We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoa Beach Suites

TravelocityUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Beach Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Awesome location for beach food and shopping. We always stay here when on vacation here. The upgrade was very nice. The breakfast is always delicious with plenty of items to choose from. The beach is a short walk from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance also. The pool looked nice but we never got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fjwallo
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared. We are delighted to learn you had such a pleasant visit .As you experienced first hand during your recent visit, Cocoa Beach Suites takes the art of service and professionalism to a whole new level. We're glad that we could leave you with a positive impression of our hotel, and...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Needs updating but the rooms are ok. Water pressure was ok. No wifi in rooms you have to hang out in the lobby for that. No breakfast of any kind in the morning. Parking is very,very tight. One block from the beach just a short walk. Location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Cocoa Beach Suites. However, it is disheartening to read that our hotel did not meet you anticipations and fell short in offering you great levels of accommodation . Your comments regarding the wi-fi have been well noted for further review.We are thrilled to know that our wonderful staff and impressive central location were some standout...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel needs massive updating, which the wonderful Front Desk receptionist Rogelio (Roger) told us was going to take place. We were not happy with the water pressure in our shower in our room, so Rogelio promptly and so friendly changed our rooms and escorted us to our new room and turned on the shower so we could see the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace V
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Cocoa Beach Suites. However, it is disheartening to read that our hotel did not meet your anticipations and fell short in offering you great level of accommodation . Your comments regarding our guestroom amenities have been well noted for further review.We are thrilled to know that our wonderful staff and impressive ocean views were some...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This hotel is in an awesome location. The beach is just 3 blocks away and a very easy walk. Restaurants and stores are in walking distance. Aside from the location this hotel has been severely neglected. The bed in our room was like a sway back horse. We joked it must be the honeymoon suite as we were forced to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe T
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 February 2017

No view of the ocean - misleading. About 1-2 blocks away with other hotels blocking the view. Room isn't clean. Stained carpets. Dirty doors. Shower curtain is too short for tub - no way to prevent water from going all over the floor when you shower. Hair in tub. Dirty furniture. Very dumpy and unclean. No amenities (pool, workout room)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 499lel
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Last month I took an unexpected trip to Cocoa Beach FL to visit a ill family member. Because of timing I wasn't as prepared as I would normally be for vacation. I usually take the time to search and find the best location to enjoy whatever town or city I'm visiting. I am a resident of a small town in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andria B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that our amiable staff and their efforts in offering you with the excellent service left you with unforgettable impressions. We could not be happier knowing that Cocoa Beach Suites surpassed your anticipations and enhanced your remarkable trip to Cocoa Beach Your intention to return is greatly appreciated, and we cannot...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Reasonable rates compared to 5 star Hilton, which will cost you double... Since I was there for activities outside of the hotel, it was Pleasant and Comfortable. Staff was accommodating especially "Rogelio" at the front desk who was always helpful and a joy to see his smiling face. I had a lot of activities planned and really only needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared from your recent experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites. We are glad to know we met your expectations during your visit. We are pleased to know you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel from our service to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We are honored...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left on a cruise. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and provide great service. The hotel is in a great location with quick access to the beach, cruise terminal, restaurants and shops. The downside is that it is in great need of updating. I could deal with the older furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laquandra J
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit at the Cocoa Beach Suites. Although this feedback was hard to hear, it is vital information needed to pin-point exactly where our property needs improvements. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment.We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for your disappointments with your guestroom. However, it seems as...

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The property is currently under renovation (to be completed before spring/summer 2017) but the staff including (Robert, Friday Afternoon Desk Person, and Kristine morning desk person) made the stay awesome. They treated my daughter like a princess's...also the property location is perfect. You can literally walk to everything, including the beach (one minute away to beach walk ramp)....just an overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank segowan
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that our amiable staff and their efforts in offering you with the excellent service left you with unforgettable impressions. We could not be happier knowing that Cocoa Beach Suites surpassed your anticipations and enhanced your remarkable trip to Cocoa Beach Your intention to return is greatly appreciated, and we cannot...

Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Advertised a spa tub but didn't have one (this is why I booked this room); Bed sheets never changed (note head indentation on rear pillow); Re-used coffee cup lids and didn't even wash thoroughly (see coffee stain on lid); Filthy carpet; No batteries in one of the remotes; Air didn't work (had to set it to 62 to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picnicpack

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: RM357 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 months ago
Lima, Ohio

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the upper floors the roof iron is loose”
951bruceb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floors should have views”
Pegeen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on fifth floor, liked that.”
msm1990, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No view that I could see.”
499lel, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites, but ask for an ocean view...amazing views!!”
segowan, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates