We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shores Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,299: English reviews
Start your review of The Shores Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The worst resort experience ever. We got a cabana room . When we open the door what a surprise to have someone drilling right outside our cabana with cement dust flying in. The room was supposed to overlook the pool in the ocean. The pool was emptied and dug up as was the hot tub outside our room . This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjucth
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. This was our second time staying here. We love the boutique style of this hotel. Their food does not disappoint. Love how they give you s'mores for your family to enjoy. Their atmosphere is fun. The hotel is very clean and they have great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Welcome back! It was a pleasure to have you visit with us again and to provide you and your family with an excellent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining with us along with our welcoming atmosphere and service we provide. Thank you for your terrific review and photos of your time here. We can’t wait to welcome you...

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely resort with a great patio/beach area and Tiki bar. That is where the good stuff ends. Parking is $15/day and is across the street. You have to go up 2 flights of stairs and cross a breezeway to get to the front door. The elevator was broken when we arrive and was still broken when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5traveler456
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My second visit & definitely the last. There were 4 of us for bike week meeting our US friends. Do not go to this hotel expecting wi fi- the connection is atrocious so it's hopeless if you need the Internet for communicating with home/internet/work. We travelled for a long awaited holiday expecting to use the pool (it is a spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac1AR
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So far I have talked with 6 people in 20 minutes trying to get everything set up for my reservation to return on a trip that was totally screwed last year and I can't seem to speak to anyone willing to help me. I have a bad feeling that this years trip is going to be a mess also. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The traveler P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel room and lobby look nice but....the pool and hot tub are broken until further notice on spring break?! And you're still charging up to 200-300 a night and not notifying your customers that the pool is broken until they look out their window and see a drained pool. What?! Not offered compensation or apologies or anything..very disappointed to say...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael B
Management response:

It is never our intention to have our guests disappointed with their stay and we offer our sincerest apologies. Your feedback about better communicating with our guests about hotel repairs in the process will be shared with our management team. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can speak with you about your experience at our resort....

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went up for Bike Week...hotel is beautiful. Room wasn't ready for check in when we got there after 4pm.....didn't get into room til about 6. Was given a $20 resort credit used while sitting in the bar wtg on room. Pool and hot tub had been completely drained and was under maintenance, which would have been really nice to know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIA P
Management response:

It was a pleasure to have you stay with during Bike Week and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your time here at our resort. While we are pleased you enjoyed the services provided by one of our bartenders, we do regret if other areas of your stay was not as perfect. We apologize for any disappointments...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a 5 star ,dirty rooms, slow service and having to ask front desk to restock room .due to maid never did ?? We have been to the shores resort and spa in the past,with great service, l don't know what happened this time. we will have to re-think our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ccrid
Management response:

While we are pleased to have you stay with us again, we do regret if this last visit was not as you had anticipated. We will work with our housekeeping team to make improvements and apologize for any inconveniences you were faced with and hope that you will reach out to us directly so that we can discuss your experience....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Services was horrible. Sheets are nasty. Managers are not responsive. I would not recommend this hotel at all. They even put our clean towels on the floor when they didn't find us in the room. You have to beg for room cleaning service and toiletries. Don't waste your money on this hotel it's not a 4 star it's a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bassma T
Management response:

It is truly disappointing to read your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. This is not the lasting impression we wish to deliver and we will address your feedback with both our management and housekeeping teams. We apologize for any disappointments you had while we make the necessary repairs to our pool and for your interaction with our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had great service at the bar for breakfast buffet from ecko. The room great, the service was great with our valet staff! The weather was not the best, with rain, but the location of this resort is easy to get to Bike Rally on Main, great restaraunts in the area, and right on the beach. We really enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
Management response:

Although we do regret if the weather was not cooperating during your stay, we are pleased that your experience at our hotel was positive. It was great to learn that you enjoyed our warm friendly service we provide along with the comfort and convenience of our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Shores Resort &...

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
King Cabana Room with Patio (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Whirpool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
754 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM593 - RM1,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Chicago, IL
Warren, Ohio
Warren, Ohio
7 months ago
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Pjucth, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony. windows do not open in guest rooms with no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 5traveler456, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If I can ever get booked I'll let you know!”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelerp2015, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don;t think location matters unless you want to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles shushu-saki, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5