We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$74*
US$90*
US$74*
US$90*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect to much based on past and cost for an economy hotel, but I do enjoy being pleasantly surprised. Fast, friendly check in, thank you sooooo much for the newly remodeled room, surprise .... YAY! Loud road traffic, but it's soothing and hotel and room are quiet so I am good! Felt safe, welcomed and comfort the entire time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna1780
Ankit B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Ankit...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This was a blind pick for Choice hotels but not the quality we expected. The odor was overwhelming. Stale, stuffy and filth, stains on the sofa, the balcony door was off track and no internet. We left early to catch a flight without breakfast because the bar didn't open til 7:00!!! Really, it didn't open til 7 then closed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethoughtful
Trevienne, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I do apologize that the hotel was not a good fit for you but as a...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean spacious room; excellent value (included wifi, hot breakfast, pool and jacuzzi with ample pool seating. The service was very good with a friendly staff. Handicap friendly, unfortunately not pet friendly. Centrally located, close to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. I am happy to recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgonzalez807
Trevienne, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Trevienne...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Upon checkin at nearly 4p, I was advised my room may not be ready. After nearly a 30 minute wait we got our key. The signage was poor in locating our room, we had to ask housekeeping. Inside the room was horrific. The temperature was stale and hot; the carpet was stained as well as the ceiling; the lighting was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sherri, Thanks for Choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach, Fl as your choice of stay while in South Florida. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently in the process of providing a new atmosphere with updated amenities for our guest as we understand the need to provide to our loyal...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Well where do I start? Pool and Jacuzzi nasty Health Dept. was called the filter system was not working however they continued to have them open with human hair on surface had kids screaming and running the halls and steps. Management was contacted with no results. Then to top it off they had someone hammer drilling up upstairs. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob257sr40
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Thanks for Choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach, Fl as your choice of stay while in South Florida. I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. In regards to pool complaints, no issue that is reported to the front desk by any guest is taken for granted and I am sincerely sorry...

UK
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a week - the room had a fridge and microwave which was handy. I was surprised there was extra charge for using a safe. Interior of room was old fashioned. The bed was comfortable (king size) but the room was noisy which was inconvenience. Plenty parking around and ok breakfast, Id say on par with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlies
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I do apologize on behalf of the entire management team for the limited seats in breakfast area. We would like to get another chance to provide quality...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Everything was perfect about my stay with two exceptions - 1) the room was not really a suite. (The word suite brings to my mind an apartment like setting, while the room had more of a studio feel.) 2) the internet was so slow that I couldn't connect most of the time. Those were the only negative parts of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard J. W
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Trevienne...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Supposed to be smoke free. First room reeked. Moved us to another room. Had nasty carpet stains, furniture was stained, the counters in the bathroom had cigarette burns, bed was hard as a rock. Breakfast the next morning was just "ok".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlqm
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and that they were not addressed immediately. Our rooms are non-smoking rooms and I apologize that your stay ended with you being un-satisfied. Feel free to contact me at 954-570-8887. Sincerely,...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 April 2016

There were mixed reviews so we wanted to go there and look at a room to make sure everything was ok. Upon arrival we told the lady that we wanted to look at a room and she told us no. She said that she was the only one there and that she couldnt leave the desk. We were ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the online review of our hotel and it was a pleasure having you as a guest. I apologize that you did not have the chance to see the room before check-in, however, procedures of not providing room key before check-in is for the safety of our registered guests. All the issues you mentioned will be addressed to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

spent one night here on my way to Orlando - very clean very reasonable cost breakfast is very good !! would recomend this hotel to family's for sure A++ pool is great as well staff friendly very helpful wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rholmes780
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for choosing the Quality Suites, Deerfield Beach as your choice of stay while in South Florida. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest here at the hotel and I am happy to hear that we did not dis-appoint. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience and We do look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Trevienne...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
539 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#15 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
279 reviews
4.7 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#14 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
124 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
631 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-7723 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: RM319 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run for your life DUMP”
75darlenec, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if they have internet!”
Inspector_on_the_run, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outdated hotel,poor management .Go to a different hotel”
ElaineB808, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the pool is nice, but a little more noise.”
, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near the pool, better”
gcorreac, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$74
QualityInnUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates