We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Beach Regency

Hotwire.comUS$159*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Daytona Beach Regency
 Click to rate
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at the Daytona Beach Regency. I came in trashed one evening and had an accident in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was very accommodating and made me feel like I was at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anglsairwavs182
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Daytona Beach Regency Diamond Resort was very enjoyable to stay at. This property is in a great location close to several eateries, the Pier & right on the beach. I was very impressed with the customer service that we received as well as the cleanliness of our room (efficiency suite) & property. It was such a comfortable setting. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLaFine
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here because of a time share tour. The rooms were outdated, view outside was the other hotel's dumpster and incinerator, my son gashed his toe on nail tacks in carpet that they never fixed, holes in the drapes and smelled like cigarettes. We stayed for free so that was one of the only positive things. Other positive thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Diamond R, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Daytona Beach Regency appreciates your feedback as we work continuously on the upkeep of our resort and we strive on providing all members, owners and guests with phenomenal vacation experiences. Our guest safety is paramount to us and when any concerns are brought to the attention of our front desk, they will handle all matters in a swift manner. Diamond...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband just stayed 2 night on the 4th of July we haven't took vacation in like 10 years we were both uneasy about booking online. To our surprise and its hard to please my husband lol we absolutely loved our room very clean and loved our look at the ocean and the staff was super helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Seffner, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is very family friendly. Indoor and outdoor pools, right on the beach . Great tiki bar at the pool. Fun planned activities for guests. The staff is over the top amazing. So accommodating , friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean. Price was great - Would stay again if I were with kids and family -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojohnson1212
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Regency in early April, checking out on Easter Sunday. The property was just a few miles from the Daytona Beach airport. Our one bedroom unit had all of the typical Diamond amenities. All kitchen essentials for the week were provided. A washer/dryer was located on each floor. The outdoor areas were very well maintained and clean. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane A
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation time at the Daytona Beach Regency. We especially appreciate your insight regarding your experience. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of any street noise and any construction noise.

Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was one of the most pleasant surprises I have had on a vacation. I did my homework and research prior to booking but this location absolutely blew me away. I try to stay objective and not get my expectations too high on my first visit to a resort. The resort was impeccable. Everything was in great order and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnny B
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Damaged by hurricane Matthew last fall, the Regency was forced to close for repairs. It just reopened at the beginning of April and we are so happy. This is our "go to" place for a relaxing getaway, with friends and family, and particularly our grandchildren. We love the location..within walking distance to movie theater, multiple restaurants and shops, etc. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol K
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Checked in as a club member and received this horrible room. Felt like I was in a cave it was dark and you can't see the ocean. The most disgusting, filthiest and moldy smelling hole I have ever seen. Beware. Don't wast all your points on this place to end up with crap. I asked to be moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohrkri
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about Daytona Beach Regency! It is unfortunate that you had such negative impression. As so many of our guests have had so many wonderful experiences I am so sorry that you were disappointed and will review your impressions and feedback with our team so as to further improve on our tremendous service....

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Hotel room purchasers buyer beware. This hotel does not have oceanfront rooms with balconys available only a few. They will call you before reservation and tell you and you loose your money they do not give refunds. Non Refundable I had to book elsewhere to get balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smalls8080
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointment with your view and lack of balcony. Unfortunately, our studio size suites do not offer a balcony. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,123 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
696 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.9 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3925
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Beach Regency staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place and location for family fun.”
jojohnson1212, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Request full ocean view room or rooms closest to ocean front.”
573carolk, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beware when booking non refundable no balcony at the beach”
Smalls8080, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 5th floor or higher. Avoid any room facing south that is lower than the 5th floor.”
RiverRats22, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great views of the beach, right on the boardwalk, oceanfront”
76glendal, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$159
TripAdvisorUS$159
CancelonUS$162
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates