We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Hotwire.comUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This hotel is in the street that is right next to the beach and so the location is really good. You step out of the room and the beach is literally less than 30 seconds away. Hotel is going thru renovations now. My room wouldn't lock from outside. After couple of tries, they were able to fix it the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we work very hard to make sure the stay is very comfortable for the guest.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The Motel is dated but appears to be in the process of renovations. Pros House keeping cleaned every morning ,beach access,pool,ice machine and professional personal on the property 24 hours a day .Cons $10.00 fee to use the propane grill for the week,Kitchen utensils in poor condition,and the Bedding wasn't in the best of condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We always make sure that we accomodate our guest to the best of affordibility. Yes you are paying that fee just for the cleaning the grill everytime the guest uses it.

Titusville
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have stayed at this property before and always been pleased with the rooms and service. The rooms have been remodeled and updated...and the service and friendly staff are still welcoming. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy D
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed here in April 2016 for JEEP BEACH. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the staff were super friendly. Every morning I was greeted with a smile by the staff and they were on the ball with stocking the room with fresh towels and cleaning up the room. It is located right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canadian_jku
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property and we are glad that you like your stay. we hope to see you in jeep beach week 2017

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Booked this place for an overnight stay on a long road trip based on price and TripAdvisor rating. Didn't realise it was ocean-front... a very pleasant surprise! Check-in: fast, painless. Room: clean, no issues. WiFi: worked well. Hot water: no issues. Security: no issues. This was a good value stay - with a few hours in the morning to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelled222
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we work very hard to make sure the stay of guest is satisfied in all manner.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I was in a room that was recently renovated and it looked like the whole hotel was being renovated. Very clean room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nice pool overlooking the beach with a small sitting area that also overlooks the ocean. Great to end the evening by enjoying the moon over the ocean or enjoying a coffee first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfletcherf1968
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.

Holland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This hotel is a perfect little place. Affordable, and right on the ocean. I stayed on the first floor and my room recently remodeled. Contemporary feel to the room Beds were comfortable, beach was clean and soft. Easy access to beach. The pool was clean and warm temperature. The staff was very accommodating and the check in was easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobbi G
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed on the first floor but will go higher now that we know there is an elevator. Basic rooms that have been renovated recently. VERY CLEAN with microwave, fridge and coffee maker in room. Free parking and only few steps down to the beach. No breakfast but coffee and honey buns, or you can go across the street to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property

Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel in November 2016 - our room was newly remodeled and they chose to have no carpet (what a great idea) no musty smell that most hotels get over time. Our room was clean and nice. Coffee - fridge - micro - comfortable bed. We loved our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed as a couple in November 2016. The motel staff were genuine and friendly. The building is arranged on three floors and faces the ocean at an angle rather than directly but all rooms have a gorgeous ocean view. It is right on the beach. Rooms 105, 205, and 305 have the best views. No private balconies but every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnecartman

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
526 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
233 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM275 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
3 months ago
11 months ago
Pennsylvania
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have beach view”
navajogem50, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor (3rd level) great views of ocean.”
georgiar812, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor suites closest to the pool are best for ocean view. Save money by eating in,ask for a room with the cook top & fridge.”
Cjuleson, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates