We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,387: English reviews
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort was not resort quality. Fixtures in the rooms were loose from the wall. The best part of the resort was the pool and bar area. We had excellent service at the outdoor bar/outside dining area. Parking was horrible and there was no one outside to direct you to park. We had to park across the street in very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry we weren't up to your standards. Please give us another try to show you our capabilities. I have to agree we have a very good staff. Thanks Brian

Blountstown, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time here, the customer service was perfect, was very knowledgeable a bout area and suggested things to do. Had problem w my p.c. and the gentleman at the desk got it going for me again. The long walks on the beach is just what we needed. The beautiful sun rises in the morning was my favorite. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b57chevy57
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. Brian

Wallkill, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So something we have learned after staying in places we were forced to stay....call hotels directly to get what you want! I know it's tempting to just use an app to book but it is well worth it to get the direct number to the hotel! We found a room in this hotel that is not on any site! Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCalderone
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

So glad you had a good birthday at our resort. Yes you are right to call the property direct. Third party booking agents don't have access to all of the hotel inventories. Also we are refurbishing that room and it will have plenty of seating. Thanks for the review. Brian

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the newest hotel in town, but it is being updated and is very clean. We had a beach front room with an awesome view of the pool and ocean. The A/C is noisy but does the job. Nice balcony to enjoy the evening shade and a cool drink. The refrigerator and microwave are advantageous. The bar and restaurant are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you Don so much for the nice review. We are so glad to see you had a very enjoyable time at our resort. Hope to see you back again soon. Brian

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ocean Front + Hurricanes = Construction. With that being said, we still had a great time. The hotel has soom age but thats to be exspected. Lobby, pool are really coming together nicely. Resturant was outstanding. Great service from Yuri. Very Friendly, took very good care of us while we were there. Try the Burger, believe it or not, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We will all be happy when the renovations are done. We hope you will be back to see how nice the Hotel will look when we are finished. I will let Yuri know you mentioned him and the chef know how much you enjoyed his burger. Thanks again Brian

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the workers here! Everyone made me feel welcome, especially since I don't travel much. Jason Smith stood out to us the most! Very professional server, made sure we were taken care of all night. Highly recommend this location to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savannah R
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Savannah and thank you so much for the nice review. I have to agree with you on our staff. They do a great job. Thanks Brian

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yuri was our waiter and he was one of the most amazingly friendly persons that I have ever met! He was friendly, funny, knowledgeable, polite, prompt, and just over the top! If in Daytona I will stop at Holiday Inn first choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I will share this with Yuri even though it might give him a big head. He does go above and beyond when it comes to taking care of our guest. Thanks Brian

Queens, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is actually a review of two separate stays since my last one in November. The review of my January trip is overdue because it seems you can't review the same place too soon after you stayed the last time. Here's what I wrote for the January stay, it's been sitting in a folder since: This was my second time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSena
GM1615, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

This review is good for four or five visits. I really enjoyed reading your review. We do have a great staff and they love to take care of our guest as I can tell by your response they took great care of you. I will definitely review this with all our departments. Thank you so much and we hope to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is for the most part what you would expect from an HEI property. The suite was spacious and well laid out. Plenty of ample parking. The Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was well kept, and the housekeeping staff did a great job making sure everything was up to date. The balcony was a good size, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oec7516
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I do apologize for the door problem but I am happy to see it was taken care of to your satisfaction. Brian

Norwich, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Daytona for Bike Week and stayed here and absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was newly remodeled and they are still remodeling but was not at all disturb by it. The restaurant was great and the service was also great! If you eat there ask for Percy or Lela. They were the best! Pool and kiddie pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWPKLP
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. The remodeling is a pain. I'm so happy to see Lela and Percy took good care of you in the restaurant. We hope to see you back after the renovations so you can see all the results. Thanks again. Brian

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (48)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (40)
Viewed
Double Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
687 reviews
2.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
773 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Bar, American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Middle rooms are better”
597alison, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An end suite is roomier”
lisam914, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the top floor with a beach view.”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think I've ever had a bad room here.”
JoeSena, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King suites are spacious AND the pull out bed is actually comfortable!”
  • View from the room !
117stephenm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5