We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not come to this hotel, it is a condo owned hotel so the rooms are all different, there is tiles missing out of the ceiling in the restaurant and in the MANAGERS offices. If you pay close attention their is mold all over the bathrooms, in the rooms and in lobby. Every towel that they gave us had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytona386
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here 3 times, had a good time. Really enjoyed the luau, we,ll be back. They put us above the outside bar and the air conditioner on the roof was a bit noisy, but the ocean view was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda F
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda! Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you as a returning guest and it makes us very happy that once again you enjoyed our hotel and will continue to come back! Thank you for sharing your excitement with others! It is our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit! Best...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hawaiian Inn is a fabulous hotel for the money. Our room faced the ocean. The place was clean and parking was a breeze. The food in the Tiki Bar and the downstairs café was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindanR2687ST
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We strive to make every guest stay a fantastic one, so we are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad you enjoyed our great value and oceanfront rooms! We hope to welcome you again the next time your are in Daytona Beach! Best...

Hialeah
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well we rent four rooms one was outdate the other room the sofa had mold and smelled the third room I was told they found sheets dirty. my room had a leak but another than that it was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandracO6078NS
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sandra! Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear if you had a concern during your stay and for any inconvenienced experienced. However we are happy to hear that this did not get in the way of you enjoying our spectacular view from your room! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host...

IlliNOY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hawaiian Inn is a little on the dated side but it is still well worth the money.We were first put into a ground floor room,109.The view is blocked,and the wind was strong as it was Jan 13. We asked for a higher floor and the very polite gal said no problem at all and asked us to chk out 407....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RdubyaR
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry that your first room was not to your liking, but happy that we were able to accommodate you with a room that suited your needs. The combination of views of the beautiful ocean, the warm sun, and a cool breeze make for a perfect vacation. We hope...

St Cloud
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservation and checkin staff not friendly, felt like we were and inconvenience to them. Rooms are very outdated, average cleanliness. Had to ask for towels to shower, the pull out bed had dirty sheets on it had to get clean one from the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttM4167AK
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We can assure you that these incidents are far below the standards we adhere to. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments to review them. . Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your thoughts to help us improve our...

.X
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty and run down. but it has a great location. The wifi hardly worked. The fridge and the AC making noise so much that we could hardly sleep. The kitchen were missing a lot of utensils. Seems like the owner dosn´t care.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasJ3063ZN
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will relay your comment to our management team for immediate consideration. We hope to be able to see you again and show...

Taylor, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ocean view was amazing, beautiful and clean. The hotel is somewhat older, but good value for what you get. I recommend you bring your own toiletries-they supply as you ask for what you need. Several days our beds weren't made, but they did empty the trash and give us fresh towels. The beds were very comfortable. The Hot Pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie R
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lorrie! Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear if you had a concern during your stay with us and for any inconvenience caused. However we are happy to hear that this did not get in the way of you having a comfortable stay and our great value and the view from your room! Thank you...

Cleveland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel needs tearing down or total remodling most of the time we had to wait till later for the delivery of linens Had to ask someone to come mop floor we spilled something in floor went to clean. It up with towel and the towel was black when we got thru cleaning up spill

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larrywI2439GF
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your thoughts to help us improve our service. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Manitouwadge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms need better cleaning and the maid we had needs better training the location was great , grocery store was very close . The area around the pool was very well kept and both the cold and warm pools were very nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P6020NAjamesl
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello James! Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

682 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#27 of 104 in Daytona Beach
462 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
734 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 104 in Daytona Beach
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,280 reviews
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM294 - RM690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
 of 5 bubbles M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #407 IS the best for view and sun,also wind is blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RdubyaR, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd or 4th floor in the middle section with ocean view if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 123abc935, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms of course are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles glennawalkden, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think I would call the hotel direct and ask which room or room type has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbelle_87, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay