We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Florida City\/Homestead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We found the facilities to be clean inside and out, well-maintained, and updated. The landscaping was beautiful. We could only stay two nights, but our friends booked a third night. The price was very reasonable for the area. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Edward K, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your wonderful comments and the perfect rating score that you gave us. We are committed to provide the best hotel experience to all of our guests, with recently renovated and cleaned rooms, upgraded common areas and the best value in town. We appreciate your recommendation and we...

Derwood, Maryland
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We usually don't choose a Super 8 motel but it was much more reasonable than other choices. Our room was across the street from the office but this was not inconvenient. The king size bed was comfortable. The AC unit was noisy. So was the refrigerator but I unplugged that so we could sleep. The bathroom tiles were updated although...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Patti M, thank you for staying with us and for your comments, since they will allow us to improve. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations, but we have also taken your comments into account to provide a better hotel experience to all of our future guests, because customer satisfactions is our top priority. We are conveniently located,...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Greenacres, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Yes, the motel has been remodeled, but doesn't reach a night's worth. Still has the smelly aroma when you enter the room. The door seemed hacked a couple of times. The worst was to have a coffee machine right on the bathroom sink counter and no outlet near by?! useless! and the small fridge and microwave were also by the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl74144
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear carl74144, thank you for staying with us and for your comments, they will allow us to improve, We apologize for the issues that you experience during your stay with us and we wanted to reassure you that we have taken your comments into account, in order to improve our service. We are truly sorry for not been able to...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Nice place for a budget place to crash. We had some issues with booking (my fault not theirs) Nicole handled the confusion with grace and poise. Special thanks to Nicole for not sharing her used gum with Herb (inside joke)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dermit
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear dermit, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City and for your great comments. We are committed to provide the best hotel experience in town and our customer service is the cornerstone to accomplish that. Our friendly staff goes above and beyond to fulfill all of our guests' requirements and we are glad that Nicole was able to...

Saint Joseph, Mo., United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 in Homestead for one night in February. While I did not expect an upscale facility, I was informed prior to my stay that the rooms were recently renovated. Upon entering our room, the smell was horrific, as if pets had urinated on the carpets. Sleeping was an issue also, as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Steven R, thank you for staying with us and for your comments, since they will allow us to improve. We apologize for not been able to provide you the best hotel experience and in fact, we are disappointed that we gave you a room with the issues that you mentioned, that should never have happened. We held a meeting...

Shakopee
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Booked 2 rooms about 3-4 months ahead hoping to have the rooms next to each other but the rooms were not even close to each other. Was very disappointed. Room was clean but definitely needs updating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365vickiep
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear 365vickiep, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, customer satisfaction is our top priority. We are disappointed as well because we weren't able to fulfill your request, unfortunately you made the reservation online and both of the rooms had different names, so we didn't know that you were traveling together. Since we are running high occupancy,...

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I stayed a couple nights with family at the hotel. It was very quiet (at least the area in which we stayed was). The room I stayed in was across the street from the actual office area. The room was adequate in size, had the advertised fridge, microwave, and other amenities. Temperature control was good. Sometimes you get rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903michelle
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear 903michelle, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your great comments and the perfect rating score that you gave us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms, our Free Hot Breakfast and the comfort that a good Temperature Control provides. We wish that you had told us that you needed to leave earlier...

Ballwin
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed one night and it was a nice kept, CLEAN, older property. Wi Fi was good, good selection on the flat screen TV, had a bath room fan and fan that you can run on the HVAC unit. Again older property but well kept and nice staff. We would stay here again if we come back to the area!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George N
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear George N, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City and for your great comments. We are committed to provide the best hotel experience to all of our guests and the best value in town, and we are glad that we were able to do so with you. As you pointed out, our rooms were recently renovated and...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504bhartis
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
2.6 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.2 km away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
768 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: RM284 - RM767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Florida City/Homestead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Florida City/Homestead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is off Krome and really quite quiet in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles joshaurora, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles suemA5105JC, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an end room, but we didn't choose it, that was what we got. It was a great room, close to office, and pool”
 of 5 bubbles CuddlesOntarioCanada, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room farther from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Saya_Senang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No real difference in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mmBirder, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5