We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
Hotel deals
Offers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
37
24
12
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
24
12
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolcomfortable furniturekids clubwasher dryerwatch the boatsthree bedroomfamily vacationoverseas highwaylong weekendfull kitchenmain poolsunset villarentalmarathonlagoonamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

First time staying here . Easy to work with owner . We had a water main break the morning of check out and that sucked but was not owners fault . It is a beautiful place the pools at hawks cay were nice but not...More

Thank lifeat50_12
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys CaribbeanResponded 28 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas. Another great stay with KeysCaribbean Resorts. We look forward to your return to Paradise! Book direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts and save!

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Don't stay at this place! Falling apart and not worth 400.00/night. This place if priced at 120.00 would be ok. Stay away! Service is despicable as well. The location is ok. The resort has an average 2 star infrastructure, but does not warrant the advertised...More

6  Thank Eduard R
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys CaribbeanResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience when booking with Hawks Cay Resort directly. Next Time reserve your Villa with KeysCaribbean Resorts Hawks Cay Villas. Our Villas are in excellent condition and we offer great savings up to 50% less than booking with the resort. We...More

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

First of all I find this hard to believe this was associated with Hawks cay Fans were filthy it was set up strange to come into the bedroom in the bed was a spring unable to sleep well air conditioner was portable units and loud...More

1  Thank Gail R
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys CaribbeanResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the small one bedroom Duck Key Condo. I am disappointed that you had so many issues; however never contacted management. I can assure you that all of your issues would have been addressed immediately and corrected to your...More

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I booked a vacation condo through a third party booking. Couple things need to be noted here. Ext fees are included. They are worth it if you stay more then a week. 1 is a 100 cleaning fee and a resort fee the put an...More

2  Thank Gotdisline
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys CaribbeanResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Village at Hawks Cay Villas. I was pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy the resort amenities and we were able to provide you with a great upgrade for the inconvenience you experienced. It...More

Reviewed 27 April 2015

Very old and tired accomodations. Hot tub didn't work and was not heated. Furniture is old and uncomfortable. Bath rooms are small and outdated-very little water pressure in the shower. Whole place needs paint badly. The paint is worn off the toilet seats. All in...More

6  Thank Joseph J
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys CaribbeanResponded 10 May 2015

Thank you for your review. We see this often from guest booking directly with Hawks Cay Resort. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts and see our special listed on Trip Advisor. We offer 24/7 guest service and guarantee a great vacation!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Duck Key
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Adult pool
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
justbeachy2015
12 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard S | Reviewed this property |
Not very acomidating. Learned upon my arrival that I didn’t actually book through Hawks Cay. Even though all the emails were from Hawks Cay. Would not allow us to use any amenities even though the place was empty. Would... More
0
Votes
justbeachy2015
10 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I'm not sure as we were in the Waterfront hotel rooms and not sure what you mean by issues?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A villa in the gated areas are top notch"
Read review
"You need a genuine "Hawk's Cay" villa"
Read review
"Spring for Harbor Village or the Sanctuary Village"
Read review
"Choose a villa with a private pool if you have a family."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing