We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beso Del Sol Resort

1.4 km from Dunedin centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super nice room with kitchenette right on the water. Spotlessly clean. Great balcony overlooking the gulf, pool and hot tub area. Very nice people at check in desk. Bathroom and shower were large and very nice. Only negatives were the strange lack of nightstand and/or light on one side of the bed (only one person needs a nightstand and reading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChipTravel
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed our staff, your accommodations, and our resort amenities. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance staff member talking on his cell phone early in the morning. Sorry! We will make sure that never happens again. Next time you come stay with us please be sure to request a side table and lamp. We will...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is on the intercostal canal in a funky coastal town. Our condo was only so-so --no view, dark living room, bathroom at other end of living space from the bedroom, no closets in bedrooms; also the condo was a long distance from elevators and access to patio area. The condo does not have washer-dryer in the unit. BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gma831
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your high rating of our resort, tiki bar, and all that delightful Dunedin has to offer! Thanks, and please come see us again.

Wyoming, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have been here and so happy we are back. The rooms are great. This time we got a waterfront room. The view is fantastic. The housekeeping staff is wonderful and the amenities are awesome. Sitting at Marker 8 for sunset shots for free everyday is just a little added bonus. Will come back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla P
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

I'm sitting here with a big smile on my face, so happy you are enjoying your stay with us! Helping nice people like you to enjoy your vacation is what we are all about. Thanks for validating all of our hard work. We truly appreciate you being our guests and thank you for your kind review.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom on the 4th floor. Not real big but was great for just the 2 of us. The pool and hot tub had great views of the sunsets at night overlooking the water. A big plus to this resort is that there are bathrooms right by the pool. Also a restaurant, bar and firepit at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cubby1153
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the great review and for sharing with prospective guests all that there is to love about Beso Del Sol Resort. Hope to see you again soon.

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great studio condo right on the water. Had a nice pool and hot tub. Terrific weekend getaway with biking trail right across the street and they have free bikes you can use. Love the little town of Duneden for shops in the daytime and fun night life too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate you mentioning "great studio condo" as all of our accommodations are condos with complete kitchenettes. Nice for families, for simple meal prep and for keeping your beer cold! Come see us again soon.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

group of adults and children stayed here over MLK weekend. Easy check-in, helpful staff. Unit had all the essentials we needed for some meals in. No real gulf view from our room, but from the pools, dock and tiki bar it was very pretty. Apparently the Tiki Bar, Marker 8, has become quite popular. Free shot at sunset attracts quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc1ndy
david d, Front Office Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

So glad that you and your family enjoyed our great resort, tiki bar, and all that the area has to offer. We hope you'll come see us again soon.

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Lived in Dunedin for many yrs. and stayed here during Christmas Holidays while visiting relatives and friends. Great location on the water. We had a one bedroom 2 bath full kitchen that was very well decorated & super clean (as was the entire property). There are 2 pools (1 heated) which my granddaughter loved. Free bikes available. Marker 8 Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phnole
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

The nicest compliment we could ever receive is to have our staff recognized for going "above and beyond to accommodate us". Thank you for your awesome review and for being our guests. Hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The room was updated and we had a great view right on the water. They have two pools and a great restaurant/bar on sight. Staff were very friendly. Our room was an efficiency, which was fine for the two of us. However, they do have bigger for families/groups. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you would definitely stay with us again! Please come see us again soon.

Bath
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice place to spend some time! I agree with review that complains about the lack of amenities (even Marker 8 closes at 10!), it is a very nice resort with wonderful staff. Everyone we had to deal with was very nice to amazingly friendly and helpful (especially Nancy at the front desk, helping us into a more appropriate room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

As a condo/hotel located in a residential district our tiki bar hours are limited to 10pm however as you mentioned Eddies is right across the street for later night entertainment and downtown Dunedin is only a short walk or bike ride from the resort. Hope you'll come stay with us again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This was a wonderful location for searching the area for real estate. The staff including Rafe, Christina and both Nancies made for a comfortable and welcoming experience. The Tiki bar Marker 8 was reasonable and quite wonderful. The locals come for a drink on the water. The staff and management at Marker 8 were incredible. The ones who I interacted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks John! We love making new friends and we look forward to your return, hopefully as a "local" when you find your new home.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Pool (33)
Viewed
King Room (60)
Viewed
Public Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
5.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
206 reviews
6.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
1,129 reviews
6.2 km away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marker 8 On the Water
Marker 8 On the Water
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: RM651 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Holland, Michigan, United States
Warren, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the bar will be noisy; the crowd there was fun but loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ChipTravel, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms that are waterview are the efficency rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cubby1153, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“gulf front rooms also overlook the loud tiki bar. we were mid-building on high floor and it was very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles mc1ndy, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at either end of the hotel-due to the design, it's a long walk from the middle to get to the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewhR4474RQ, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over the bar have the best view but you also get the music.”
 of 5 bubbles RobL746, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5