We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

PricelineUS$111*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,838: English reviews
Merrick, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of hotel is good. There are allot of homeless people in the area. Didn't feel safe walking from parking at night. Spa was closed hot tub disgusting. Pool area to small for such a large hotel. Not enough chairs. Rooms are average and beat up. Lots of noise from renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656eloisem
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Eloise, thank you for your input on our resort. We’re glad our location was convenient for your trip and we’d like to mention that Daytona Beach is a very safe and welcoming area. Due to hurricane repairs and renovation, our other pool area and spa are closed, which we had posted on our website from October to March; we apologize...

Long Island, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good. Location great. Valet and Bell staff were the nicest people there. Food quality at the sports bar was good. Now the bad. Only one pool was open due to never-ending construction. I knew that, however I was told on the phone that there would be a bar open at the pool, a hot tub, and it's open...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4991UBrichardd
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Whether positive or not, we appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and while we’re glad you received friendly service from our valet, bell, and sport bar teams, we regret that other aspects of your stay were not as enjoyable. Our resort features both a poolside and beach bar and we apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding their...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband brought me here for my birthday weekend. The front desk stay is very friendly and helpful. The valet staff is the same. Our room was very nice (though no refrigerator) and the view was nice. I could have done without the glowing slingshot outside our window. The traffic noise often times over powered the waves. Not sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Happy birthday, Jodie! While we’re glad you received friendly service from our valet and desk staff, we’re saddened to learn that other aspects of your birthday trip were not what you were hoping for. We’d like to apologize for any misunderstanding that occurred regarding our Easter Buffet; please contact Rhonda in our Executive Offices here at the hotel so we...

Summerville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need an ocean view/front getaway look no further. Services, restaurants, beach, pool(s)....all located within the same compound. and should you need to adventure out, EVERYTHING is located in a 12 mile radius.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanmA8861ZA
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Juan, we’re elated to discover that you found the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort to be such a great value! It’s great to hear that all of our ample on-site amenities, including our pool areas and eateries put your stay over the top. We’d love for you to be our guest again and really appreciate you sharing your thoughts on...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fab views and location...excellent for beach and walks...hotel itself feels old with room decor stale and bathroom fittings loose. Breakfast is good with kids eat free. Nice pool at hotel and helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPS12345
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Exploring the sand and beaches by foot is a must while in Daytona, and we’re glad our beachfront location was perfect for doing so. From our views, to our pool area and our friendly service, it’s fantastic to hear that there was much to enjoy about your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. While our guest rooms were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival, concierge says "Your room is FABULOUS" with emphasis, well I'll let you be the judge (see photos). Quick little jaunt to Daytona Beach for some sun, sand and relaxation. Hahaha! Comical as I lay in the sunken in bed listening to loud doors slam in the hall (since 2am btw... not Hiltons fault I realize, people have something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Janelle, we’re saddened to read your candid remarks about your stay and wish you had a better experience at our hotel. However, as we always look to our guests’ feedback, we appreciate you sharing such details with us to help us improve. We would like to clarify that our resort does not offer balconies on our guest rooms, but terraces...

Crittenden, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid the pool if you are bringing in food from a reasonably priced restaurant. You will get yelled at. I didnt but others were and thats a shame people have to get embarrassed in front of other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwksds
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star rating of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. In our pool area, we have signs that clearly state that no outside food or beverage is allowed, but we would like to mention that we do offer a variety of affordable dining options on-site, including our poolside bar and also dining discounts with our resort fee....

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I find Hilton Daytona Beach up to ordinar Hilton standard all except the prices. It's affordable and good. Ever in Daytona Beach this is the place, several are cheaper but not better. Recommended. You do not have to eat and drink at the hotel, several other places around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerBaad
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Your recommendation of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is much appreciated! We’re thrilled that you found our resort to be up to Hilton standards, complete with great rates. Daytona Beach offers an excellent dining scene and we’re glad you found some wonderful local eateries to try on your stay. It would be wonderful to have you with us again.

Rutledge, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is extremely rude. Check in process is difficult. They refuse to let you use carts. Under Rennovation and only 1 swimming pool. The area has a lot of Homeless/Bums. They approach you at least 10 times a day. I will never return! Not a family place

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Kim, we’d like to apologize that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. Our resort is in fact a family-friendly location with many family travelers returning year after year to our location. From October to March, we had a red bulletin on our page alerting guests about our renovation and if you did not see these details prior...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were disappointed at our stay. I was immediately hit with an additional expense for parking, even if choosing the self park option. At check in we were given a different room than the one I was requested to choose by the Hilton app. No explanation was given. The place has construction going on both inside and outside. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Kevin, we’re sorry to hear that you encountered a few challenges during your stay with us. Our parking rates are available online, and details regarding our hurricane repairs were posted on our website from October to April; we’re sorry if you were not aware of this. We will definitely look into the issue regarding the room you selected and share...

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (945)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
955 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM515 - RM2,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
Atkinson, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite is the way to go. Plenty of room for great comfort.”
154sharonh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room with a nice view of the ocean”
LiscomeBay, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cabana room is nice and willbe nicer when construction is complete,”
pamz36, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No microwave or refrigerator.”
Josephjjj, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the South Wing. I don't know if the other side of the hotel is better.”
herwigc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
Hilton.comUS$114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates