We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

15 FTL Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
15 FTL Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you pull up to this hotel...more like a motel, actually looks more like a big house...we weren't quit sure. BUT OMG, what a beautiful paradise, hidden gem. Pool was nice and clean with loungers and tables with chairs, to sit and sip on your drinks. Manager was super friendly and they have breakfast included. We had a room upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachAdventures
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, partner and 2 friends stayed for 3 nights and loved it, we were sad to leave. Walt the manager was so so lovely and could not of been more helpful. The rooms have been well thought out and have everything you need, the pool is 24 hr and lovely. The breakfast is between 9-11am which is good so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly3972
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an exceptional property - small and private with great attention to the details. It is tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and beautifully maintained. Walt was on-site during our stay and provided personalized attentions and great information regarding the area. If you are looking for an adult venue, this is a great year-round property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived for a 2 night stay. Novell check in just getting to room and key on side. Excellent equipped rooms. Including good air con well equipped bathrooms and a fridge and coffee selection. Pool open all night for a quick dip before bed. Owner available during day for support and advice. Very friendly and great local knowledge. Breakfast was continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andybhamuk
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I booked three rooms at this place for January 2017. We were going to stay here before we left on a cruise. I recently got my credit card bill and was charged 50% of the total cost of the three rooms. I called to ask about the charge, and the manager yelled at me to just cancel my reservation if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nholland2016
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our tour of Florida. This was the first hotel we stayed in after getting off the plane. The room was comfortable and they had thought of everything. Positives - breakfast, room size and amenities in room. Negatives - air conditioning was not that strong and felt quite warm during the night. No person checking us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rawalker1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Loved how it was 18 and over only! no kids!! The pool was great!! There's a park right up the block. Laundry facilities and breakfast is great!! Room was very clean. I will go again in the future. The neighborhood is very safe. It's just a five minute drive from my favorite location on the beach. Check in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It's obvious thought has gone into the rooms at this super cute hotel in Miami from the massage setting in the shower to the beach towels provided. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff go a long way!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SalSalami
manchester uk
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel, firstly the bad reviews Ignore them, we arrived at the gates of hotel and thought "oops have I made a mistake, didn't look very inviting" opened the gate and oh my god what a lovely garden small and bijou. Pool looked good. went to the office and saw that my reservation for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank minxy65
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We needed a single night stay and because of the reviews and location, thought this would be a great choice. Booking.com gave us the opportunity to select a room on the first floor because this is a small guesthouse without an elevator. This was perfect for us. Unfortunately 2 days later (1 day before our stay) we got an email...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer Z
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, You booked your room thru Booking.com and not directly with us. On booking.com your given a choice of "Room Type" King or Queen bed room. No where does it say 1st or 2nd floor. That is some thing you have to do under "Special Request" for which you did not do. The day before your arrival you notified the...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
704 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,465 reviews
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
923 reviews
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites...
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,456 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Address: 908 NE 15th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4403
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for quietness, don't pick a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CoachAdventures, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need to book a specific floor, call the manager at the hotel. Online room booking isn't honored.”
 of 5 bubbles 597jenniferz, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read the cancellation policy before you book !”
 of 5 bubbles Len0reL, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is a good option, it is gay friendly and is close to Wilton Manors for a good price”
 of 5 bubbles HHVH451, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“i had the ground floor back room and it was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyd654, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay