We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seafarer Beach Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Seafarer Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seafarer Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Harmony, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I was pretty happy to see this listing, thinking it might be a nice place to stay. So I looked over web page, no prices, it tells you to call for prices. So I call for prices, lady who answers phone is rude and rushed and tells me to look on line. She did not want to help me. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LisaT6792014
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Just called to get rates for a 4 night stay. Was quickly told NO CHILDREN/ ADULTS ONLY. Then I guess my 2 kids, ( ages 11 and 14) and myself will spend our money somewhere else. This is obviously not a family friendly resort.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve D
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Steve, We do thank you for inquiring into The Seafarer. We are a very small "50's Florida" resort, 1 bedroom & efficiencies units. We decided a few years ago to go adult only because the facility could not keep up with so many people at once. Please remember us when you need a quiet adult getaway. Thank you Seafarer

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived after 6:00 and they left our key so we were able o check in at our leisure. Our room in clean and perfectly beach like. The pool is directly on the Gulf, which is a few steps away. This my be our new vacation destination on the Gulf coast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine A
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lorraine, So glad you enjoyed your stay, and Thank YOU! Looking forward to you coming back.

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2016

What a quaint little hotel! Loved the adults only, pretty much had the place to ourselves.. Grounds are so well kept, loved the pool!! Highly recommend. We stayed in room 7 will try and book room 1 next time. We will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank funinthesun44
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you coming back. Thank you!! ⚓️

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We happened on Seafarer Beach by accident in 1990. Stayed for a week and fell in love with it and the area. Came back every year for at least one week in the Winter and occasionally in Summer and Fall for an additional week for 16 years. Loved the area so much we ended up buying a home or we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

John, Thank YOU for being a loyal customer for 16 yrs, and congratulations on buying your house. Seafarer ⚓️

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for an "old Florida" feel, need a few days to unwind, walk a private beach, swim in a heated pool then this is the place for you. The rooms are clean with thoughtfully stocked kitchens. They are charming and homey and so is the staff. I would visit again. This is a gem.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joan M
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Joan So glad you enjoyed your stay in January. Thank YOU for your kind words. Seafarer ⚓️

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We only got to spend one night at this motel but found it to be charming and comfortable. After flying into Tampa we got in after dark but we did get up in the morning and had a relaxing walk on the beach, found some shark's teeth and shells and watched the birds. We are already talking about going back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salafish
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you chose us, even if it was only for one night. Please come back and experience a longer stay. Thank YOU! Seafarer⚓️

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This 9 unit hotel is a great spot - very clean, small old Florida. If you like luxurious, go to a high rise somewhere else. This had a fully stocked kitchen so you could cook any meal you like, with a new weber grill outside each unit. Outdoor shower between every two units so you could wash the sand off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy M
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2015

BEST getaway we have ever had. The beach was perfect, room very clean and the customer service was impeccable! This will become a yearly tradition for sure....possibly twice a year. We had our next trip planned even before left. Thank you Seafarer for being our romantic getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Living in Central Florida we are blessed to have our pick of beaches to visit. Manasota Key and the Seafarer is our favorites. The Seafarer is the most awesome place, beautiful motel, very friendly and the best beachfront. We had such a GREAT weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie S

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
11.1 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,119 reviews
9.9 km away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
99 reviews
7.4 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
262 reviews
1.5 km away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
437 reviews
11.5 km away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seafarer Beach Resort is an adult only beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida. The Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Address: 8520 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9503
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Price Range: RM517 - RM1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood
Seafarer Beach Resort Englewood, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seafarer Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seafarer Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front!”
873lisah, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take your kids and go somewhere else.”
stevedA9141AF, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The two rooms facing the road are quiet. All other rooms border the pool and face the Gulf.”
C5693TKjohnw, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Unit #1 is right next to the beach. Unit #2 is the 2nd closest to the beach. Unit #2 has 2 twin beds and a pull out couch (watch out for the springs in the pull out!)”
106staceyr, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We went for the room nearest the sea, and we liked it the best, you get a beach view from the side window too. Check out the plan on their website.”
H2016SNtimm, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5