We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
New Orleans
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The Magestic Sun is a wonderful place to stay with family; even during the winter. There is a heated pool inside and there are 2 hot tubs outside for relaxing. I have stayed at this resort/condo on multiple occasions over the past 11 years nod have near been disappointed with our condo. The only drawback is you are not directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheEndlessTravelers
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We came back to these condos for our 5 year anniversary. The property had guys working every day we were there grinding right outside our room for 8 hours a day. They said they tried to call but didn't have my number. Never offered anything off the bill or anything. It was horrible. The room was really run down. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We recently stayed for the first time at Majestic Sun through Seascape in Destin. We were in unit 1101B. The room was nice and clean, but very outdated. Carpet was in need of replacing. The dryer was broken so luckily I did not wash anything except swimsuits before I found out about it. We were in a 3 bedroom which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Our apartment in the resort could have been a tiny bit cleaner and there was never anyone at the front desk. Location was amazing and we had loads of fun. There was a lot of things to do with our 4 yr old. She loved the buccaneer pirate ship.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave8500
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We love this condo! We get the same room every year! Always clean and a great view! The people here are very nice. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, souvenir store and just steps away from the beach! You get two free chairs for staying in the condo! The beach here is always clean! Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somer C
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed during our third stay at the Majestic Sun in Destin. We stayed two times before and rented directly from owners and the condos were very nice. This time, we rented from the Seascape Resort and were highly disappointed. The condo was dirty and very poorly maintained. Every time we were at the pool, people were throwing things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikaristar
SeascapeDestin, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort, responded to this review

Did you rent this property through Seascape Resort Management Program? What unit was this? Thanks, Seascape Resort

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We looked at some condos in the Majestic Sun and we were a little weary of buying here after reading all the reviews. However, I am not completely sure how, but Wyndham owns a portion of the condos and sells them as time shares I guess. The others are privately owned and have their own management/cleaning company. The property is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maud W
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This resort (Which this should not be called or even considered one) is located on "Old 98" (The original highway 98- They made emerald coast parkway the new highway 98) and it takes roughly 2-5 minutes (Depending on which tower you are living/visiting ). There are more live-in residents (Full time tenants) than visitors. How do I know? I own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iMacoo7
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We were in 210a. It was even better than we expected! We had to contact number provided (only because my son locked us out of our bedroom!) and he was super friendly!! The condo was very clean! Everything worked great! The beds were very comfortable!! We will definitely stay here again! Also very easy access to the beach was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey W
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Unit 1010A from 7/30/16 - 8/6/16. The place was clean, nicely decorated and everything was as advertised. We had an absolute blast in Destin (Our first trip there) and would not hesitate to go back and stay here. Everyone was friendly and not a lot of hooligans running around. The guy who watched the pools was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack N

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
4.8 km away
No photo provided
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
9.7 km away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#9 of 56 in Destin
347 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort

Address: 1160 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7042
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: RM965 - RM2,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Sun Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
9 months ago
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gulf view rooms are more expensive, ours overlooked the lake behind the building with the golf course in the distance, and was fine IMO.”
 of 5 bubbles 956daveh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay as. High as possible on outer condos of building”
 of 5 bubbles TheEndlessTravelers, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 609A”
 of 5 bubbles 841brentg, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher the floor the better the view and less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles O122VWkathyh, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms to stay in are on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles iMacoo7, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5