We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach\/International Speedway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights for Bike week. This hotel is in need of some updates inside and out but we found our room to be clean and comfortable. The exterior needs some TLC along with the bathrooms but we had everything we needed with plenty of hot water and a refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank softail19
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

Softail19, thank you so much for your feedback. It sounds like you really did enjoy your stay with us. We have some projects in the works to improve our exterior and get our bathrooms a bit more updated. We hope that did not affect your stay too much. We hope to see you back at our location very soon! -...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place to stay overnight in Daytona that was close to the speedway. A travel agent suggested this La Quinta because of its proximity to where I needed to go the next day. When we pulled up, the appearance was off-putting to say the least. I was instantly disappointed. There were clothes hung over the balcony by guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tae_Aylise
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

Tae_Aylise, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I am so sorry to hear that your experience here with us was anything less than perfect. I want to apologize about the delay at check in. Though our check in time does not start until 3pm some rooms were still...

Kanosh, Utah, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at LaQuinta's quite a bit in our travels over the years but the last few were certainly not up to what LaQuinta's standards used to be and the one at International Speedway Blvd. in Daytona Beach was the worst thus far. Stained carpet as you enter, disgusting grunge under the sink and in the creases in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

Sue R, thanks for the feedback. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I will use your feedback as a learning opportunity and address it at our morning staff meeting. We hope you give us another chance to impress in the future.

Midwest
Reviewed 1 week ago

First Off Take Note --- we are not blaming the LaQuinta Inn Daytona Beach @ International Speedway for the damage to our truck. We have contacted them and were told no painting was being done BY THE HOTEL at the time. We have stayed here for several years. We like the location. We trailer down from IL, leave our truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70Eliza
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

70Eliza, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear your truck was damaged while staying here. We have not been doing any kind of painting on our property and I am unsure as to where the paint could have come from. Though we are pet...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Many La Quinta Inns but this one was horrible...it was more like a Mom & Pop flop house..dirty, needs repair, needs updating...the only good thing I can say is the beds were comfortable, the sheets seemed clean...other than that it was horrible. Bathroom door hinge broken, bathroom fan did not work, mirror over sink was peeling...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386bettyf
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

386bettyf, thank you for your comments. I am so sorry that the condition of your room was not up to our usual standards. I will be sure to address the multiple issues you had in your room with our maintenance team. We take great pride in our facility and the cleanliness of our rooms and we hope you give us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay for the night that was close to the speedway for just a few hours. Our flight to orlando didn't get in till midnight and had to get our rental car and drive to Daytona. We got to the hotel around 2am. We had a prepaid reservation for the night, but when we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dastar79
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

Dastar79, Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really do appreciate the feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our front desk staff and your room not being up to our usual standards. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another...

Kanosh, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old, run down, stained carpet in the hall and in our room, missing end cap on the exit door push bar (somebody is going to get hurt), strange musty smell everywhere, noise was a problem with rowdies in the hallway. The floor in the bathroom was some kind of vinyl planking with grundge in the seams, some white, some black/brown....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedRecupero
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

TedRecupero, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. We will address the hallways and issues with your room with our maintenance team. We hope when you are in the area again you will give us another chance to impress! -Amanda M.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's close to I95 & the racetrack. There's a bar type restaurant located directly in front of the hotel. The hotel needs a major renovation. The hallways need attention. From inside your room you can hear the guests in the hallways. In your room there's a medium flat screen tv, a one cup coffee make and a desk. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Where-2-go-4-help
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

Where-2-go-4-help, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. We will address the hallways with our maintenance team. We hope when you are in the area again you will give us another chance to impress! -Amanda M.

Ottawa Hills, OH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have used this hotel every February for the Daytona 500 for nearly 17 years. The beds are still comfy, but the location is really starting to show its age, and needs some work. Carpets need to be cleaned or replaced, furniture upgraded, and the overall facility could do with a refresh. Considering a two week stay set me back $3,000,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96z28ss
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

96z28ss, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your loyalty! I apologize that not everything about your stay was satisfactory. I do not think your expectations are unreasonable either and we will make sure to address your concerns. We hope to see you back next year for the races! Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heading south a year later with things to do in Daytona we came back to La Quinta. The location is convenient and we like a place with a hot tub. So we were disappointed the hot tub wasn't working. Checking into our room it was looking old and tired. Convenient for our stay and tired we stayed and slept badly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Lq904GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, responded to this review

Carol B, thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the condition of your room was not up to our usual standards. I shared your comments with our housekeeping staff for immediate attention. We hope when you are in the area again you will give us another chance to impress! -Amanda M.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
44 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN International Speed...
#27 of 103 in Daytona Beach
450 reviews
3.0 km away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#40 of 103 in Daytona Beach
162 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,074 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM275 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Charlottetown, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there is a better room. This hotel needs a major overhaul.”
 of 5 bubbles 656suer, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure what to tell you. I wouldn't stay here again....”
 of 5 bubbles TedRecupero, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room facing the pool would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles carolbF3226DV, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Place should be updated to compete with competitors”
 of 5 bubbles Simba1031, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back have better parking”
 of 5 bubbles 958cassandrac, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5