We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawaiian Inn

Expedia.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$96*
US$99*
US$99*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Tampa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a queen. Received 2 twin beds. Would not have been biggest deal if beds were clean. Room was filthy with construction debris and wall not fully painted. TV and remote did not work and were hideously outdated. Front desk person rude and unprofessional. Advertised Polynesian show cancelled for months but still advertised on site. Tons of noise. Beach was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiewendt
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will relay your comment to our management team for immediate consideration. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Flintstone
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome !!!!! View was great one of the best around .Room was kept real clean.And the place was real quiet .We are a family of four .5 year old boy and 11 year old girl. Overall for the price it was great!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842brandonm
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi 842 brandonm, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the view, price and clean room. It sounds like your family had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Kristina Social Media Concierge

St. Louis Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

His is the worst place I have ever tried to stay at. There are NO words does to the outside in the "city view" place. The pictures do t match the room. The place is dirty, smells horrible, upholstery is ripped and torn with batting coming out. The room number was written on the door with a sharpie. This is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripThiss
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding experience and it looks like we didn't impress you on your most recent visit. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your thoughts to help us improve our service. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Hialeah
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant stay at the Hotel, service was excellent, the place is marvelous, very nice people, the weather was not on our side, it was very windy and the water was very cold, nevertheless I would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazarog140
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service. The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Erlanger
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel! The rooms are old and the appliances are in terrible condition! My room wasn't what I requested. I asked for a 1st floor ocean view and when I checked in my room was in the corner by the pool deck with a view of the tiki bar! The room I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabbyanng
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you a better stay. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again and allow us to earn your trust back. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Cartersville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only thing was the ants around the bathroom sink and around the kitchen area. Everything else was great! I will be back soon and will recommend to others. Loved the beach view!! That was my favorite part of the whole trip!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159yuridiag
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the beach view. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only nice things I can say about this hotel is that the pool area and tiki bar is really nice. And of course the view of the ocean. As far as the hotel its self... the elevator doors stick, rooms are mismatched and very outdated, emergency sign by the elevator was all busted up, and the rooms need more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kndgarnier
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked and paid a deposit for a room 1 month in advance. I just checked out yesterday and paid cash on Friday for the 2 night stay. Today this hotel tried to charge me another $75.00 deposit. My bank was contacted and I denied the charge. Their rooms need major repairs. The pool deck is nice, great drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorigymmom
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize about the issues you encountered after check-out. Guests’ satisfaction is always our priority, so we would appreciate it if you could send us a private message with your contact information so that we can reach out to you directly. Thanks again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Plant City
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor front staff, no bath or dish soap in the room, no extra tiolet tissue(only the one on the roll) water pressure was terrible, have stayed here before with no problems, will not be staying again, hotel needs renovation!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699sylviaf
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you better hospitality. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again and allow us to earn your trust back. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Bridgeport
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every room had a great view. Just wish the rooms were more up to date and cleaner. Beds were horrible. Pool was nice and the beach was just a few steps away. Was not far from restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacQ5706SS
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the great view and the pool area. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
639 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
521 reviews
0.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
773 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM370 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room thoroughly right when you arrive. Have maintenance review problems.”
  • Beautiful sunrise from 5th floor balcony.
879georgiam, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to go with higher floor less noise and better breeze”
kb5198, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room have the biggest patios. Be sure to get an ocean view room.”
91KathleenB91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go through owners of rooms 425 or 208 or Ocean Luxury Reality. You will be sorry. BEWARE!!!!!!!!! That is all I can say.”
380KarenW380, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates