We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Orbitz.comUS$129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$129*
US$147*
US$129*
US$147*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 720: English reviews
Start your review of Amelia Hotel at the Beach
 Click to rate
Orange Park
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed in a king balcony oceanview room. the room and balcony were nicely furnished and clean. very friendly staff. location is great to walk across the street to the beach and sliders bar and grill really a fun place also. breakfast is included in the room price and had a good variety of bagels, muffins, breads, cereals and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasond975
Warner Robins, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We are kinda hotel snobs (LOL) and I do a good bit of research before staying anywhere and almost always choose name brand hotels....BUT this was a quick get away to the beach, my husband and I and our 16 &14 yr old kids....booked the hotel because it was close to the water and we could walk, rates were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wendyb419
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! It is so great to read about the awesome experience you have had staying with us!...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really wanted to stay at this hotel because it looks so pretty from the outside....unfortunately the inside doesn't match the outside. The place is old, the furnishings are old, the bathrooms are old, the carpets are old.....you get the picture. Gentleman at the desk acted as if I was bothering him when I asked for a room for the night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrgiorda
Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One night stay reserved late with historic distric hotels full. Price was right and review was excellent. Large clean room with good bed. Lots of tile. Not heavily decorated. It was quiet. Only upgrade given the beach environment would be a proper chair vs the stick chair with no arms. Also a second luggage rack would have been nice. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baracelona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our son had his wedding on the beach and this is the hotel we chose. Our room was spacious and re modeled. Our guests rooms were not updated yet. Plumbing is horrible! Our shower dropped the whole weekend and our sons room did not have hot water. They did try to help by moving his room. The staff is nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel across from beach access, Sliders restaurant and La Mancha restaurant (both are EXCELLENT). We did not use the fitness room or pool. Hotel has interior corridors, a nice front porch with rocking chairs. Small bar in lobby. Room clean and spacious. Comfy bed. Quiet and secure feeling. Bike rental on corner. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebekkasmom
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel was so helpful and friendly. It is an older hotel, but was clean and we had everything we needed in a very convenient location. It's right across the street from the beach with a great bar & grill between. Breakfast was better than many freebies I have had. Besides cereal, bagels and yogurt, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura P
Management response:

Dear Laura P, It is a pleasure to have you share your recent experience with us and for choosing our property to stay at. We are constantly trying to provide the best experience for our guests. We look forward to having you with us again should you return to the island!

Bedford, IN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went in with high hopes, but the quality just wasn't there. It is an aged establishment, which doesn't usually bother me. The dirty bathroom, complete with used qtips on the floor, was a turnoff. The wifi did not adequately reach the 3rd floor room, so I was disconnected most of the evening. The short walk to the beach was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank halcorn
Management response:

Dear halcorn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Cleanliness is our top priority and and disappointed to hear you had issues with your bathroom. This is definitely not standard for us or the feedback we typically hear. I do hope that you shared your concerns with staff while you were here and that they addressed your...

Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. Like others there are some things that could be improved such as the parking. We were lucky that we visited on a Sunday-Tuesday which presented less problems. There was a mound of something (shells, rocks) taking up several spaces as well as the dumpster taking up some also. Our issue was what appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglecitizen
Management response:

Dear eaglecitizen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. It sounds like you may have been visiting us while we were in the process of making property improvements. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, but hope that you visit again soon to experience the changes first hand.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. And one that could have easily made 5 stars. Should have made 5 stars and for those who have read my reviews before know I don't give those out that often. Hotel was clean. Updated. No problem with water pressure or shower head being clogged. Staff friendly and knowledgable about the area. Beds were a bit harder then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcarter30601
Management response:

Dear tcarter30601, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you consider us an Excellent property. I do apologize for the lack of parking during our recent enhancements we were making to our property. We do hope that you are able to re-visit us to see the changes we have made. We...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Balcony King Room (30)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Partial Oceanview Two Double Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
621 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,387 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
368 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amelia Hotel at the Beach on Amelia Island features 88 guestrooms, including two Terrace Suites with whirlpool and balcony featuring partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: RM496 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amelia Hotel at the Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, FL
over a year ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Amelia Hotel at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“king balcony ocean view rooms have a great view”
jasond975, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
jrgiorda, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a perfect location, first floor a little over half way down the corridor, very quiet.”
dawnbowen330, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room with the view of the ocean. Great view!”
tjmpaintingc, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The King bed room with partial ocean view was nice except for the telelphone/electric pole.”
stephginla, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$129
Booking.comUS$129
ElvolineUS$147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates