We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pearl Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pearl Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pearl Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Someone (not a guest) cleaned a bottle off beach in front of the Pearl. Asked cleaning lady if she could leave it in the garbage. I thought the cleaning lady was going to ram it down someone's throat, not the garbage. I asked to do a load of laundry (this service was available daily during our stay 2 yrs ago)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Montgum
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are genuinely concerned to hear of the experience during your recent stay. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. We will be addressing these concerns and actions with the staff to ensure this type of occurrence does not take place in the future. We hope you will return to the Pearl Beach...

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

This place is a gem! We stumbled onto the website and booked our room.Things went uphill from there. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating at every turn of our stay. Everything you need is at the Pearl and once you get here you won't want to leave. We look forward to returning and hope that time flies between our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stinkymable
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sunny Regards & Safe Travels, The Pearl Beach Inn

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We just returned from a really nice stay at the Pearl Beach Inn. After the terrible winter that we have had in Boston, this was just what we needed. The Pearl is an older hotel, so don't expect any fancy frills, but it is a cozy, laid back and inviting spot that is staffed by a really nice crew. Fred,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank budwell
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I just saw a pod of dolphin just off of the sand bar... I never get tired of seeing them. We will be working on The Pearl this May. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a great experience. We look forward to having you with us again next year! See you...

Paris, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, we really liked our stay. Just don't expect a 5 star room. The location was great with a great beach just steps from the room. On each side are $million plus homes. Just next door, ospreys were nesting in a tall tree. Sunset from the deck was beautiful. The beach was wonderful and quiet. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thetravelingtoads
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate your comments. The Pearl will be shut down for some time in May to make some much needed repairs. We are making every attempt to ensure that The Pearl remains a wonderful place to be for years to come. We look forward to seeing you next year!...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 19 March 2015

If this hotel were anywhere else it'd only be a 3 star, but its quiet location ON Manasota Beach, nestled among million dollar houses is unequaled in the Englewood area. If you're a beach lover this is likely the place for you. Accommodations are dated and in need of repair or replacement in spots (windows don't work, screens falling out,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bebrbabe
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are working every day to make The Pearl better. We will be replacing the windows and addressing many of the issues this May in order to make sure that you will be able to enjoy our dear Pearl for many years to come. We look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you again!

St. Louis, Mo
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We just returned from 3 nights in room #3 (picture on the website). Great view from the room and 50 steps to the water. We had a bad first impression when we opened the door and were bombarded with a strong musty smell. I turned off the a/c to check the filter and the window unit looked new. I then...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tripaholicstl
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Honest reviews are very important and we really appreciate yours. We will be shutting down in May to replace the windows as well as a few other issues that need repair or replacement or an upgrade. I look forward to seeing you next year when these items are complete. The Pearl is a spectacular place to enjoy and we are...

Reviewed 12 March 2015

We booked a 4 night stay at the Pearl to attend a family wedding on. Englewood beach. At check in, the manager Lindy escorted us to our room #10. As we walked up the stairs to the second floor it was obvious that the building was not well maintained. Lindy opened our door and mentioned the word "quaint" to describe...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John E
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working to correct the items you were kind enough to point out. We will be shutting down this May to address these issues and hope that you'll give us another try. Thank you for your comments!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 March 2015

affordable beach front inn. Rooms were basic and clean. exterior of the inn can use some tlc A little more care would go a long way. we had no desire to stay there during the day. peeling paint on wood decks filthy run down outdoor furniture. beach even seemed dirty, Sad. The location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breezyp
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the conditions you experienced. We will be shutting down in May for some much needed maintenance and repairs. We hope that you will return next year to see all of the improvements! Thank you again!

Whitmore Lake,Mi
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The location was the best you can find to be directly on the beach and avoid the crowds. The property has beach chairs for use, but could use a few more. The sunset deck was a nice perk for those staying in rooms with little beach view without going on the sand. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank repete
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your trip! We added 12 new beach chairs and new umbrellas. Hope to see you next year!

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 26 February 2015

It was wonderful being on the beach. However, for the type and quality of the room we did not expect it to cost what it did. The staff was very nice and friendly. Quiet and not too many people on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ssw885
PearlBeachInnResort, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review

Yes. We have had a terrible time with the Wifi, but have finally found a solution and it is working fine now. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. The windows are being replaced this May and we are very excited about it! We hope to see you in the future! Thank you very much for staying with...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
Atlantis One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
12.7 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,010 reviews
8.4 km away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
91 reviews
15.7 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
120 reviews
12.5 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
10.1 km away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#6 of 10 in Englewood
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Price Range: RM780 - RM1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood
Pearl Beach Inn Englewood, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cocoa, Florida
Aventura, Florida
Everett, Washington
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd have to say that rooms 3, 4, or 5 have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenk443, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of the 12? rooms have a unique experience and feel. I saw most of them during my 2 weeks there as I met other guests during my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveBfromMichigan, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The large suite is great for families!”
 of 5 bubbles monie1231, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room has a view!”
 of 5 bubbles 172stephanieg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms offer a good view”
 of 5 bubbles 388miches, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay