We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (238)
Pool & Beach (125)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(13 reviews)
“white diamond”(6 reviews)
“clay courts”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
93
34
13
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
34
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswhite diamondclay courtsscreened in porchlarger villascomplex offershigh risesun roomfriendly securitylush landscapinggated communityparking is tightrental companiestwo storieswasher and dryermain balconywhite sand and clear water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Rented a 2 bedroom condo on the beach. Very nice place to stay on a private beach. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Pool was right off the back patio. Gated community felt very safe. We will definitely be going back. White sand and crystal...More

2  Thank Comnsense
Response from Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for your recent review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed Hidden Dunes Resort and felt safe. From the guards at the front gate to the beach attendants, our priority is safety, security and exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hidden...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018

Enjoyable visit. Would consider going there again. Love Destin, but the traffic is only negative. Older but nice with large rooms and nice ocean views. Good selection of restaurants near by. Good location.More

Thank jameswC1365JO
Response from Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your recent review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hidden Dunes Resort as well as our location and nearby restaurants. We are definitely spoiled with great cuisine and award-winning restaurants in this area. Sorry to hear you experienced traffic...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

My husband and I badly needed a quiet getaway for just beach sitting, reading and relaxing and we found it here! We loved the privacy and quiet. The property app is helpful for finding restaurants, etc. as we got in late because of the airline,...More

Thank katie77iris
Reviewed 5 November 2017

1003 Gulfside, Hidden Dunes is MOST impressive!! Best decision ever! Completely remodeled / WANTED to cook! Gated area, easy parking, super beach! Master Bath and Bedroom immaculate and comfortable! Spotless - never had a complaint about anything!

1  Thank Jan M
Response from Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 7 November 2017

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at Hidden Dunes Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're ready for your next beach vacation.

Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife and I elected Hidden Dunes for our early September vacation this year. We were fortunate to avoid any significant impact from hurricanes, beyond some prohibited ocean use, clouds, and occasional rain. Management company was available, reliable, courteous, and professional throughout booking, check-in, and...More

Thank PoppaP54
Response from Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Hidden Dunes Resort and your vacation rental. We're delighted to hear you experienced Newman-Dailey's prompt, reliable, professional service and appreciate your feedback regarding the patio furniture. We have forwarded your comments to the property manager to share with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Destin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$261 - US$642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$261 - US$642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (238)
Pool & Beach (125)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
asiangent
8 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Comnsense | Reviewed this property |
Several people did along the beach yes. Saw quite a few ez-up canopies also
1
Vote
Gayle D
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy L | Property representative |
You can fish from the beach and will need a fishing license for anyone age 16 and older. There is no fishing rental at Hidden Dunes so you'll need to bring your own gear. To learn more about Florida Fishing License visit the... More
0
Votes
sbadams4032
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Newman-Dailey | Property representative |
The Hidden Dunes home owner's association does not allow rentals guests to have pets on property. None of the rentals at Hidden Dunes-condos, cottages or villas- are pet friendly. Reach out to us by phone and we would be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms in the high rise have large balconies overlooking the fabulous beach!"
Read review
"all face the beach!"
Read review
"Corner suite was secluded and plenty of room. Good hot water."
Read review
"floaties are not allowed in the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing