We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Holiday Ft. Lauderdale

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible34%
5 days ago
“Small sites and sewer on the wrong side”
3 Feb 2018
“Just not for us.”
Paid Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
5
7
8
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
7
8
13
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stopped for a night on our way to the keys. Used passport america discount. Men's bathroom closed. Sewer hookup on wrong side. Not enough room for big rig, though in and out. Home to the Canadian snowbirds.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle C
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sunshine Holiday Ft. LauderdaleResponded 4 days ago

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for your review of Sunshine Holiday RV Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Only one shower in this entire campground. And if there were more, no one told us. Other campers were unfriendly and so was the staff. No one told us about how to park, we just had to figure it out. The gates were another issue....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Camper1077
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sunshine Holiday Ft. LauderdaleResponded 4 days ago

Dear Camper1077, Thank you for your comments. We continue to strive to provide a great customer experience for all our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences. Your comments will be shared with our management so that we can work to improve our resort and the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My RV site was extremely small and I had an extremely hard time getting my 39 foot RV into the site . I only stayed two nights . My neighbor parked his van behind his RV which made it impossible for me to get my...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyshoop1954
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sunshine Holiday Ft. LauderdaleResponded 4 days ago

Dear garyshoop1954, We regret you had a poor experience trying to pull out of your site. We encourage you to share any concerns regarding guests with our team members. They will try to accommodate you as best they can. We want everyone to enjoy their...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little place to stay if you're in Fort Lauderdale, staff and most neighbors are friendly (mostly Canadians during winter time), 90% of the people that stay here have been coming here for many years before

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mervin123
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I dont recommand this camping. Very old campground with a lot of old park houses witch must be destroy. Lot of garbage anywhere. My slideouts almost touch the slideouts of the neighbour. It is the worst campground I visit in Florida.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chen4rd
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sunshine Holiday Ft. LauderdaleResponded 17 March 2018

Dear chen4rd, Thank you for your review of Sunshine Holiday RV Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunshine Holiday Ft. Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't "camp" here"
Read review
"There is not a good parking space"
Read review
"Find a different RV Park!!"
Read review
"Near the beaches,shopping,restaurants...Walmart,public..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing