We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

TravelocityUS$82*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$82*
US$109*
US$109*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,835: English reviews
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Toilet was loose and banged against the wall. $24.00 parking fee is ridiculous No one was available to help with luggage on arrival. Bed was very comfortable and loved the over sized towels. Sadly, the hotel has become dated though.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickbU5960WO
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Rick, we apologize for any challenges you encountered on your visit. We have alerted our maintenance team about the issue regarding your guest room toilet and will be certain to speak to our bell staff as well. In late 2015, we did update our guest rooms, but we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. It is our hope that...

Ft. Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed there for 4 nights and I enjoyed my stay! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast there is excellent. However, the all you can eat Dinner Buffet is not. The items are very limited and the snow crabs were so small, I thought they were Illegal. (Not worth $40pp). The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bregettec
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Bregette, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We’re delighted to discover that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, especially our breakfast offerings at Doc Bales’ Grill. It’s wonderful to learn that our service and cleanliness also stood out on your stay, but we do wish you enjoyed our weekend all you can eat...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

"City View" room is nothing but looking at the dirty cigarette littered roof. which is odd for a "smoke free" property. Last time I stayed my next door neighbor was having an all night rap music and marijuana party. I called front desk to complain, said it would be taken care of. An hour later music was still blaring, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beau H
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort during your recent visit to beautiful Daytona Beach. Please accept our apologies for a less than satisfactory hotel stay based on your review. This is extremely non-typical event as described and our hotel prides ourselves on providing an exceptional experience for all of...

gallatin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Hotel is under construction and does not disclose that till you get there. The facility is not clean as far as the Hot tub. It is green and nasty. There is only one pool open for tons of people. The staff is not knowledgeable. The digital key did not work. The Hotel location is good. The internet is good....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonycR7284BO
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Tony, we’d like to thank you for sharing your concerns with us. After Hurricane Matthew hit our area in late October, we did have a red bulletin on the front page of our website detailing the work being done at our hotel up until the end of March and we regret that this was information you did not see before...

Orlando FL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

To detail my experience would take more space than allowed. Suffice to say that this experience was definitely not up to Hilton Standards. The standard excuse was "we are doing renovations". That doesn't cut it. My list of problems with this stay includes maintenance issues, food service issues, hotel amenity issues, housekeeping issue, and a room access issue

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5968HJjosephm
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Joseph, we’re sorry that the experience you had at our resort was not one that met your expectations. Before, during, and after our guests’ stays with us, we are always available to go over any comments and concerns, and as you did not share the details with us entailing what made your stay with us unsatisfactory, we hope that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable but a little small. But you are right on the beach and board walk, so probably not gonna spend much time in the room anyway. Pool area is a little outdated, but again you probably came to the hotel for the beach and not the pool. I found this to be the best value in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ll-iTravel-ll
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re happy to hear that our location, rates, cleanliness, and cordial service all satisfied during your time with us. However, we would like to mention that our pool area was re-done after the hurricane this fall and we do offer a variety of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel from 4/14 - 4-16, 2017. I say interesting in the title since there were some ups and downs in relation to the stay. First, the property in general is very nice, the room was nice, and we were given a great room with a nice view of the ocean and pool, so that was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephjjj
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Joe, thank you for a candid, detailed review of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re happy to hear that our accommodations and views were the highlight of your stay with us and that you and your wife had a great time. While we do have a full-scale poolside bar, we’d like to clarify that we are making some final...

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of hotel is good. There are allot of homeless people in the area. Didn't feel safe walking from parking at night. Spa was closed hot tub disgusting. Pool area to small for such a large hotel. Not enough chairs. Rooms are average and beat up. Lots of noise from renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656eloisem
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Eloise, thank you for your input on our resort. We’re glad our location was convenient for your trip and we’d like to mention that Daytona Beach is a very safe and welcoming area. Due to hurricane repairs and renovation, our other pool area and spa are closed, which we had posted on our website from October to March; we apologize...

Long Island, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good. Location great. Valet and Bell staff were the nicest people there. Food quality at the sports bar was good. Now the bad. Only one pool was open due to never-ending construction. I knew that, however I was told on the phone that there would be a bar open at the pool, a hot tub, and it's open...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4991UBrichardd
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Whether positive or not, we appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and while we’re glad you received friendly service from our valet, bell, and sport bar teams, we regret that other aspects of your stay were not as enjoyable. Our resort features both a poolside and beach bar and we apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding their...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband brought me here for my birthday weekend. The front desk stay is very friendly and helpful. The valet staff is the same. Our room was very nice (though no refrigerator) and the view was nice. I could have done without the glowing slingshot outside our window. The traffic noise often times over powered the waves. Not sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Happy birthday, Jodie! While we’re glad you received friendly service from our valet and desk staff, we’re saddened to learn that other aspects of your birthday trip were not what you were hoping for. We’d like to apologize for any misunderstanding that occurred regarding our Easter Buffet; please contact Rhonda in our Executive Offices here at the hotel so we...

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (937)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 102 in Daytona Beach
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM515 - RM2,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
Atkinson, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High room with a nice view of the ocean”
LiscomeBay, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cabana room is nice and willbe nicer when construction is complete,”
pamz36, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No microwave or refrigerator.”
Josephjjj, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the South Wing. I don't know if the other side of the hotel is better.”
herwigc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water view it is beautiful and you have a drink at the balcony”
mariadB3969EI, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$109
Hotwire.comUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates