We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,548: English reviews
Aroma Park, IL
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Thank you to Lisa at the lobby desk for her cheerfulness- filled greeting when we checked in! Her smile showed she was really enjoying her work! She was a great start to a much anticipated 2 1/2 day stay at the beach. I found our 2nd floor ocean view room in the surf-side part of the resort to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slovett618
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

​Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, Dustin S​

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Hands down, the best thing about this hotel is it's location right on the beach. But, it is definitely older and worn out. I recently reviewed The Shores Resort on Daytona Beach which used to be a Hilton; the International Palms Resort used to be a Holiday Inn. As hard as it may be for some to believe, this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEddleman
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the feedback we get from our guests and use it to improve our resort, and our overall guest experience. i would appreciate the time to speak with you more about your accomodations. Please feel free to contact me anytime. Sincerely, Dustin S

Reviewed 14 September 2014

This is your typical mid-level conference center hotel. Nothing elaborate, but great location right on the beach. There is a nice pool as well, hot tub, exercise room, with a bar with live Reggae on Sundays. Nice place for a relaxing drink by the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Kennedy Space Center and other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbsfl
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

​Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, Dustin S​

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We first came to this hotel for a friend's wedding. Not the best experience. The best thing about the hotel was that it is on the beach, and the customer service is amazing. We gave it another try for a family getaway. our experience was worse! The rooms were worn down. The air condition broke. The bed was dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate you and your family taking the time to come back for a third stay. I'm sorry to hear your first expereinces were unpleasant. We are wroking very hard to give our guests the best experience possible, and we appreciate the kind comments. We hope to see you back again soon for another excellent stay. Thank you, Dustin

Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Want to give a shout out to the manager - Enis. He goes over and above to make things right. Very professional. The property keeps adding special things to make a fun vacation - last time it was fire pits and now volleyball sand courts. Caesar the security man is always ready to help - no wonder he is employee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy H
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. It is so great to hear our staff is providing such excellent service. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again, Dustin S

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

From the website, reviews & pictures. You really have to choose very carefully to consider staying here. This hotel has many rooms that need updating (read some of the other reviews, its basically true). This hotel doesn't offer a free or reduced breakfast. For what you pay for breakfast, it's cheaper across the street at "Denny's" or "Mc Donald's". The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Where-2-go-4-help
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not happy with your accommodations. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you more about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Dustin S

South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The property was beautiful! Walking distance to the ocean. Nice bar and restaurant. The pools were nice too. People that worked there were friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in was the room. Our was very old, paint chipping, and carpet very old and frayed around the edges. Its a nice place to stay for a couple of days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

​Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, Dustin S​

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2014

It was very congested. One pool and one kids water play area both were packed all 3 days. Restraunt was average at best, a little uncoordinated (watched the table next to us walk out with out paying because of the lack of attention from the waiter) reasonable price drinks, not a lot of variety on menu. Cute fire pits with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

​Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, Dustin S​

Reviewed 10 September 2014

If you are looking for luxury this is not the place. If you want a clean and simple hotel to spend a few days with your family then this might be the place for you. We got a free upgrade for our anniversary which was a very nice gesture on the part of the hotel staff and we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier S
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

​Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, Dustin S​

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Took the kiddies to the area for the weekend and got a great deal at the resort & conf center. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. The complex is really big but could use a face lift. Had to walk quite a ways to find the ice machine since the one close to our room was rusted out. The kiddie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. I'm pleased to read you and your family emjoyed your overall stay with us. As far as the incident that took place near your room, we do sincerely apologize. This was definitely an isolated incident, and we have a zero tolerance policy for that kind of behavior, whis is why...

942 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (889)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (361)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
509 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.8 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3221
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: RM369 - RM743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring a tent”
 of 5 bubbles 843pattye, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“accesability, easy to find and easy to leave and continue on my journeu”
 of 5 bubbles 942Mrs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook parking areas and pool and bar areas, find out first!”
 of 5 bubbles 543suzanned, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beach-front rooms had an amazing view and you could hear the live music at Mambos.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahKW_12, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesjt, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay