We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,339: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked two suites that connected. We were really excited about coming here for one night just to check out the hotel and area. The rooms were nasty, dirty, the hot water took 15 minutes to come on and then was not that hot. One of the bathtubs the stopper did not work and the inside of the tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keepontruckin123
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Keepontruckin123, Our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We want to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can concentrate on correcting them efficiently and effectively. We always strive to provide 5-star service and are dismayed to know we were unable to follow through. If you would please send an email...

Perry Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Excellent Accommodations, Staff very friendly , Enjoyed the overall atmosphere of hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean. Will stay at this hotel when visiting the area. Loved everything about this hotel , the location was perfect, not far from restaurants or shopping areas. Cannot think of a better place to stay!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy B, We appreciate your kind words about our hotel! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We cannot wait to have you back again soon, bring the whole family next time! Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I took my wife here to stay and dine for our fourth wedding anniversary, we were staying in Niceville with family but I wanted to take her away for one night. The hotel is super nice and the customer service is out of this world. When we checked in the the lady at the front desk offered us a complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serihon
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Serihon, Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant experience with us. Our team prides themselves on providing excellent customer service and we are so pleased to know our front desk agent was able to go above and beyond to make your anniversary celebration a special one. Thank you for...

Columbia, Alabama
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed with our family, 2 adults 4 children, had the king ,couch, bunk room worked out great. Very nice rooms, partial beach view, kids had own tv by the bunks, plenty to do even when raining. Will return for beach vacation. Breakfast was great and worth the money. Everyone encounter was friendly, and plenty of elevators to move you around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rauschie
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rauschie, We are so pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our resort and our staff. We do hope that when you return to South Walton for a beach vacation you choose to stay with us again here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach! Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I've stayed at the Hilton Sandestin Beach and Golf Resort on four separate occasions, the last being New Years Eve 2015. This Hilton is very large with two separate wings. The East Wing is the newer of the two wings and is the favored part of the hotel to stay in. However, I've stayed in the West Wing in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank attorneyonajerney
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear attorneyonajerney, Thank you for your kind words about our resort we appreciate hearing about your experience with us! Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent customer service and we are thrilled to know Jay from valet made an impression on you during your stay. The next time you visit the Hilton Sandestin Beach we hope you have enough time...

Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice, classy, friendly hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable. I will definitely be back. Love having Starbucks located inside the hotel! Even though it was cool, rainy and windy we still had a great visit as there is plenty to do besides the pool and beach. The only complaint I have was with the number of unsupervised children ( young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rydantravels
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rydantravels, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us even with the inclement weather and hot tub snafu. Our staff strives to ensure the best customer service around and we are glad to know they were friendly and accommodating. Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday...

crestview, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Great stay had points and stayed in the president suite best room ever. staff and entire stay was great, will stay again great get away with the wife . hotel was clean and renovated entire location was great shuttle over to baytownew was free as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brent S, We are so happy you enjoyed your quick get-away with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach. Thank you for the great compliments. I Hope you have a Happy New Year. All the Best, Gary Brielmayer

Columbia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stopped for one night while traveling in December and got a rate less than $100. The place is amazing with 3 pools, two of which are heated and it's right on the beach. Great bars and restaurants as well. Eat at the steak house you will not regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants. Seagar’s prides itself on being an unforgettable steak dining experience and we are happy to know they delivered for you. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Sandestin Beach! Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER I...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Had a wonderful peaceful time at the Sandestin Beach resort. I do have to say it was off peak season so the hotel was very quiet - which was exactly what I wanted. The beach is lovely. The service was excellent and friendly. I would recommend as a get away and did enjoy it off season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christina C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you’ve found our “secret season” to be more than relaxing. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we hope the next time you’re in South Walton you choose to stay with us at the Hilton Sandestin Beach! Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed at this property for one night as we were traveling from Orlando to Houston. We arrived very tired from the driving, and the hotel staff got us checked in without delay and hassles. Our room was huge with all of the better amenities. I especially appreciated the 2 separate vanity areas so that 2 people can get ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomSIU
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TomSIU, We are delighted to hear about your experience with us. Our staff prides themselves on great customer service and we are pleased to know they delivered for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Sandestin Beach, and next time stay a little longer we love having you here! Kind Regards, GARY...

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (265)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.2 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
14.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: RM1,160 - RM2,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 618deniset, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool has a better open view of beach and ocean.”
  • View from Room 726 just at sundown
 of 5 bubbles deeteaches, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators and a non adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles sweatinginhouston1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa tower was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles JandJMommy, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose beach view . Some prefer poolside which provides beautiful sunset views.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneG261, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5