We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buttonwood Inlet

Traveller (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“rv park”(8 reviews)
“rode our bikes”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Buttonwood Inlet
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkrode our bikesanna maria island iscottonwooddockage
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The unprofessional staff here says it all. Forget the convenient location, forget the boat launch, forget the reasonably cared for RV park. The bathroom cleaning lady and camp host are not customer friendly or polite. We experienced issues ranging from multiple cars parked, temp parking...More

3  Thank john s
Response from NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood InletResponded 24 July 2014

John, we apologize that you had a bad experience at Buttonwood. We always strive to give the best customer service possible to our guests. We're always available to discuss your experience and to come up with a solution together. You can contact us anytime at...More

Reviewed 16 May 2014

As we start our 3rd summer season at Buttonwood Inlet, we would like to compliment the owners and staff for the continuing improvements at the resort. The property is beautiful and well maintained, the location is unbeatable, and the entire staff and management go above...More

4  Thank Diane R
Response from NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood InletResponded 24 July 2014

Diane, thank you for your kind words about Buttonwood! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our park and our customer service, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to pay us this compliment. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was a great place to stay!! Right over the drawbridge to miles of beautiful beaches. A nice quiet park w/ heated pool, laundry, free wi-fi. The other people staying for the winter and the staff were very friendly. Rec'd 50% off with Passport America...More

3  Thank Mastermare
Response from NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood InletResponded 24 July 2014

We are so happy you had a great time at Buttonwood. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We're glad to hear you were able to take advantage of some awesome discounts. We'd love to have you back anytime!

Reviewed 26 December 2013

A friend recommended this place to me and its great. Anna Maria Island is just a short distance away, about 15-20 min walking. Convenience store is right next door, and there a few restaurants near by in walking distance to. They are on a bus...More

3  Thank EvidYks
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had stayed in this campground for the past few summers, and quite a few weekends, even before the improvements. And always found it to be very pleasant and had enjoyed our stay. Don't know if its the manager, management company, or camp host or...More

9  Thank jwilliamson12
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise M
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NewbyManagement | Property representative |
Community Manager of Buttonwood: March 2017, Please do an online request. The manager will work to answer by March 31, giving you a chance to select a site elsewhere if she cannot accommodate you. Current guests with... More
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NewbyManagement | Property representative |
Hello! We are excited you're thinking of staying with us at Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort. We allow up to 3 dogs, with a maximum weight of 25 pounds each. There is no nightly cost to bring along a pet, we just ask that they are... More
Room Tips
"Lots in the higher numbers in the back are larger, and quieter, also more expensive"
Read review
"RV park not a hotel"
Read review
"This place stays booked, for good reason!! So call ahead to make reservations."
Read review
"This RV park accepts Passport America for up to seven nights. It was an amazing value."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing