We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 788: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't ask for a better night's rest before our cruise going out of Ft, Lauderdale. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed, and the free shuttle service to the port was great. Only downside for us was the late arrival at the airport. If you arrive after 10:00 p.m., there is no longer shuttle service from the hotel, but...

Thank Patty K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff were just great , everyone of them , room was just ok...came into leaking toilet...fixed right away...awesome...parking lot was right outside my door...noisy all night...hotel was good for what I needed...thank you

Thank tycobb1911
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They said you can go outside your room to smoke and a security guy at the second day said you need to go downstairs to smoke I stay in the hotel to study and can not stop every half hour and go downstair fr9m a 3er floor to smoke I showed the security guy what i was doing inside the...

Thank Lesther A
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hold your breath when you walk into your room. It smells like a hospital or some other facility that has been disinfected with three buckets of rank solution. I have COPD and I could hardly breath. We had to leave the door open and turn on the bathroom fan for a couple of hours to minimize the odor. Obviously, then...

1Thank Timmy232
RedCarpet2008, Owner at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We use the same commercial cleaning products used by most major hotel companies to ensure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and disinfected. Most of our furnishings, including phones are about 5 years old or less as you can see from our online hotel photos. Tripadvisor just completed an actual photo shoot of...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Normally, I leave, good to great reviews when needed. This "so called motel" was not what I expected. First we asked for a bottom floor room, since my husband has severe back problems. We were told they had none, so they put us on the second floor near the top of the stairs and the pool. Noise was horrible. I...

1Thank 516SusanM516
RedCarpet2008, Owner at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our property has two elevators to accommodate guests who need assistance getting on the upper levels. Unfortunately a ground level room request is not always something we can accommodate. Please note many hotels and most newer hotels now have showers. Since we have remodeled all our bathrooms, many have...

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I needed a hotel close to the airport at the last minute and this was one of the very few options. The set up is that of the yesteryear motels. When I arrived they only had one person checking in and there were many people waiting. Once I got my key I went to my assigned room which was right...

1Thank Maria C
Grand River, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Free transport to/from airport/cruise terminal While waiting for transport to cruise terminal outside, confusing and all did not fit into their only van. So some had to wait until next shuttle even though signed up or out there at specific time. Wifi only in public areas, including the reef restaurant. Computer in lobby and plenty of room for your own...

1Thank Susan S
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

If I could rate this place a zero I would. Employee's were very rude. My fiancée and I went to check in and Marie, the night auditor told us that we had to pay a 250$ fee since we live in the same county as the hotel. Very bad attitude and made us feel like a burden to her. We...

Thank Rodger G
RedCarpet2008, Owner at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Due to your review, Marie is no longer with us. Our refundable deposit policy is listed on all online reservation services. I am sorry you missed it.

Reviewed 5 April 2017

The price for staying here was fine. I was very clear with the front desk that we were charging the actual room on another credit card (not the one used to reserve room). We gave her the card. However, she charged it on the one used to hold the hotel room. I had no idea that the charges were coming...

Thank dadkins
U.S. Virgin Islands, Caribbean
Reviewed 4 April 2017

It was good overall, will visit you guys again. Didn't have a problem at all. Will definitely recommend people about the Red Carpet Inn. The restaurant was out of this world. Nice tasty food, finger licking good.

Thank barbaral342017

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (166)
Room/Suite (35)
Bathroom (14)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Other (93)
Pool (28)
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
802 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,096 reviews
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,357 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,124 reviews
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 2460 State Rd. 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM248 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here!”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will be noisy with suitcases being dragged past rooms on concrete.”
caribbeancruiser2017, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Skip this facility altogether - do not believe the picture on booking sites”
mariacW8864OW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was loud due to being by the soda and water machines. Ask to be located somewhere far from those room.”
dadkins, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are clean person and smell and noise bothers you do not stay here”
binehayet, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$56* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates