We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisF686JM
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juancP727GD
MatthewFDM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nebraska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Baymont: do not stay here, beds suck, room is dirty, staff unfriendly, breakfast if thats what you call it..pool..only good thing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gasshop
MatthewFDM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay overall. We are in the process of remodeling the property. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Canton, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the area to attend the NASCAR Championship races. The location was excellent and the facility was very comfortable and quiet. We would definitely stay in this hotel again in our future travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the locations close access to the NASCAR event. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just was not pleased with the property. It was an older property and not many updates have been completed. Only plus for this hotel was the location to my destination.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal S
MatthewFDM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and review. We are in the process of remodeling the property. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Fresh Creek, Bahamas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Multiple days key cards did not work but no identity check required when issuing new. Carpet had clothes iron burn marks and bed spreads were dark and dingy. Coffee maker shelf was falling off of the wall. When checking out early, owners argumentative and attempted to tack on additional charges but finally issued a full refund for the day not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
MatthewFDM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of remodeling the property, and we will be addressing all of your concerns. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Tarpon Springs, FL
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL S
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flbones
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a last minute booking as we were coming back from Key West late night and we had to rest somewhere before heading up on the west coast. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel facilities. The pool is small but nice and clean, good to relax in it after a long drive. We had a 2 double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Steve, Thanks for your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Houston texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Overall my stay was very good. Cost was reasonable and service was great. A matter of fact I was not feeling well and someone from front desk brought a sprite to my room for me and told me to just call if I needed anything. She did not even want to charge me for soda. I did have a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jermel M
MatthewFDM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Hope you are feeling better, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
842 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
722 reviews
3.0 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is conveniently located in Florida City, FL. It offers a tremendous value considering it is only 20 miles from Key Largo and is easily accessible from the interstate. We are the ONLY INDOOR hotel in our segment, locally. The hotel strives to consistently offer a great experience for their guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 553 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-3520 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: RM280 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Florida City
Econolodge Florida City
Econo Lodge Florida City
Florida City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for a non smoking room if that's what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles O9635EGjohnk, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be quiet due to hotel location away from the Main Street”
 of 5 bubbles Scarmar, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Traffic is nosey on the toll road side.”
 of 5 bubbles 757EdB, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“One with extra locks”
 of 5 bubbles oxleyp, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We were on a non-smoking floor, so I assume that means they do have smoking rooms. Be sure to insist on which you want. Rooms facing the parking lot are going to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Jody_11, 27 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay