We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Very old and tired accomodations. Hot tub didn't work and was not heated. Furniture is old and uncomfortable. Bath rooms are small and outdated-very little water pressure in the shower. Whole place needs paint badly. The paint is worn off the toilet seats. All in all, not a very nice place or experience. Would not recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joseph J
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We see this often from guest booking directly with Hawks Cay Resort. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts and see our special listed on Trip Advisor. We offer 24/7 guest service and guarantee a great vacation!

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Have never written a review on any site but my experience at Hawk's Cay was so bad I felt compelled. The resort overbooked and tried to place us in a lesser Villa with no change in price. We had called day before as suggested by another visitor to confirm our room. After insisting we were not going to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank T9f
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We see this all of the time with guests that make their reservation directly with Hawks Cay Resort. Next time book with KeysCaribbean Resorts Village at Hawks Cay Villas. Our guest receive special treatment and always have a great vacation. See our specials listed on Trip Advisor. Village at Hawks Cay Villas!

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

My friends and family stayed at Hawks Cay Sunset villa this weekend. My friends have stayed here before and had had OK expiriences in the past. This time we were not so lucky. We arrived at the resort a bit early and were told our room was not yet ready ( understandable, check in was at 4pm.) They took our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maria P
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Unfortunately, you reserved your Villa with the Hawks Cay Resort. We received many negative comments regarding Villas managed by Hawks Cay Resort. Next time you vacation plans bring you to the Keys, book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts and save 50% or more from the cost you paid to Hawks...

Freeland
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Stayed at Hawks Cay in February. Was promised a room with a water view. When we arrived, we were told that they had us booked in a "family" room with no view. Since we are a couple, not a family we asked to speak to management. The desk clerk kept going in the back and coming back with different prices...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sgatli
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience when renting directly through Hawks Cay Resort. We received many complaints about the lack of management response and addressing the needs of the guest. Next time make your booking directly through KeysCaribbean Resorts Village at Hawks Cay Villas. We offer 24/7 guest service and guarantee to meet or exceed our guests expectation. You can...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The picture of the property in the ad is not the actual 1969, second story unit we stayed in for 8 days. It took 45 minutes of contact with customer service to get the door lock to work. We had to stand on the balcony and fuss with that until they electronically reprogrammed the code. The hot water heater did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kitty1118
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your experience at the 600sqft one bedroom Condo on Duck Key. All of the photos that appear on our listing were taken within the last 4 months. I am sorry you that you found the one bedroom condo overlooking the Hawks Cay Marina and beautiful sunset views to...

Miami
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Brought the family down from Miami for a long weekend, It was great, We have rented from Keys Caribbean before and the service is great. Highly Recommend. Its about a 15 min drive to Marathon, for restaurants , groceries and pretty much anything you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikenkat
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Another Great Guest Experience staying with KeysCaribbean Resorts Village At Hawks Cay Villas. Save 50% of booking with Hawks Cay Resort and have spectacular vacation in Paradise! See our specials listed on Trip Advisor.

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Awesome place to stay! Very clean and has everything you need! Been on several vacations to the keys and by far the cleanest we have ever stayed in! Very kid friendly also! My daughters absolutely loved it! They said they felt like they were at home! Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele S
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Another Great guest stay with KeysCaribbean Resorts Village at Hawks Cay Villas. Save over 50% from booking with Hawks Cay Resort and see our specials listed on Trip Advisor!

Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

Visited here on a last minute booking through Expedia. Looked good on the site but I was not prepared for how well appointed the villas were! The entire resort is beautiful and the staff was incredibly attentive. Definitely want to return!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank truckguy76
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Another great guest experience! Booking directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts Village at Hawks Cay Villas will save you 50% off from booking directly with Hawks Cay Resort. See our specials listed on Trip Advisor.

massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We were there with two of our dear friends who had never been to the keys before. We all thought our condo was sooooo awesome. One said it was so much better than Aruba. The other said when can we come back. The units was much more than we ever could have imagined. Sam and his staff at Keys Caribbean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travseeker
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience and booking directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts at the Village At Hawks Cay Villas. You will always be assured of a great stay with our 24/7 guest service satisfaction guarantee. Look for our specials on Trip Advisor for future stays in Paradise!

Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first time staying a the Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Key Caribbean. Our weekend couldn't have been any better, we enjoyed our stay, the Villa was very clean and had everything we needed. Most of all my darling husband "who Loves the keys", had a very wonderful irthday weekend... Thank you ! Calideen's.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sherry C
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Owner at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCaribbean Resorts. We offer 24/7 guest service and guarantee a great stay! See our specials listed on Trip Advisor.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Key
20.2 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
11.7 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
682 reviews
29.8 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
11.6 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
11.5 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Address: 5001 Sunset Village Drive, Duck Key, FL 33050
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Duck Key
Price Range: RM775 - RM2,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Hawks Cay Villas By Keys Caribbean Hotel Duck Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Again, go through Hawks Cay Resort.”
 of 5 bubbles shopkid61, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Economy accommodations- not luxury”
 of 5 bubbles beckdunk, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose Another Resort”
 of 5 bubbles bruce hamlin, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want space, get a villa”
 of 5 bubbles 107andrewf, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely talk to the management first and find out EXACTLY what unit you are renting beforehand. Just beware! I have stayed at Hawk's Cay Resort in the past and had no problem. I knew that they were not the same company but this experience was awful. I would have GLADLY paid even MORE just to have a reasonably clean place and hot water. I feel that this organization did not do their due diligence of ensuring that this property was fit to rent. This "condo" was a nightmare for us and we will NOT be using this "service" again. I have pictures of all of this if you want me to upload anything I have claimed. There are actual pictures of the kitchen, bath and bedroom areas in the ads but they are taken at angles and distances that you cannot see the dirt/dust on the lamps, exhaust fans, ceiling fans, carpet stains, but is there and it is disgusting. I have pictures of the cooties under the dresser glass in the bedroom, too...disgusting.”
 of 5 bubbles kitty1118, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5