We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Weston's WannaB Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Weston\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weston's WannaB Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I had an excellent 1 week stay at Weston's WannaB Inn. We stayed in the Nautilus building. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. It had a large balcony which we loved to sit out on and have our coffee every morning and watch dolphins swim by. All of the staff that we encountered were very nice. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmberQu
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the excellent review. Watching the dolphins while you drink your morning coffee... what a lovely image. Come back and see us again soon.

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great place for families who love the beach and enjoy fishing. There is something to do for everyone from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, the swimming pools, the nature walk through the Stump Pass State Park, boating and fishing. Hoping the large dock near the office will be re-built as this was the best fishing/shrimping dock in the bay!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia H
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

One of the joys of the staff here at Weston's wannaB inn is to see the families that come to boat and fish: all ages, all generations together. We often say that it's like stepping back to a simpler time where families vacationed as a group and enjoyed nature's playground. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Had a nice stay, rooms were clean an well taken care great location right next to Stump Pass Park. Will be booking again in the near future.Has water sports nearby an beach is at your door steps. Can't wait for are next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-Star review. We are happy that you enjoyed the park and that you plan to come back again. See you then!

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Once again Weston's WannaB provided a wonderful place to stay at the beach. The units are clean and simple. The one we stayed in (127) you walk out of your door and there's the surf. Friendly staff and great accommodations. We have been staying here for years and have never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llgipson
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Weston's wannaB inn, and thank you for coming back each year. We are happy to hear that you are never disappointed! See you next time.

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Attended a wedding, my daughters. The staff was great, probably the most accommodating we have ever had, went out of their way to make it a special day. Rooms are a bit outdated, and WiFi not good at all. But if you are into the outdoor and beautiful scenery, this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wgratton
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret that you were inconvenienced and we understand how important wifi is. Unfortunately, there was a Comcast outage during your stay that affected the building you were in. Comcast needed to run some new wires as the outage covered several other facilities and homes on Manasota Key. The unit...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Steps to the beach, steps to the park, steps to the pool. Incredibly friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. It is October now, and our family is counting down the days until we come back to WannaB Inn. Thanks for the hospitality, and we're glad we found such a perfect spot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen S
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to come back again! We hope to continue to meet and exceed your expectations. It is a joy for us to be a part of rich family traditions. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Everything was great as recommended. The location is very quiet and secure. The walk to the beach is only a few paces. If you like to collect shells there are plenty to be found along with some effort there are sharks teeth to be found. There was a boat ramp on site with docks in good shape and a short...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thomas J
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your weekend getaway, and we are thrilled that you will come back a few times a year. The treasures found along the beach keep shell-seekers and sharks teeth hunters busy on our shore. We provide the roof, nature provides the entertainment! See you next time.

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have been to the Wanna B Inn a few times this year and have always enjoyed the room, staff and fishing! The pools are refreshing after a long day out on the water. It is the best place stay to relax and fish, we will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mswalsh110
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a 5-star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us, and we look forward to your next stay!

central KY
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband, 13yo son, 10yo daughter, and I enjoyed our quick trip to WannaB Inn. We stayed in Nautilus 415 which had a perfect ocean view. The unit was well furnished, super clean bright cheery! Loved the view from the bedroom and kids loved the darkness of their bedroom. Parking was covered which kept our car cool and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BethTW
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. The unit you stayed in offers one of the best views in the resort. We treasure the families that come to enjoy this natural playground, and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We have had a lovely stay and have enjoyed the quiet serenity of the hotel. Great fishing, amazing sunsets, super convenient boat dock rental. The only negatives are the bug bites.... No-see-ems are what they are, I'm being told. They have ravished me. And, the clean the room yourself style they have. 2 towels and washcloths per guest for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela M
The_wannaB_inn, General Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, the No-see-ums can be very irritating during certain times. We did find an excellent natural repellant that we sell in our gift shop. We hope you give us another try.

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
3.2 km away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
94 reviews
23.4 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,037 reviews
19.4 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
426 reviews
3.5 km away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
92 reviews
4.0 km away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#10 of 13 in Englewood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Price Range: RM706 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood
Weston's WannaB Inn Englewood, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weston's WannaB Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Weston's WannaB Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for the beach or for fishing/boating if that's what your into.”
 of 5 bubbles 353katherineb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anything with a beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles roll-with-the-tide, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In the Nautilus building, ask to be as far away from the elevator as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 1naturegirl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“nautilus and sea star (gulf side) have awesome balcony views!”
 of 5 bubbles xhelloworldx, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try the Nautilus for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Santana4me, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5