We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

CancelonUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 635: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
 Click to rate
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6278INjamese
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Florida Gulf Coast
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 March 2017

**One thing to note -- people have mentioned in reviews the wifi is horrible. Not true -- I discovered my iphone automatically hooked me up to some wifi signal in the area. It was weak and spotty. When I double checked the settings, I realized the Ramada signal was completely different. When I chose this one, the signal was strong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Christy M, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary amenities we offer at our property such as the wifi and the hot buffet breakfast, glad to hear you liked our rooms. Thank you for your business, can't wait to have you guys back with...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room had mold very out dated and dirty. Got locked out of my room the lock was messed up! Pool was the best part. Customer service needs a lot of training! Very disappointed in my stay there. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gggrandma
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Gggrandma, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property. I will forward your concerns to the housekeeping and maintenance department so that they can look into your concerns. If you should decide to give us a second shot please feel free to contact us, we'd...

ft lauderdale fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is at a busy intersection. The place is not much to look at and not much regarding the rooms other than our room was clean, beds OK, hot water, OK shower and AC that worked. It is fairly old. At night most of the gates are locked up.The service at the front desk left a lot to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joalder
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Joalder, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the rooms and the heated pool we offer at our property. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us such as the customer service not being up to your standards, the...

Aurora
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up here because we missed our connecting flight, the airline put us up here. The staff here were friendly and helpful. As our flight didn't take off until late the next day the hotel stored our bags while we explored the beaches near by. They were very accommodating and helpful the rooms were clean and we the pool...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908robt
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

908robt, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the customer service, rooms and the heated pool we offer to our guests. Thank you for your business, we welcome you back to stay with us anytime. Sincerely, AGM

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely do not book this hotel using Expedia.com, They do not disclose the fact that the renter has to be 21 year or older. I booked this hotel for my son only to find out that he needed to be 21 year or older to check in. This information may or may not be on expedia but I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpaul10us
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

JPaul10us, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as the age of check in but it does states on all websites that you must be 21 or older to check in at our property. Sincerely, AGM

Richland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was an older hotel in need of some attention. The staff was very friendly. The outdoor pool was heated, however almost to the point of being too warm. Instead of going into the pool to cool off, we got out of the pool to cool off. Our shuttle driver, Marlin was a gem. He greeted us and provided...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Kim L, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the customer and shuttle service we offer to our guests. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with the pool being too heated, I will forward your concerns to our pool service people so...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actual price for room/night was higher than what Hotel.com showed. Hotel.com lowers the rate to make it look attractive and adds a Resort Fee (lump sum) at the end which is actual goes in the room rate to make the actual room rate what Ramada Charges.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mira692
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Mira692, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and overall enjoyed the property. Thank you for your business, we welcome you back to stay with us anytime. Sincerely, AGM

acmlit
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Toilet didn't flush even after maintenance worked on it. One of the people in the party had to fix it. Music from courtyard reverberated thru out my room all night Lots of groups of college kids but didn't really hear them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acmlit
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Acmlit, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as the toilet not working properly, music stops playing every night around 930-10 pm which is when the tiki bar and pool area closes down. If you should decide to come visit the Fort...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (57)
Viewed
One Queen Bed (40)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
145 reviews
4.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,357 reviews
10.2 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
208 reviews
10.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
802 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM361 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book using Expedia.com do not book using the hotel website in fact just stay as far away from this hotel as possible”
jpaul10us, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Enjoyed my stay on the third floor.”
455nigels, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't even try to arrive before published check-in time”
KirbyM718, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no rooms to prefer, the entire complex opens on the courtyard (pool).”
PowerTrader, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are all easy access to the pool. There is an elevator if you are on the second or third floor too.”
smbreault, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$82* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$97
ElvolineUS$91
HotelQuicklyUS$91
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates