We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shoreline Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoreline Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Baldwin, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in 3026 owned by RealJoy. I was very pleased with it. Very clean and up to date. It is close to every thing around. The only think I did not care for was the main tv had to many remote controls to it, I know it took 30 mins to learn. But hey I was on vacation I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacy1072
Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this condo through VRBO back in the spring due to it's close proximity to the beach and no need to cross a road to get to the beach. We stayed in unit 1046 which was located on the 4th floor of tower I. It started off badly when we were told the day before by management that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vi T
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We have fallen in love with Destin! Shoreline Towers was recommended by friends who had stayed there. The condo we stayed in had a nice view and balcony. The kitchen had everything we needed and good layout. The condo was clean and spacious. Target, restaurants and grocery store are within walking distance. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu H
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Shoreline Towers ( tower 2; unit 2504 ) at Destin, Florida for 4 nights. It's an awesome place right at the shoreline and a good fit to the condo's name. The unit was well furnished and both the drawing and the master bed room had a panoramic view of the sea. All the equipment worked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srikumar N
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Black mold on bathroom ceilings, water faucet in bathtub doesn't work (water would only come out of shower head), water from the faucets and toilets smelled like sewage, room was exceptionally dirty, furniture was old, out dated, very dirty, and smelled terrible. We had to use covers for the couches because we didn't want to sit on them being as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haleyalyse
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

I am sorry this guest had such issues but none other than the beach set up was brought to our attention. A guest might see beach service chairs set up with a name on the back of it however homeowners make their chairs and umbrella available to their guests and that is why you might see so many chairs with...

Booneville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We booked an entire week, and are only on day 4 of our stay. So far, we have been greatly disappointed. We travel to Destin several times a year and always stay in a condo on the beach. This unit started off poorly by being dirty and in poor condition. Upon arrival, there are baseboards that have fallen off and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wes2carmen
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thanking you for taking the time to write your review of Unit 1041. When our guests are looking to book a vacation rental we always ask that they take the time to look at the virtual tour before booking. Unit 1041 does not have a separate balcony because it has more air conditioned space for the guests to enjoy. The...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

This condo rentals is truely the way to go. Beach access and dolphins in view from balcony. Beautiful rooms, ammenities and decor. Easy access to all night life, stores and activities. Big fishing and boating area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmira21
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your returning to Shoreline Towers. Shoreline Towers Management.

Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Property has 3 towers; all three are being "repaired". While there in early October twr #2, the drilling noise awoke us at 9am and was non stop until 4pm!! M-F !! We had to leave it was so loud. Owner claimed she didn't know, but building mgrs told me that it has been undergoing since over a month and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilli789788
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Unfortunately this guest is correct. Shoreline Towers, Destin did have renovations to our towers going on to upgrade the property. Unfortunately there is no good time to do this work but it is complete now and it looks wonderful. Come and visit Shoreline Towers and check out our new look.

Magnolia, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 September 2014

My family and I have stayed at Shoreline Towers for the past 2 summers. WE LOVE IT!!! Rooms are just perfect and comfy. They were clean and ready for us to make ourselves at home. Don't know where people get that the pool is small, because the pool we went to was a large size pool. And it was never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn M
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay and we were so happy to hear you are coming back in 2015.

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We have been to these condo units three times now, and keep going back. Why? Location, location, location. They sit on one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen in Florida - with white sand, clear emerald green water, and water that goes out for 500 yards and is still only just waist deep. The temperature is perfect, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence J
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. Shoreline Towers does have a wonderful location, spacious units and a good array of amenities. Shoreline Towers is within walking distance of five restaurants, two pharmacies and of course just a few feet from the beach. Come back again ... we look forward to your return.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
11.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.4 km away
Destin on the Gulf
Destin on the Gulf
#37 of 56 in Destin
19 reviews
5.8 km away
Grand Caribbean East
Grand Caribbean East
#44 of 56 in Destin
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Beach House Condominiums
2.3 km away
The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center
14.7 km away
El Matador
El Matador
#6 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 500 feet of white sand beach invites you to stay at Shoreline Towers on the Gulf of Mexico. Shoreline Towers offers two and three bedroom units, clubhouse, exercise room, tennis courts, seasonally heated swimming pool and other amenities. Shoreline Towers is a relaxed atmosphere along with incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico. Our sugar white beaches and the clear emerald waters of Destin's Emerald Coast are ready for you. Our family friendly furnished condominiums feature spacious living areas, total electric kitchens, bedrooms with walk-in closets, large bathrooms with dressing areas and balconies to watch the dolphins and the seagulls diving for their dinner. Shoreline Towers is centrally located in the Heart of Destin and within walking distance of boutique shops, grocery stores, drug stores and wonderful restaurants. World class golf courses, water and amusement parks and a Gulfarium are just a short distance away. Florida's largest fleet of charter boats and party boats offer the best in deep sea fishing, scuba, snorkeling and dolphin cruises. Come stay with us and enjoy the comfort and relaxation we have to offer at Shoreline Towers in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreline Towers

Address: 900 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-3230
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: RM632 - RM1,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shoreline Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Towers Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreline Towers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite but not to quite”
 of 5 bubbles 144maryannc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Townhouses are farther from the beach but still about 5-7min walk. You have a decent view of the ocean from the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NIKKIW597, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that end with 56 have great views of the beach except Tower 3”
 of 5 bubbles CarterTempleton, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get an ocean facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles samuelm2015, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose towers 1 or 2 for the best gulf views”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmI569UY, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay