We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

15 FTL Guesthouse

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
15 FTL Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 15 FTL Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Loved how it was 18 and over only! no kids!! The pool was great!! There's a park right up the block. Laundry facilities and breakfast is great!! Room was very clean. I will go again in the future. The neighborhood is very safe. It's just a five minute drive from my favorite location on the beach. Check in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It's obvious thought has gone into the rooms at this super cute hotel in Miami from the massage setting in the shower to the beach towels provided. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff go a long way!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SalSalami
manchester uk
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel, firstly the bad reviews Ignore them, we arrived at the gates of hotel and thought "oops have I made a mistake, didn't look very inviting" opened the gate and oh my god what a lovely garden small and bijou. Pool looked good. went to the office and saw that my reservation for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank minxy65
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We needed a single night stay and because of the reviews and location, thought this would be a great choice. Booking.com gave us the opportunity to select a room on the first floor because this is a small guesthouse without an elevator. This was perfect for us. Unfortunately 2 days later (1 day before our stay) we got an email...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer Z
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, You booked your room thru Booking.com and not directly with us. On booking.com your given a choice of "Room Type" King or Queen bed room. No where does it say 1st or 2nd floor. That is some thing you have to do under "Special Request" for which you did not do. The day before your arrival you notified the...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I want to start by saying how confused I am by the review below which says 'rude host'. The owner/manager couldn't have been nicer! Clearly just some rude guests throwing a tantrum.. Brilliant little hotel with a quiet pool. The room was clean and more than big enough. The wifi was better than mine at home, never had any problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmaleteace
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review and by remarking on that absurd review entitled rude host. They were extremely rude and arguing/shouting at each other and that is why they weren't allowed to stay at 15 FTL. This being a small Guesthouse, we are unlike the large hotels where we can afford to just over look bad behavior. If...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Honestly, we never got a chance to stay at this Guesthouse. We were met (not greeted) at the entrance by an individual who later identified himself as the owner. Without any sort of pleasantries, he accused us of "fighting." We were a little on edge as we had just completed a three-hour drive, were hungry and had to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bart B
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Sir, Your the man with the woman who wrote the review "rude host". I always love these one sided reviews. Don't worry we don't take it personal. Your correct you didn't get to stay at 15 FTL Guesthouse because you and your girl friend entered the property yelling and screaming at each other. You literally shoved her thru the entry...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

After a long and difficult trip to this badly located B&B we were "greeted " by most rude individual, who turned out to be the owner . Tired and Hangry my husband and I were in very dire need to use the facilities , we quarreled as many couples sometimes do under duress. We were told to leave , as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Svetlana P
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, Hospitality and Manners ? Your joking right . If you think for one minute I'd let two screaming adults shoving each other into the entry door try and check in to my hotel than you are truly out contact with reality. You both obviously were using drugs or alcohol and there was NO WAY I was going to allow...

Marlborough
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, and we will stay again. Very low key, easy to get to the beach and a really nice pool to swim in. The rooms are very comfortable and the continental breakfast is satisfying (though I would like to see them offer a little nicer pastry selection). We're looking forward to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdavisqpp
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we'll try and find other pastry for the Continental breakfast we serve. We have what's known as a B & B Package License so what we offer is limited but we do try our best. So glad you like the pool area and the quite grounds. We try and maintain a quite and...

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Excellent stay. Arrived at night and found our room with out a problem. It was quite small but very clean and very quiet. Our room was at the back being very private. As we didn't have a car the parking was not a problem. It was only 45 min walk to the beach and less for shopping. Manager was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edie G
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. That indeed is our smallest room and the only Queen size bed on the property. All the other rooms are King beds and larger. The Guesthouse stays so busy the King rooms go fast. Glad you liked the location and all the advice for the area. Safe travels, 15 FTL...

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We booked a room for a night, directly from the hotel. They confirmed, but did not give the price. When we asked for the price, their answer was: "Dear Guest, You made the reservation not us. We are canceling your reservation due to this "extremely" rude reply". We checked the "rudeness" of our email from native English speaker, who did...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kerhomies
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, First of all our pricing is right there on the web site. You can't make a reservation without knowing the cost. Who books a room without knowing the price ? You have been trying to book a room with this hotel multiple times and were advised due to your rudeness to staff and by rude emails that we will...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
773 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,660 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,448 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,564 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Address: 908 NE 15th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4403
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM381 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the main floor if you have any mobility issues”
GPaCalgary, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for quietness, don't pick a room facing the pool”
CoachAdventures, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need to book a specific floor, call the manager at the hotel. Online room booking isn't honored.”
597jenniferz, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read the cancellation policy before you book !”
Len0reL, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is a good option, it is gay friendly and is close to Wilton Manors for a good price”
HHVH451, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates