We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

15 FTL Guesthouse

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
15 FTL Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 15 FTL Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My second floor room overlooking the pool was a bit small but nicely decorated, spotless and smelled as clean as it looked. The extra nozzles in the shower were a pleasant surprise, and check-in was a breeze as the door was unlocked. The grounds and pool are handsomely landscaped and as immaculate as Disney World, and the location is convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael L
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Sorry about any noise from other guests you might have heard. It certainly didn't help that night was the Super Bowl Game and the guests next to you were super excited about the game. As far as coffee makers in the rooms the hotel is updating rooms...

Reviewed 23 December 2015

Travelled as a couple and found this great little hotel. Close enough to the beach to hop in the car and go. It was very quiet, clean and the staff were helpful. The only potential downside is the parking situation as it is very limited but we didn't have any problems while we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura-Lea M
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Parking is such an important part of Fort Lauderdale as there doesn't seem to be enough. Where there is parking they charge a lot to park. We offer free parking as a perk to our guests and at times the lot does fill up but we always manage very well to get everyone a...

trenton,nj
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Stayed 2 night post-cruise, a short drive from the port. Very DIY, they leave clear directions how to reach your room. Room was a bit small but comfortable and everything worked well. Loved the European shower, nice surprise. Personnel was friendly and efficient, provided good dining and attractions recommendations. Breakfast from 9-11 AM. Safe and very nice residential area but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgito715
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit and yet again a lovely warm welcome from Walt on arrival. We were shown to our room which had recently been updated - a lovely room over looking the pool. Each room has air con and a ceiling fan that we have stayed in to keep you nice and cool. There is now a breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeidiHo37
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

It's always nice to see you. I am so glad we still are your choice of hotel while in Fort Lauderdale. Safe travels, Walt

Bayside, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I booked this hotel on trip advisor. When I realized that I was unable to confirm my trip, I called the hotel to cancel, 1 week prior to reservation date . I was rudely told that my deposit of 50 per cent of the total cost, could not be refunded - I cancelled less than 14 days prior to reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Lenore L
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Nasty ! The fact you book the hotel before your travels plans shows the problem right there for you. I always have my airline booked first then seek out hotels. There is a problem with this review however as you did not book your reservation with the hotel but a hotel search engine online. When you canceled you dealt...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

It is a nice place to stay. the room is comfortable, the bed ( king) is great and is overall a very quiet bed and breakfast. Breakfast is not big deal, but is good enough ( self service milk, cereal, bananas, coffee, bread, orange juice, oatmeal,water..). It has a very nice pool. Location is ok, you need to drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HHV H
waltnnyc, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

The area where the hotel is located is known as Victoria Park. It's in one of the nicest area's of Fort Lauderdale. The gate in the front isn't locked because we don't need to lock it and allows guests to come in and out freely without having to shuffle around with keys. All rooms however are locked and have dead...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This was such a great find and a home away from home:) The rooms and property were clean, cozy and comfortable and Walt was absolutely wonderful! After a busy day , it was a great oasis to come back to and relax in the quiet pool with great ambiance. The room was stylish and neat. Bath robes and beach towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan M
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

We will look forward to your next stay with us here at 15 FTL Guesthouse/Hotel

Woodland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We traveled to Miami for a girls week away. After a very long day of traveling we arrived at 15 FTL and were more than thrilled at what we found. The guesthouse was beautiful and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were a little apprehensive at first having four girls with quite a bit of luggage in one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica J
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and taking time out of your day to post it. Safe Travels

Toms River,NJ
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed 10 days in May. Walter is a very gracious host. Extremely helpful. This guest house is extremely comfortable, clean and quiet. Wonderful pool area surrounded by palm trees. When you enter the gate it's like being transported to a tropical oasis. Continental breakfast just as it should be w/great coffee. Grocery store and Walgreen's in walking distance. Look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler6236
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. 15 FTL is designed for guests like yourself. Safe travels

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

15FTL was what we wanted in a guesthouse setting. Fort Lauderdale offers so much activity and when it's all over its great to relax in a quiet place. Our room was on the second floor and over looked the pool. The guesthouse is centrally located and minutes to beaches and restaurants. Breakfast at 9am seemed a bit late but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philipe D
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you found some peace and quite staying here with us. Even when the Guesthouse is full we still are able to maintain that relaxed feeling. Safe travels and stay well.

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
774 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,664 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,450 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,566 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Address: 908 NE 15th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4403
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM378 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the main floor if you have any mobility issues”
GPaCalgary, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for quietness, don't pick a room facing the pool”
CoachAdventures, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need to book a specific floor, call the manager at the hotel. Online room booking isn't honored.”
597jenniferz, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read the cancellation policy before you book !”
Len0reL, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is a good option, it is gay friendly and is close to Wilton Manors for a good price”
HHVH451, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates