We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nautilus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nautilus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Scottsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Loved it!! One of the nicest and cleanest places I have stayed. The staff was great, the lady the cleaned out room was awesome. My only complaint is the laundry room needs better washers, and more of them!! We very much enjoyed our time just wished it was longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie749
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and happy to know you loved us!

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at the Nautilus Inn. It remains a very clean, safe, and comfortable hotel. However, I commented in my last review that the hotel staff was abundant and extremely helpful. We didn't have quite the same experience this year. Toby was still there and is very personable and helpful. The other staff members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoji13
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

While I am moved by your concern for the Nautilus family, rest assured the owner is alive and well. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Daytona Beach. We work very hard to provide excellent service, clean, comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast for all of our guests, which is why we enjoy so many repeat customers! Thank you for...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival to the Nautilus Inn, we were promptly informed repeatedly by staff no smoking any where on property, however the confirmation, and posted notices state that effective Sept 13th. Now I know no smoking in rooms, which is fine, but not even on an outside balcony, no where in the pool area, or parking lot. They had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhendrick43
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Although we do try, it is sometimes difficult to please everyone. Motivated by our desire to provide a safe and healthy vacation and work environment for our guests and employees , we made the decision to be entirely smoke free September 13, 2015.

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We love this hotel! My family has stayed here for 25 years, and we have enjoyed every visit. The staff is friendly and down-to-earth (Sheila is our favorite!). The rooms are fresh, clean, and tasteful. We've never had any complaints. I do wish there was an indoor exercise facility. (My family spends most of the day on the beach, though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to have you spend time with us. Thank you for the review.

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

I selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and proximity to friends who were staying in their timeshare, it was a great choice! I arrived early and the front desk informed me my room wasn't ready, they took my number called when the room was ready. The check-in was quick and painless. The room was clean, cool, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all your nice comments. Visit us again, anytime!

Reviewed 31 July 2015

We are back again this year at the Nautilus for our vacation and had a great time again. We had an ocean view room on the 7th floor and our view was great of the ocean and city. The breakfast and happy hour are great and activities for the kids is perfect. All of the staff are always friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Summer7125
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

We look forward to you coming back. Thanks for staying with us!

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Nautilus last July and enjoyed it for the most part. Last time we had a few issues with the activities director being rude to our kids, but we decided to go again anyway. This year was much better!! They have a new guy doing activities. (Toby) They had a lot more activities geared towards the kids....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly B
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please try us again.

ILLINOIS
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Well, Enjoyed out stay here, last July and decided to visit again ! Just as we Remember, "Very Friendly" Staff, Great "Free" Breakfast, and can't beat a free "Happy Hour" ! Love having the "Kitchenette" in the room for when you don't feel like eating out !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MUSHBUB
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

It's good to know that we always please with consistency. Thank you for the review.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the clean room, full kitchen, Happy Hour and Breakfast. Great place for kids and families! Rooms serviced every day and excellent staff! We will return! We were also informed that all double rooms will be getting queen beds by Sept! We will return as this is a great location and still close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are excited to be getting queen sized beds in the fall of this year. Hope you will choose us again.

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We planed on staying in the Daytona Beach area for only 2 nights but decided to stay a couple of extra nights as we visited friends that were staying in this hotel. Booked it last minute and got a resonable rate. Rooms were clean and spacious and they were equipped with a kitchenette so if you wanted to, you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis R
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back again.

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Room (Oceanfront View) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
748 reviews
0.7 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.3 km away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM451 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nautilus Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have an ocean view. Rooms on north side have shady balconies, while rooms on south side get sunrise and sunset views.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrator1949, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View is a Real Plus”
 of 5 bubbles BillD476, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner oceanfront suites are spectacular, although side suites provide a view”
 of 5 bubbles Z4137UUrobertp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're not ocean front, get a south facing room - ocean views and sunshine all day!”
 of 5 bubbles Russd2777, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most roomsl have an ocean view .”
 of 5 bubbles Sansail, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5