We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Busy property & fairly priced within the local hotel market segment. Easy access to 95 and provided a standard breakfast. Room quality was not overly impressive. However, I enjoyed the pool area. Overall would probably stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheReview12908901
MarthaA1050, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Good Dan, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at the hotel and we are thankful for your review, reviews like these helps us eliminate a possible problem for another guest in the future. We do make it an effort to ensure that our guests feel welcome and that they leave with complete satisfaction. I will forward...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't like to give bad reviews. I want to be honest and up-front. I was really disappointed. My other stays at Quality Inn&Suites, were great. But not this one.First off it was at night and as we get older it is harder to see.The area had a lot of trees,that I found out about the next day.So it made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
Ankit B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I do apologize that the hotel was not a good fit for you but as...

New Jersey in the shadow of GWB
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed here a few times in the past month. I was worried about the bad reviews, but I gave it a shot. Here's why I like it: 1) The people are great. Everyone I interacted with, from Denise who checked me in, to Bob W who was always helpful, and the breakfast attendant who brought me extra napkins (even though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ren1hoek
Ankit B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Ankit...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

We needed a place away from the ocean. This was perfect. The staff was extremely kind. The room was immaculate and re-done. Kitchen was very clean, and had so many choices for breakfast. When we arrived we were very stressed. Leaving after 2 nights we felt very calm, and felt that we made the right choice. The Hotel was packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
Ankit B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Ankit...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect to much based on past and cost for an economy hotel, but I do enjoy being pleasantly surprised. Fast, friendly check in, thank you sooooo much for the newly remodeled room, surprise .... YAY! Loud road traffic, but it's soothing and hotel and room are quiet so I am good! Felt safe, welcomed and comfort the entire time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna1780
Ankit B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Ankit...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This was a blind pick for Choice hotels but not the quality we expected. The odor was overwhelming. Stale, stuffy and filth, stains on the sofa, the balcony door was off track and no internet. We left early to catch a flight without breakfast because the bar didn't open til 7:00!!! Really, it didn't open til 7 then closed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethoughtful
Trevienne, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I do apologize that the hotel was not a good fit for you but as a...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean spacious room; excellent value (included wifi, hot breakfast, pool and jacuzzi with ample pool seating. The service was very good with a friendly staff. Handicap friendly, unfortunately not pet friendly. Centrally located, close to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. I am happy to recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgonzalez807
Trevienne, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Trevienne...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Upon checkin at nearly 4p, I was advised my room may not be ready. After nearly a 30 minute wait we got our key. The signage was poor in locating our room, we had to ask housekeeping. Inside the room was horrific. The temperature was stale and hot; the carpet was stained as well as the ceiling; the lighting was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sherri, Thanks for Choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach, Fl as your choice of stay while in South Florida. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently in the process of providing a new atmosphere with updated amenities for our guest as we understand the need to provide to our loyal...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Well where do I start? Pool and Jacuzzi nasty Health Dept. was called the filter system was not working however they continued to have them open with human hair on surface had kids screaming and running the halls and steps. Management was contacted with no results. Then to top it off they had someone hammer drilling up upstairs. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob257sr40
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Thanks for Choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach, Fl as your choice of stay while in South Florida. I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. In regards to pool complaints, no issue that is reported to the front desk by any guest is taken for granted and I am sincerely sorry...

UK
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a week - the room had a fridge and microwave which was handy. I was surprised there was extra charge for using a safe. Interior of room was old fashioned. The bed was comfortable (king size) but the room was noisy which was inconvenience. Plenty parking around and ok breakfast, Id say on par with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlies
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I do apologize on behalf of the entire management team for the limited seats in breakfast area. We would like to get another chance to provide quality...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
500 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
575 reviews
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#15 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
887 reviews
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
269 reviews
4.9 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-7723 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: RM390 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor which was lovely. It was very quiet as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 364maryv, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great value for your money”
 of 5 bubbles rholmes780, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“See if any have been newly updated.”
 of 5 bubbles ksimpson424, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near highway”
 of 5 bubbles cat173, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing pool or highway.”
 of 5 bubbles eguest2016, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay