We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,949: English reviews
Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The condo we rented was perfect for the six adults, and three small children. It was well equipped, We had a washer and dryer, very handy with the grandchildren. and there is a water park on site. Publix is a 5 minute walk away. Walmart is a 5 minute drive away. Disney World is about 20 minutes away. Restaurants are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig C
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 days, in a 4 bedroom suite, tv in every bedroom, large refrigerator,very reasonable price!! Really nice pool , nice area around pool. They only provide basic amount of things like toilet tissue(one roll) one rubbish bag,(bring your own). Washing machine (bring soap) and dryer. Restaurant and bar near pool, (drinks are priced too high,$9.00 , they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonAl
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a very nice place to spend Christmas with the family. When I went to the check in desk they made sure to tell you all the things they "do not" do for the guest such as no housekeeping and no fresh towels/wash cloths or linen...everything is on you to bring or go and buy...they gave out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta G
Upstate NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a dump. Pools cloudy with sand on bottom. I personally saw a child have an accident and pools were not shut down. It was scooped out by a staff member. Security is non-existent. Gangs of High School and College kids roamed grounds during their spring breaks at Disney athletic facilities. Townhouses not privately owned and occupied are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank le0
Accuratereview2, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review but we are puzzled as to why you waited 48 weeks to post your comments about Regal Palms Resort. Pools are always closed down if there is any form of an "accident" and the quality of water and filtration is regularly inspected by the State. If you had witnessed a...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our first time at this resort. We rented a 4 bedroom townhouse at 121 La Mirage which was close to the lazy river, pool, playgrounds, sporting facilities etc. There is a Publix next door and Walmart and loads of restaurants a few minutes drive away so we didn't have to go to restaurants all the time. The drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
TGMvacation, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and hope to see you again in the future!

Brynmawr, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Such a great place, all facilities amazing . Food was great and staff very helpful ( thanks so much to Karen for her help and assistance.. fabulous .... we had such an amazing time , all houses had a jacuzzi which was great after a hard day at the parks.. everything you needed in the house ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Accuratereview2, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Robert. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of Regal Palms Resort and Spa. We are so pleased, not only you. but your whole group had such a great experience. Hope you will all return soon and thank you again

Davison, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We rented a condo from Sylvia and it was just beautiful. Very clean, spacious and had every amenity we could hope for. We would come home from the parks and just relax in comfort. I know the condos are all owned by separate individuals and I would definitely recommend renting from Sylvia Hall.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky P
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

So I had the worst experience at this place. First off the townhome was filthy but they charge you a 75 dollar cleaning fee so obviously the cleaning didnt occur. If you do choose to stay bring your own cover because ours were filthy. There was feces on the toilet upon arrival the carpet was dirty holes in the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica T
Accuratereview2, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jessica. Thank you for writing your review. You have written a lot about they but they is not us. We do not own the townhome you have described on our site. We do not manage the home you stayed in so Debra is not employed by us. You stayed in an adjoining community that is governed by its own HOA...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I must admit I'm very spoiled when it comes to vacations. The place e had everything we needed to have an enjoyable and quite vacation. We weren't even in the house that often. Mostly out at the parks. Nice place to rest my head. The only suggestion I would have is to update the sheets and quilts. They are more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torresaaron
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Decided to rent a house for a large group (9) to save some money instead of booking hotel rooms. Upon arriving to the condo, we were heavily disappointed. The table place settings sat 6, there weren't enough plates and only 3 forks. The burners had their own temperaments. The living room only sat 4 people. Unit only slept 8 when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsy C
Accuratereview2, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Betsy for taking the time to write a review. Sadly most of your concerns relate to the accommodation which was not actually managed or owned by Regal Palms Resort & Spa at all. Your comments about the Restaurant and Bar are noted and the manager has been advised. We are pleased you did enjoy the water park and...

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#8 of 58 in Kissimmee
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Price Range: RM495 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort
Regal Palms Resort & Spa Davenport, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regal Palms Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Regal Palms Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a corner townhome”
 of 5 bubbles 300shauntag, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a home near the pool to avoid driving.”
 of 5 bubbles N6261XEbobw, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our tour group were all pleased with the accomodation”
 of 5 bubbles 289RobertW, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“condo style suites every families needs”
 of 5 bubbles macer577, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dine in to save alot of money!”
 of 5 bubbles 82dustinm, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay