We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I booked 2 rooms here for a business trip. I didn't realize the hotel was split by A1A and that one room would be on one side of the street from the other. My room was on the ocean side and it was relatively clean and I have no real complaints. However; the suite I secured for staff across the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie F
Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked this place thinking it would be great. Bad idea. We weren't on the beach due to the room size but across the road...a very busy road with no cross walk. There are people living there as well. Which is weird. We checked our room which smelled and the beds were so bad that we left immediately. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim B
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such a horrible experience and wish that you would try again with us in the future. We are in the middle of changing staff and owners. That is not an excuse however we are working our hardest to improve the quality of our Inn. Again we are so sorry for your experience and...

Dunkirk, Maryland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I had initially made a reservation over the phone because the Trip Advisor posting said to call directly for an even better rate, so I did, reserving a room with 1 bed. I was given a price for my 2 night stay and I gave my credit card number for the deposit. A few days later I called back to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aponyclubmom
Richard l, Front Office Manager at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your bad experience with us. I personally sorry that I did not tell you that we are in the middle of renovation. Thank you however for noticing. We are just starting to get back on track and we really would love to have you come back. Also about the credit card that should have been...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My daughter and I were the only guests that were none smokers! The windows had to be left closed, due to cigarette smoke coming in room, constantly. The kitchen area had very little pans to cook with. We used the oven and it was so dirty, the room was filled with smoke from small fires on the bottom of oven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend want to get away at the last min. It was everything that they said it would be. They where nice and inventing. We showed up kinda late at night do to work. After we checked in they let's us have our fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brodreich M
Robertsdale, Alabama
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My family and I stayed at this inn for the Daytona Turkey Run 2016, we were in room 117 which was accross the street from the hotel, but it was easy to cross the street to the beach. It was a large spacious room with a full kitchen. The room had two king beds and a large bathroom. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottewilson2016
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed a few years ago and hotel was so different! Room was dirty being biggest complaint. Our feet were black after walking around the first few hours. Toilet and shower not even clean. Hair piled in shower drain and dried urine around the toilet...We don't need fancy or top of the line...but unclean is a deal breaker for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ashk832
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for your bad experience. We have a new housekeeper and she is doing a great job. We would like to have you come back and try again with us. If you do remember to tell whoever takes your reservation that you are a returning guest. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again.

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at this inn for one week in November, and were thrilled with our accommodation. We were in Room 101 which was quaint and cosy, and offered a superlative view of the Atlantic Ocean through a spacious picture window. We opened it each night to be wafted to sleep with the fresh and balmy and fragrant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corey J
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again. Make sure to let us know that you are returning guest. Glad you had a great time.

Reviewed 10 November 2016

first time here stayed in a huge 2 bedroom suite.it had some minor issues but they are in the middle of remodeling so we understood.dirty sheets were the worst thing we found but the apologized and gave us clean ones.we plan on going back next year if the finish the remodeling and upgrades

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard f
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

If you're into supporting local, family owned businesses, a feeling of safety at night, feeling at home, or feeling comfortable, then this place is perfect! The owner and staff are very kind and accommodating. I loved staying there with my family. I'd visit again. Well worth the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gee L C

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (93)
Viewed
Two-King Suite (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,328 reviews
3.0 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 102 in Daytona Beach
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#39 of 102 in Daytona Beach
230 reviews
12.9 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
956 reviews
3.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our ocean side, replaced a number of our mattresses and have installed 42" flat screens TVs. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American family owned and operated. We live on our oceanfront resort featuring 17 units. The seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American owned and operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 service and security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful sunrises. Beautiful sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable TV, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, markets, fishing piers, 3 miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM330 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel until they decide to clean this one.”
  • Cabinets the pots we were SUPPOSED to use kept here.
  • Shower. Bathroom door would not close
  • Solicitation for housekeeping tips - hahaha
  • Refrigerator door, outside, bottom
  • Supposed to be a fully furnished kitchen. This is one of the spoons in the drawer.
  • Kitchen cabinets
  • Our TV had white dots around the screen. Felt like I was watching Close Encounters of the Third
  • Stoe area
L8489LLannaj, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“never ever stay in the suites across the road... these are the ones with two bedrooms cited elsewhere in the reviews.”
Roberto_Martins, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanside room is safe and clean.”
NatalieF197, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you care about your accommodations ”
kimbJ4284FV, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is smoking only!”
176CHARLESR, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
Hotwire.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates