We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Surf Townhomes

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Surf Townhomes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Surf Townhomes
 Click to rate
Reinach, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful Spring Break trip in the "St. Somewhere" condo (unit 3) at Blue Surf. The owners were great to work with. Linda was responsive and helpful and provided great recommendations. The condo is well maintained, clean and perfect for a family. The recent remodeling makes this unit stand out from others in the complex. The Blue Surf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review both here and on VRBO of our townhome, Unit 3 ("St. Somewhere") at Blue Surf. We are so happy you all were pleased and that you (and the 12 families from your hometown) had a nice vacation. Because we are a small complex with only 26 individually...

Woodstock
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Located right across the street from Pompano Joes, Seafood restaurant. The view of the Gulf is completely unobstructed from the 2nd story high deck chairs. A truely relaxing experience. This.condo is newly remodeled and clearly reflects the owners have put their heart and soul into the creation of of this vacation experience. I was very impressed with the quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam L
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this review

Sam and Jane, thank you so much for the glowing review of our "St. Somewhere", Unit 3 at Blue Surf. As people who have spent much time at this unit prior to our purchasing it in December 2015 & completing the remodel in 2016, we were so anxious to hear your reactions to the update! We are so pleased you...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean. Steps away from the beach. We booked online just a couple of months before and we're pleased with the price. Our unit was pet friendly. Lots of steps though. We were in a second and third floor townhouse. The ocean views from the balconies are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Blue Surf14b. At this point, I'm mainly commenting on the absolute horrible customer service. I called Carol 2 days prior to my arrival to inform her I was going to be checking in after hours. She informed me to call back on the day of arrival to get the code for the key box located at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 99w900s
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your situation, certainly not a good start to a vacation. I do want you to know that the 26 properties are individually owned townhomes. Some owners use "management companies" to handle their rentals, etc. However, many of us manage our own property and bookings. As new owners of Unit 3, we utilize VRBO to advertise...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Blue surf if the only place we stay we've been coming here for 7 years now. We always stay with bill & Christine. All of their condos are renovated & everything is done very tasteful. They are just steps to the beach, beach service, and great pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy I
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

The beach was just opposite this property. And the beach is very beautiful. The townhouse was very neat and had beach chairs and surf boards which we could use. With reservation you will also get free pass to use the Umbrella and chairs. Overall we enjoyed the stay very much

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

A unit with lots of potential! The update is by no means complete. The patio doors were very hard to lock. They were unlocked when I arrived. (Management and housekeeping issue) The kitchen is 80's style and very narrow. The blinds are old and broken. Take them down. The place mats needed laundered and were grandma vintage. The cabinets had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BeHonestplz
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed in Unit 14 on the second floor and I 1st want to say that this review is only for this unit. I believe each one is completely unique and furnished and maintained by different owners. The advertisement for this one said "great ocean view". That would be true if you could see out the sliding glass doors facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew G
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We rented Unit 14A, a 1 bedroom unit, from Carter Beach Vacation Rentals. This review isn't a reflection of Blue Surf as a whole, just the unit we stayed in. I'll start with the positives: - great location with just a 2 second walk to the beach across the street. - easy access to many local restaurants including Pompano Joe's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fkl1234
St. Martinville, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Nicely furnished, comfortable, well managed, quiet two story town home (#24) with two private parking places, in small complex of 27 units, all facing the beach. The complex has a nice grassy quadrangle with small private swimming pool, outdoor shower, two beach side areas for hosing off and a barbecue pit with bench. Seventy-second beach access is across a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Springers

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.7 km away
Gulf Winds East
Gulf Winds East
#35 of 56 in Destin
20 reviews
1.3 km away
Enclave Condos
Enclave Condos
#41 of 56 in Destin
9 reviews
1.0 km away
Leeward Key Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gulfview Condominiums
Gulfview Condominiums
#50 of 56 in Destin
63 reviews
1.2 km away
The Villas at Seascape Resort
3.0 km away
Huntington By The Sea
Huntington By The Sea
#4 of 4 in Miramar Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Surf Townhomes

Address: 2312 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-6877
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: RM923 - RM1,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Blue Surf Townhomes Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Surf Townhomes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Surf Townhomes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit sets back from the road giving you a quieter experience/better views experience w/palm trees. Very clean large pool is a major plus.”
  • Deck View from the 2nd story High Deck chairs.
saml46, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Number 1 is close to the end so less walking to the beach.”
Summerfun4us, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“13B is on the 2nd floor, great view of the gulf, right in front of the pool! Two bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen), a queen sleeper sofa & bunkbed.”
F3656EJrebeccam, 30 May 2015 | Read review
3 of 3