We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
 Click to rate
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a rustic experience off the beaten path so we rented a one-room cabin in Everglades City, a good location for many of southern Florida's attractions. We stayed there four days and nights and the room was never cleaned even though we were told it would be. We never got fresh towels. The cabin comes with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1travelore
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were several maintainance items that we reported that were not taken care in the four days we were there; burned out bulbs, broken coffee maker, screen not attached properly to the porch (letting bugs in), a broken window fixed with tape (again letting bugs in), and an unresponsive staff. We were told the room would be cleaned and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troxelj
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a place to sleep,eat and launch your boat. In my world that is all you need. My wife and I stayed in one of the efficiency cabins. I wasn't expecting much and I warned my wife before we went to also not expect much after reading other reviews. Well they did not disappoint. The cabin wasn't ready when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSteve24
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small cabins, all the essential for 2 people. We stay only one night, but we can suggest this place because it's a very quite place, cabin so clean and the guys was absolutly kind and available all time to help us. Everglades city, a small town with beautiful people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrip74
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called and booked a cabin with Ryan 3 months before our arrival date. We later called and changed the reservation to only 1 night. Called a 3rd time to make sure we still had a room, and Ryan said yes, we were down. We got there in Feb., only to find they did not have our reservation! Thank you, Ryan,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimber2
Grantsville, Utah
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Three of us rented one of the stilt homes. I had previously called to discuss which house was best for waterviews or being waterfront. I was told that house #6 was the best option but to book in online. Ten minutes later I booked online and wrote in the special comments area what we had spoke about on the phone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildflowerwest
Management response:

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your rental. I have sent the housekeeper in to remove all bed covers and sham to take them to the dry cleaners for spot treatment, and to wash the plant in the photo you enclosed. You booked online for your reservation and the only stilt house marketed on line was...

Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We just got home yesterday from our stay at Glades Haven and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We had Cottage 16, its full size with a kitchen. We were able to check in early and our cottage was very clean as well as the grounds of the resort, the décor was awesome! perfect for the setting. There were fishing poles lining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni W
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

If you want to be ripped off, book here. Do not believe the website pictures, which are completely misleading. Guests must pay upfront for the first night. At $149 a night, we expected a cabin that reflected the price. The duplex cabin we booked was musty, dark, dank and uninhabitable with room only for a bed. Our "upgrade" to Cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank BigintrepidTraveler
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your unit, we have two varieties of cabins a Duplexed Economy Half Cabin- which is just the bedroom bed and small bathroom. This is for the couple who just wants a bed for the night and not recommended for lounging in room. The second type of unit is the Full...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed in The Stilt house in February 2016, had to wait for a couple of hours to get into the house which was annoying. Although it had three bedrooms so 6 people could stay , there was not enough crockery, glasses or dishes for 6. There was only 1 glass wine glass the rest are plastic, two tables but only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BlueMoon08
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we rental all our houses here on the property for four people, bedding is for four people ;as well as all seating, if you so choose to add more people or small children to your room, we will allow up to 6 maximum, this is usually in the form of small children and therefore the...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay in a stilt house for 2 nights on a Florida road trip. Negatives: kept waiting 2 hours to check in as the stilt house was still being cleaned. Manager was rude and unapologetic, explaining this was unusual because they were "very busy". Clearly not unusual. Shop was basic, apart from an amazing array of alcohol but...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SummerseatSally
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

I do recall your visit, and the owner who was overly appologetic to you as well as offered you her lounge next door while you wait at no charge. You were in our busiest weekend all year and we were doing our best,all inventory was sold out the day before and also all inventory was a turnover. we appologized several...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
17.9 km away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
35.5 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
544 reviews
1.8 km away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.4 km away
The Captain's Table Lodge
The Captain's Table Lodge
#2 of 2 in Everglades City
189 reviews
2.4 km away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultimate in adventurous comfort! Known world-wide for great fishing, Glades Haven in Everglades City sits nestled on the western edge of Everglades National Park. With accommodations ranging from 1 bedroom duplex cabins, full cabins with kitchenettes to waterfront rental homes, there is something for all ages and every budget. The on-site marina gives instant access to the Gulf and the Bay, and is the only place in the county where you can rent state-of-the-art Sundance boats including a flats boat. we offer a Full service property which includes a restaurant and bar, deli, store, live bait and kayak tours and rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Address: 801 South Copeland Ave, Everglades City, FL 34139 (Formerly Miller’s World)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Price Range: RM798 - RM1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glades Haven Cozy Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Glades Haven Cozy Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Hotel Everglades City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glades Haven Cozy Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Georgia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glades Haven Cozy Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a cabin that does not face the store or you will have to listen to the A/C unit run while sitting outside on the screened porch.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainSteve24, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I will personally recommend you request Cottage 16 based on our experience which was only positive.”
 of 5 bubbles toniw545, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this one”
 of 5 bubbles tomhT2505UN, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the larger cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniusE, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Houses are individually owned but not sure if there are any that are well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Jane_A60, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5