We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Drift Hotel

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$101*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Drift Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of The Drift Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed three nights pre-cruise. Walls thin so you can hear conversation from other rooms and outdoors even when windows are closed. Our room was ok but bathroom needed renovated. Shower pretty hopeless. We appreciated the juice and coffee in the room which is about all we have in the morning. Handy location near the beach. Wifi far too slow, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen C
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Aileen for reviewing your stay with us. As well you say it is a hotel of 1941 to which we are renovating their rooms day by day. I would like you to stay in one of them in your next stay. If you contact me in advance I will be able to offer you a great rate for...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a block off the main beach avenue. Clean hotel, nice room, free breakfast in the room each morning consisting of small boxes of cereal, granola bars and bottles of orange juice. Free parking and free wifi. Lots of windows to open to let a cool breeze through. The only complaint was the shower head was waaay too low for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhan10
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and letting us know your opinion about the hotel. In order to keep our costs down and therefore our rates we offer down, we do close the office in the evening. As always, we give all guests our after hours contact number. We want our guests to feel safe and cared for when you choose...

Utah
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I researched this hotel before booking it for my elderly parents who were traveling to Florida for their 52nd wedding anniversary. I was so heartbroken when they told me that their room (in a 5 night stay) had only been cleaned once in the entire stay. No new towels, no remade bed. They had to ask every day for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixxfeetundr
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your contact !! I have sent you an email to get more information about your parents' accommodation, as we do not place it in our records. I would love to come to know our hotel and enjoy our quality of service. I would like you to accept our invitation and contact me at my email marketing@thedrifthotel.com to...

Miller Place, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is a great little place with friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, bright room within walking distance to the beach. Denise was welcoming and accommodating and made sure I had everything I needed. I would come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean1117
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Jean, Thanks for choosing us and for your kind words! We always try to get rooms ready as early as possible so you can relax after a long trip or get on the beach gear and hit the waves. We know you work hard to earn your vacation so you want to get the most out of it. Now you...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very good service from this older hotel. Great location near the beach. The room was not very big, and the bathroom was in desperate need of renovation. But, the location and the service more than made up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomcod
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks folks for staying with us!! It's nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay so much. Thanks for letting us know our problems. We don't want anything to interfere with our guests' vacations. I also invite anyone who stays with us that if you encounter any issue, please let us know. Our job is to quickly fix any...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay at The Drift Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. Was welcomed by Denise who I rank number one in customer service after my two week trip around south Florida. The facility was well maintained. The bed may have been a little soft for some people. A light breakfast is included which we appreciated. The proximity to beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freezer_12
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Since we have so many dining and entertainment options around us, I tend to forget about Las Olas. Thanks for pointing that out to the readers! Las Olas has great dining and shops. The streets are lined with mansions and yacht-filled canals. It's the place where the elite go to eat and play. If you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016

It is a great place to stay Close to the fort Lauderdale beach. Stayed 2 nights. Our room was very clean. room and friendly crew. Free Parking was a big plus.With all these pluses price was affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toreandref
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us! . We try to keep our rates under the competition so guests enjoy the Drift Hotel Boutique. We've never understood why some hotels charge a "resort fee", to us that just means the room rate. We don't believe in hidden charges. Thanks again for staying with us and your kind review. We hope to have you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is everything you'd want in a beach hotel. Nice clean rooms, only a block from the beach, an absolutely gorgeous courtyard and they'll give you beach chairs. PLUS it's a walk to all the restaurants / night life on the strip in Lauderdale. I went for work and it gets an A+ as a work hotel too! I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mat2nm
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Mat, Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review! Our entire team does our best to anticipate your needs and provide them. I'm glad I caught you and got you the new chairs to enjoy! As for our location, I'm watching the waves crash on the beach while typing this. We hope to see you again soon when...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

If you're OK with staying 1/2 block from the beach, here's your place. I'm not sure what exactly caught my eye when I ordered a room but I was pleasantly surprised. Since purchasing the hotel in May, 2016, the owners are in the process of renovating the rooms. The room we stayed in, (207) was very comfortable. Breakfast (snack) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy T
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Randall, Thanks folks for choosing our hotel! It was great having you as our guests. This is the main difference between choosing a huge chain hotel and a small boutique hotel. We get the opportunity to tailor our service to your vacation. We get to know most of our guests and therefore provide you with the individualized service you deserve....

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This small boutique hotel was tucked away in the side streets of Fort Lauderdale Beach and literally a 3 minute walk to the water. The property has that 1960's feel with the cool lines, stucco exterior, hidden courtyard at its center, immaculate rooms with great decor and even the snacks are included. The pricing was extremely reasonable and the locations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojocruzin
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments !! We are glad that we surprised both the presentation of the hotel and the location within the beaches of Fort Lauderdale.- We wait again Esteban Giganti

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,668 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
968 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,403 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
988 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Drift Hotel

Address: 3005 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Price Range: RM413 - RM865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Drift Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Drift Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Drift Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Ireland
Germantown, Maryland
Eugene, Oregon
1 month ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Tequesta, Florida

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Drift Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 207 was very nice”
58randyt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A small hotel in a quiet location so all rooms should be comparable”
Desnc, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a King Suite. It was roomy and very comfortable. It was adjacent to the street, but we never heard a sound.”
Jeff248C, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Double-check on room reservations.”
TajanderStAlbert, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for king size room. If you have a car, parking is not guaranteed.”
liketotrave, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates