We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,049: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We spent one night here before taking a cruise. At the airport had lots of trouble contacting the hotel for a free shuttle pickup. Had to call 5 times before anyone picked up and was put on hold for 10 mins. Apparently between Christmas and New Years is one of the busiest weeks of the year. Shuttle was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joesylvie
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion. It...

Chattaroy, United States
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Rooms need a bit of rehab; for a Plus location, was not impressed. Location is close to shopping area (within walking) for last minutes items if going on cruise, etc. Love Best Western overall, but should have not been priced for a plus hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for loyalty with Best Western and taking your time to review our hotel. Please note that our rate structure is determined based on supply and demand as well as events taking place in our local area. Our rates are based competitively against other hotels in our immediate vicinity and unfortunately our rates do fluctuate. We hope to have...

Sandpoint
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The hotel and the personnel on checking in were great. The main problem we had was that we asked for a 4:00A.M. wake-up call and it never came. Luckily I had my phone so we got up in time. When I asked about it the man at the desk had no record of a wake-up call for our room.. Scary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and thank you for your comments. If there is anything else that you did not mention in the review that you feel would create an even greater guest experience, please let us know....

Ferndale, Washington, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last April for the same reason as this one. Pre-cruise. Staff was helpful. Shuttle was a little late due to high volume at airport. Room was clean and comfortable. The reason we came back is comparably, this hotel has delivered the best bang for your buck. If you want a glamorous hotel with high dollar amenities, this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you found the room clean and enjoyed our teams friendliness. We work hard to keep our BEST WESTERN alive at our property and it always nice to hear when guests can notice. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Checked in for 2 nights, 2 rooms, first room, the bed sheets did not appear to have been changed, second room smelt of chemicals, our friend suffers from Asthma and it was already affecting his breathing, , after less than 10 minutes went back to reception to tell them of our findings and asked to check out and to receive...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you feel that you were not able to be heard upon check out regarding your room conditions. Hope your friend is feeling better. It is truly disappointing to hear that. Again I apologize that your stay was not up to Best Western standards. I hope you’ll please give us another chance by...

Phoenix, Az
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Arrived here on 12/4 for a cruise on 12/5. Free shuttle from airport to hotel, $10 per person from hotel to cruise port. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The room was quite large and clean, the bed was comfortable and the bath room was clean with ample towels but a bit scratchy. House keeping realy should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolf064
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle services, friendly staff as well as our large clean rooms and specially our comfortable beds. We do have a separate sitting area for our complimentary breakfast overload. We hope to see you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Very poor customer service and the room was dirty. I have had to call back multiple times to request my receipt and find a tracking number, every time I call, the employees don't want to help and tell me to call back later or state they are not able to help. It's been a week since I stayed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion. It...

Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The staff was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean, large, and quiet. The free van to the airport was on time and comfortable. We also used the van on our return. Driver was friendly and experienced. .. Breakfast had a varied menu, coffee was good. The value was good- especially with the perks of parking and travel to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith h
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide to our guests and it is always great to hear how much the guests appreciate it. We are grateful that you chose us and hope to see you again soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our overnight stay before our cruise. I base my rating for hotels of similar class. I'm not comparing this hotel with a luxury hotel. We had booked for a family of 3 long time in advance. Here is the list of pros and cons. Pros: Free shuttle from airport Large room Free breakfast Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Knight66
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Knight66: Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every...

Medford, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I only stayed here one night because I was going on a cruise out of FLL. I picked this hotel because it was close to the airport, had a good price, and most importantly offered an included hot breakfast which was very satisfying. 1 night here before a cruise is perfect. $10 shuttle to the cruise port.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared K
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jared K: Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#36 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
6.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: RM615 - RM1,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book it unless you're desperate!”
 of 5 bubbles realpep, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor, housekeeping staff seems poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Physioshell2014, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF502, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as this place does book out on cruise days.”
 of 5 bubbles Buc40, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc187, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5