We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
 Click to rate
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I recently spent two weeks at the Hotel as I was undergoing an operation at Holy Cross Hospital which is close by. The hotel makes no pretensions to being ultra luxurious but is comfortable, well run and clean. The staff at the desk, the dining room and the room attendants are most courteous, friendly and eager to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Murray
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The shuttle took over an hour to arrive at the airport. Then I was given a room in a dark corner. The first sign was dirty klenexes stuck in the threshold of the door. When I opened the door neither bed had sheets and there was a hat on the bed. I am a female traveling alone. It was scary...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer0626
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Jennifer0626, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as the shuttle taking over an hour to pick you up from the airport but unfortunately we are located 25 minutes away from airport and since we are in season and traffic is awful...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for three nights before boarding a cruise. Found prices were the best we could find, and we were first timers to this area, needed a good home base to travel from. Got there late and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The desk was neat, adjoining reception area was cozy. Parking was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunningInGrace
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Runningingrace, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the customer service and the hot buffet breakfast we provide to our guests, the rooms and location of the property. However; Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the loud AC in the room but...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really explored my options for what I thought was the best option and what would be convenient to stay evening before cruise. I def wish I would have listened to reviews. Tried to pre call to set up shuttle service from airport to hotel , they said to call morning of , which I did , then they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Kim H, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies if our property was not up to your standards and for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us such as the shuttle service taking too long but during season traffic is extremely insane in the Fort Lauderdale area, our rooms are inspected every single...

New Port Richey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying for the week for business and the WiFi was sub-par. It took several times to connect then it would only stay connected for a few minutes then drop. Nice pool, room was fine, front desk and other I dealt with were pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8925QAtomr
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

W8925QAtomr, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the rooms and customer service we offer to our guests along with the heated pool. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with the Wifi not being 100% but our IT person came by and...

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to wait for shuttle a very long time. Once we got to hotel, we did not get rooms we asked for. Room presented to us was dirty, had been sprayed to overcome smell. Restaurant for breakfast was closed. Then we said we were not staying, that we would be ill, the shuttle took us back to airport. Took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathye26
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Cathye26, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered while staying at our property. We offer a shuttle service which it runs by the hour, it is season in South Florida and traffic can be insane, unfortunately we cannot control the traffic. We offer a hot buffet breakfast from...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

It took 2 hours from the first call to the hotel until finally arriving to check-in. This isn't the way to get your vacation started. Cruise port shuttle service the next day went smoother - although we had to go hours earlier than we wanted because we had 15 people traveling together. I did appreciate the ability to block two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjf18109
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

kjf18109, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the rooms and the hot buffet breakfast we offer to our guests, along with the hotel courtyard with heated pool and tiki bar. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Affordable hotel with breakfast included. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel location is surrounded by nearby shopping and restaurants. If your into casinos. There within a ten to fifteen minute drive and the beach is about the same. Would stay again if in the Fort Lauderdale area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jermaine W
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Jermaine W, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the rooms and customer service we offer to our guests along with the location of the property. Thank you for your business, can't wait to have you back to stay at our property. Sincerely, AGM

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhpollnow
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinjY6178OI
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (57)
Viewed
One Queen Bed (40)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#86 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
128 reviews
4.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,322 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
758 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
566 reviews
10.2 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM363 - RM890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no rooms to prefer, the entire complex opens on the courtyard (pool).”
 of 5 bubbles PowerTrader, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are all easy access to the pool. There is an elevator if you are on the second or third floor too.”
 of 5 bubbles smbreault, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2173KEandreab, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 120-128 get little light owing to the lay-out.”
 of 5 bubbles SineNomine69, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Motel with cat-walk. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Giffy63, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5