We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“old florida”(22 reviews)
“dog biscuits”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
92
38
5
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
38
5
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridaacross the streetdog biscuitsextra sheetslaid backswimming pooltwo lane roadroom was clean and comfortablegreat place to staylove this placebike weekfull kitchenhome away from homedaytona beachpatriciamotelocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I LOVE this place. We are going back again this weekend ( 6/222/2018) and I cant wait. So quiet and peaceful. The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. The beach is across the street and we bring our bikes to ride as...More

Thank katfabi2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Diamond in the rough.maybe not so pretty outside but inside one of cleanest places I have stayed.Everything worked.The people that runs it are the nicest and best.my pups were well welcomed.be back for longer stay in sept.

1  Thank Kathy T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is sad and misrepresented. It is in far worse condition than the pictures depict. The two rooms shown to me REEKED of mildew and were extremely dated. And finally. the owner was downright rude and acted really strange/unprofessional. My guess is the "glowing"...More

Thank ctraveler2525
Response from WhaleWatchMotel, Owner at Whale Watch MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

You didn't make the reservation, your life partner Jordan did. When HE made the reservation we informed him that we aren't the Ritz, but a 1950's Mom & Pop motel. We explained that although the rooms are very clean, safe, and quiet, the outside is...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

don’t judge a book by its cover...gorgeous view, clean room, pet friendly, owners are very friendly & accommodating, great location, beach is across the street, great restaurant next door, reasonably priced, will definitely stay again!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from WhaleWatchMotel, Owner at Whale Watch MotelResponded 13 April 2018

You don't know how much that means to us!

Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is where we go when we need to relax.it works every time.patrica and barry are very accommodating and go out of thier way to make sure your stay is perfect.the rooms are nice and supper clean!!!!

Thank budnpat86
Response from WhaleWatchMotel, Owner at Whale Watch MotelResponded 13 April 2018

This is why we don't sell out to developers! Thank you so Very much! Barry & Patricia

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Flagler Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
foodiemom0306
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from barrygriffin2016 | Property representative |
I am so sorry we were full, we hope you consider us for your next getaway w/your daughter and furry friend!
0
Votes
bingoplayer_78
20 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhaleWatchMotel | Property representative |
I am so sorry to take so long to respond. I thought this was junk mail. Yes, all of our rooms are "Pet Friendly", and our Beach is pet friendly for about 2 miles north or south of us. There are dog parks in the area, and we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are amazingly clean and quiet"
Read review
"Check your room first. Mine was horribly dated and smelled really bad."
Read review
"Tell the owner what kind of trip you are looking for and he will set you up with his best options. There are..."
Read review
"comfortable rooms with a 50's vibe"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing