is only in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your valued interpretations on TripAdvisor. While we are honored that you chose the Cocoa Beach Suites to host your recent travels, we regret that your stay experience did not surpass your anticipations in all areas of our property. Rest assured your vital feedback is very important to us, and will be shared with our department leaders...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

-So I'd like to take a minute just to tell everyone the exemplary service I was just given upon check in at my stay at the Cocoa beach suites. Greeted nicely , and taken care of with upmost timely manor. I was stuck in a tight spot needing a place to stay , and he helped accommodate me, while correcting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared. We are delighted to learn you had such a pleasant visit .As you experienced first hand during your recent visit, Cocoa Beach Suites takes the art of service and professionalism to a whole new level. We're glad that we could leave you with a positive impression of our hotel, and...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: RM372 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Lawrenceville, Georgia
3 months ago
Lima, Ohio

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a high room thinking I might have a view of the ocean but I had a view of Waffle House roof.”
I9178JOjamesb, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the upper floors the roof iron is loose”
951bruceb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floors should have views”
Pegeen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on fifth floor, liked that.”
msm1990, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No view that I could see.”
499lel, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
PricelineUS$105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates