We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

PricelineUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed! The service is great, the rooms fantastic and you just can't beat the prices. Right on the beach and right near everything! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
West Seneca, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Booked the Hampton for an overnight visit to Daytona Beach from the Central Florida attractiona area. (Reserve the Richard Petty experience at the speedway) Chose this location based on TA reviews and as always, no disappointment. Booked via Expedia and after realizing I had mistakenly reserved an accessible room, I phoned the hotel directly a couple weeks later to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAS109traveler
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

SAS109traveler - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We thank you for your kind words regarding our property which is just like home to our team here! We appreciate your feedback regarding outlets being difficult to reach and we will be...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wife needed a break so I decided to take her to her happy place THE BEACH. This hotel did not disappoint in providing a relaxing weekend. First All of the staff we dealt with are very friendly helpful and customer friendly. The room was just what I asked for Oceanfront Balcony. The bath supplies quit adequate in number and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hampton twice in the pact six weeks. Each time was great, staff; Racheal and Donna was very helpful. The apples and cookies are a nice touch. We kept water in the little frig and made pop corn in the microwave. All. Ice touches.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldsE705TI
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

ronaldsE705TI - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your past 2 stays here with us! This review will be shared with our team, as we love to hear how we're doing! Our fresh baked cookies served each night at 7:30 provides a great touch of home...

Redington Shores, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The motel is clean, rooms are clean and the bathroom is especially clean. We didn't use any amenities as we were there for a real estate transaction but the other guests looked like they were enjoying themselves. Keep in mind, Daytona gets a lot of tourist traffic and there may be a time when remodeling is in process so just...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Diane N - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We appreciate your review of our property. Our team here works day in and out to ensure a sparkling clean hotel for all guests to enjoy. We do hope to see you in the future. Thank you for your kind words!

Daytona Beach Shores, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean, and well maintained. The staff are a pleasure to work with and they ensure every guest feels welcome and comfortable. I recommend this hotel for your stay in the area whether it's business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258paulaj
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

258paulaj - Thank you for your 5 star review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at our property. This review will be shared with our team here, as we love to hear how we're doing! We hope to see you in the future, thank you for your review!

Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I live in Florida on the west coast and love to travel the state. We decided to spend time in the Daytona area for a few days and reserved a room for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. I reserved a King non-smoking room, oceanfront with a balcony. Upon arrival Donna told us the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Linda W - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am terribly sorry to hear of the your experience here at our hotel. I can assure you that this is not the experience we want our guests to have. The issues you experienced have been escalated to the General Manager. I would like to...

Haverstraw, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room. Good location. Very good breakfast and very nice breakfast room, big and facing the ocean. Refrig and microwave in room were great. Check-in and out is fast and easy. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenmC4873UR
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

stevenmC4873UR - Thank you for your great review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our On the House Breakfast offers a great selection for all guests to begin their days! This review will be shared with our team here, as we love to hear how we're...

Orlando
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at the Hampton. Excellent service and a comfortable/ clean room. The breakfast was delicious serving a variety of items to accommodate everyone. The beach was right at our door and the views were breathtaking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dknerr
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

dknerr - Thank you for your wonderful review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us! This review will be shared with our staff here. Our On the House breakfast offers a great way for all to begin their days, with oceanfront seating! We do hope to see...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our 3rd year there we were very disappointed that our concerns were not handled. We came for our anniversary each year. People were friendly but when we told them our phone did not work they just turned a deaf ear. They should have given an explanation and not ignored what we told them. The internet worked off and on,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldbU8216YG
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

ronaldbU8216YG - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while at our property. The phone issue in your room has been addressed, however we were unable to get our technician out in time to repair the phone line. In the future, please let the front...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
12.5 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM503 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Deerfield Beach, Florida
24 days ago
Blaine, Washington

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a BALCONY room”
TimJ768, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beach front.”
mimirano, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, beach side”
DavidB19922014, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool oceanfront.”
SAS109traveler, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is a must!”
JasonNTeri, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
Daytona BeachUS$139
Hampton.comUS$139
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates