We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,383: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Vancleave, Mississippi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

During our recent family vacation, we made a last-minute reservation at the Holiday Inn Resort in Daytona Beach. The price was considerably lower than expected, so we didn't have high expectations, and intended for the resort to be a quick one-night stay with each beach access before moving to our next location. Boy, were we surprised! The room overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creek M
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was far above my expectations. Every employee we came in contact with helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and I am very picky. I can't say enough about the restaurant and it's staff. Food was good and fairly price. Yuri and Jose what can I say, they were awesome. My daughter was sad when she had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dar80370
Baltimore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our room. It was remodeled and nice. The sheets and towels were new and felt great. Customer service was fantastic. Balcony & Views were excellent. The people in the room below were a little rowdy but management dealt with the noise quickly and everything went back to normal. I recommend this location for business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culturaltreas
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for filling out the review. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Brian

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved staying here! The best part is the beautiful pool area and restaurant that's overlooking the ocean. The outside area is so well organized with enough lounging for everyone, everything is gated especially the little kids splash pool area. You're footsteps away from the white sand beach. On the beach right in front of the hotel they had food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xoambuhh
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I really enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Brian

Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location right on beach. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Full size refrigerator in room is great but disappointed that I couldn't bring my drinks and snacks to pool. Still a great resort, pool is nice and good beach access. Short drive to center of town and restaurants or shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffr154ffr154
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

So glad to see you enjoyed our resort. Hope to see you back again soon. Thank you Brian

Owosso, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to say that the staff provided excellent service. H20 Restaurant, Yuri the waiter and Jason the bartender took excellent care of my family and I. Any questions I had or worries their answers were no worries Sir. I would recommend to the restaurant that they should do discounted drinks if staying at least seven days. Yes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe I
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

What a nice review, Yuri and Jason do make a good team in the restaurant. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Brian

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort was not resort quality. Fixtures in the rooms were loose from the wall. The best part of the resort was the pool and bar area. We had excellent service at the outdoor bar/outside dining area. Parking was horrible and there was no one outside to direct you to park. We had to park across the street in very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry we weren't up to your standards. Please give us another try to show you our capabilities. I have to agree we have a very good staff. Thanks Brian

Blountstown, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time here, the customer service was perfect, was very knowledgeable a bout area and suggested things to do. Had problem w my p.c. and the gentleman at the desk got it going for me again. The long walks on the beach is just what we needed. The beautiful sun rises in the morning was my favorite. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b57chevy57
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. Brian

Wallkill, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So something we have learned after staying in places we were forced to stay....call hotels directly to get what you want! I know it's tempting to just use an app to book but it is well worth it to get the direct number to the hotel! We found a room in this hotel that is not on any site! Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCalderone
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

So glad you had a good birthday at our resort. Yes you are right to call the property direct. Third party booking agents don't have access to all of the hotel inventories. Also we are refurbishing that room and it will have plenty of seating. Thanks for the review. Brian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the newest hotel in town, but it is being updated and is very clean. We had a beach front room with an awesome view of the pool and ocean. The A/C is noisy but does the job. Nice balcony to enjoy the evening shade and a cool drink. The refrigerator and microwave are advantageous. The bar and restaurant are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you Don so much for the nice review. We are so glad to see you had a very enjoyable time at our resort. Hope to see you back again soon. Brian

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (48)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (40)
Viewed
Double Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
685 reviews
2.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Bar, American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM480 - RM1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An end suite is roomier”
lisam914, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the top floor with a beach view.”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think I've ever had a bad room here.”
JoeSena, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King suites are spacious AND the pull out bed is actually comfortable!”
  • View from the room !
117stephenm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had pool view room on 5th floor, perfect”
LynWalker9, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5