We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one night pre cruise there. Need to phone them upon arrival for hotel pick up. We waited for more than half an hour and the shuttle took another half hour. Our room was ready but front desk had no keys(???) to open so we waited a bit more. Front desk staff did not seem to be bothered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Tina N, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the rooms with amenities we provide for our guests, our hot buffet breakfast, the location of the property and the shuttle service we provide to and from the FLL Airport and Port Everglades, however sometimes it does...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good room for the price. A/C worked great. Plenty of towels and soap. The woman shuttle bus driver drove very fast and reckless. I hold a c.d.l. class A. in my home state for 33 years and I was scared. Now for the bad. I stayed for 5 nights and asked for a late 2 hour check out. The office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T R
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

T R, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the rooms we offer at our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as our shuttle driver being reckless while driving and for not giving you...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was over a half an hour from the airport but once we got there by taxi ($20.00) it was worth the drive. The shuttle to the port was excellent but drove very scary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlab777
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

KARLAB777, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and overall enjoyed our property and the shuttle service we offer to our guests. Thank you for your business, we welcome you back to stay with us anytime. Sincerely, AGM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Our room was old, not renovated. First morning we could not turn the shower on as the tap was broken. We waited and maintenance came and replaced it. We then discovered our room phone would not work. Maintenance came again and plugged it in correctly. We went out for a couple of hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondda S
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Rhondda S, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay at our property. Glad to hear that our maintenance took care of your room issues while you were staying with us. If you should decide to stay with us in the near future please give us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The airport pick does not happen I called the hotel twice for pickup only to be placed on hold twice with no one returning to the phone.....so I had to take a taxi to the hotel causing $40 . I reported the matter at checkin, noting was done to compensate. mY best experience at this property was the young lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whyonna M
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Whyonna M, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the shuttle service and the fact that nobody return to the phone after putting you on hold. We appreciate your business and for mentioning Kathy-Ann for her excellent customer service, I will be sure to share your comments...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to wait more than 1 hour at the airport to be picked up by wreckless driver. Had booked a king room and was given double beds, then was told no more rooms were available. Shuttle busses from hotel-airport also very poorly coordinated and always out of time.. had to wait o more than an hour additional for shuttle then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Tania R, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with our shuttle service, sorry you had to wait an hour before being picked up, we go to both Port Everglades and FLL Airport and we are 25 minutes away from it. If you should decide to stay with us in...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ramada is a comfortable small hotels with great amenities such as a really clean and big pool, a bar by the pool, and also a really good breakfast area! Customer service is excellent! Loved everything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vianna A
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Vianna A, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our heated pool with tiki bar next to it, the customer service and our hot buffet breakfast we provide our guests with. Thank you for your business, Sincerely, AGM

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsS1020EC
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (57)
Viewed
One Queen Bed (40)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
63 reviews
10.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
653 reviews
10.2 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#74 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
184 reviews
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM452 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same shabby look.”
 of 5 bubbles 219tinan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in back.”
 of 5 bubbles 603tr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request in advance”
 of 5 bubbles whyonnam, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“economize by taking advantage of their breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles 983stevey, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the pool, i would definitely get a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ambz1970, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay