We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Crystal River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Crystal River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Crystal River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
South of England
Reviewed 27 November 2014

This was an ok place for a brief stop over. The rooms were nothing special and a little dated but the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly when she had to change our room as we had been allocated one being 'repaired'! Breakfast was barely adequate and, at least, the coffee was hot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southofenglandfoodie
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Southofenglandfoodie, We thank you for your review and we are sorry we could not meet all of you expectations. We pride ourselves on our motel and we wish to to make all stays comfortable. We hope to see you soon. -Quality Inn

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Made a reservation for the Christmas holiday and had to cancel. It took over a month to credit my account. They said they did and sent me a false bill showing they sent a refund to me. They should have looked at the date I canceled. Called hotel and they said Choice hotels had to give refund. Called Choice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice D
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Janice, We are sorry for your trouble with our hotel. We strive for excellence and hope to meet all of your expectations. We thank you for your imput and hope to see you in the near future. -Quality Inn

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2014

While the staff was friendly the condition of the rooms were horrible. The carpet looked like it was the original from the time the hotel was built and was beyond cleanable. The pillows were smaller than normal and very uncomfortable. If you are staying there I recommend that you bring your own pillow and slippers to walk on the carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback and we appologize for the quality of your stay. We will work to rectify any and all problems that you experienced at our hotel. We hope to see you soon. -Quality Inn

Independence, Oregon
Reviewed 24 October 2014

15 day trip thru Florida, staying at Choice Hotels along the way. The desk clerk at check in was super nice, honored my Veterans status and gave us a ground floor. This was in direct contrast to the busted door jam attached to the safety chain. If I'd been traveling alone I would not have felt safe. Also found a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darla P
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always appreciate the feedback.

Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Solo traveller. The reception staff couldnt have been more helpful, they fixed my GPS to take me to the shops, and to take me to the local horse riding stables - Soquili Stables, that I would never have found alone. Everything in the fresh-smelling non smoking room worked, the pool was clean and I swam every day at sunset. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayway71962010
Quality I, Front Desk Supervisor at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay ... the facility was very clean and quiet, the mattress was AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE, and the front desk employees were all very courteous and helpful. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnniversaryGetaway16
Quality I, Front Desk Supervisor at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We always enjoy the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I doubt I will ever stay here again. I had been picturing it all day. I spent the extra $20 or so to get the hot tub room. I was looking forward to a bubbly tub of hot water, a frosty cocktail and an aroma therapy diffuser. Well, I got the water started and went for the ice. The ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always appreciate the feedback.

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stayed at the Crystal River Quality Inn last weekend. Horrible experience. One of our double beds was soaked in urine. Appears housekeeping changed the sheets and maybe the mattress bad but the mattress had been urinated on and smelled, it was absolutely gross! Had showered before going to bed and when I got into the bed and noticed it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliciad1961
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We're sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations of our hotel. The matters have been investigated and we hope to host you again.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

we booked this hotel for one night as doing the manatee swim and requested a late check out. check in was quick,friendly and polite.We were told where and when breakfast room and told the best place to park that would be closest to our room. our room was a good size and clean and had the usual micro, fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally 21
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. We always appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again!

Hillsborough, NC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I stopped on a boat-buying trip looking for little more than a clean room with a hot shower. The desk attendant told me the ice-machine was broken. The first (non-smoking) room they offered smelled of cat-piss, cigarettes, and mold. The carpet was dirty enough it felt sticky on my feet. There were ants on the back of the sink. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonCooley
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Ron, I apologize that your recent stay was not acceptable. We are reviewing all of the issues that you faced and will be dealing with them all. We hope to host you again in the future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.9 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
554 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
667 reviews
5.3 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
310 reviews
21.5 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range: RM293 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the weatherman is calling for a hurricane ,make sure you make reservatios about a month in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2534FFdavidg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No issues with room stayed in 202.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginavanc, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the age of the hotel and when it was last refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles VeggieGirl3, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from stairwells are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RNC1985, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room”
 of 5 bubbles randomstylez, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay