We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,296: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Other than having to pay for parking and the garage is across the street and the hotel is under construction our stay was very enjoyable...could have offered free breakfast for some of the inconveniences...just sayin :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy H
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Timothy H: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As you are aware, we are currently going through a property renovation, which will transform the B Ocean into a modern and luxurious beachfront resort. We hope you will B back to experience these exciting changes for future stays! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Latham, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is located right on a nice stretch of beach with Las Olas Blvd. within walking distance. They are currently in the middle of a renovation, the lobby is closed off making the walkway to the rooms very narrow. We stayed in the Beach Tower, which is closest to the beach and and nicely renovated. Slightly disappointed that wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AroundtheCaribbean
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear AroundtheCaribbean: Thank you for sharing helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your patience as we work through our renovation. Unfortunately, during this time our food & beverage options are limited; however when the renovation is complete you can expect an array of new offerings that are sure to please any palate. We look...

Homestead
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I RATHER COME TO YOUR HOTEL THAN TRAVEL TO NAPLES ....the construction didn't bother because of the excellent customer service overall... there was a Manager that help, to open the elevator... only 5 star Hotel they do that .... Five star in customer service ...Congratulation !! to General manager of the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariarF6811VL
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear mariarF6811VL: Thank you so much for sharing such an inspiring review about your stay at B Ocean Resort. We are beyond thrilled to hear about your memorable experience while staying with us and about the service you received from our caring staff. Our transformation is coming along beautifully and we look forward to debuting the rest of the exciting...

Orlando
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Room may not B ready. Valet and self parking are expensive ($35 & $30, respectively). Also, expect a $20 resort fee to B added. When I received a notification that the room was ready, I went to the desk & got yelled at for skipping the line by another guest. It is a small lobby with several frustrated people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SayLee10
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear SayLee10: Thank you for taking the time to share your helpful feedback. The renovation will dramatically open up the lobby to provide a more natural flow into the hotel. It also includes extensive renovations and upgrades to all guest rooms and public spaces, along with additions of new food and beverage offerings and a signature B Indulged Spa Suite....

Jacksonville
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great location, clean, and friendly staff but they were understaffed. We had to wait 20 minutes to get to the front desk. We also had to wait 20 minutes for valet to get our car. The beds were uncomfortable, pillows were hard so I actually used towels as a pillow and sheets were rough. We were in South tower which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubyn B
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Aubyn B: Thank you for leaving us your comments about your stay at B Ocean Resort. Your feedback is appreciated as we work to improve our product and service through our exciting renovation. Your suggestions are important to us, as we are always looking for ways to "B of better service to our guests. Thank you again for your...

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 June 2016

B Ocean was very clean; the room was spacious/comfortable; Although I was attending a conference off site the location was very good. Access to the beach was great; access to the businesses and restaurants up the beach front street was an easy walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W4876ANjackc
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear W4876ANjackc: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the B Ocean Resort. Our location is ideal, as we are one of the few hotels actually located on Fort Lauderdale Beach and in close proximity to local restaurants, the cruise port, and unique shopping. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at the B Ocean. Even though construction was going on, our room was beautiful and the staff was excellent, especially Maria at the front desk. The pool was great and you have your own private beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Mark A: Thank you for choosing the B Ocean Resort as your travel destination and for sharing your wonderful compliments about our convenient location and outgoing staff. We hope you will B Our Guest again for future stays! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was sent to the BOcean as an overflow guest from the Marriott next door. The hotel is undergoing renovations and things are confusing at times. The room was clean and functional. The hotel is a far from shopping and services, so be prepared to utilize resort service. The access to the beach is fantastic. (Walk out the door.) There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Scott C: We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and had a positive overall experience. Thank you for your compliments regarding our private beach. Please visit again soon. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

With Cheney brothers Cheney brothers food show yes I would stay here again Nice and clean Friendly staff Nice beach close to everything If you could only pick the weather the your good Stay long enough till the weather gets better It's Florida you never know

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnJCaffe
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear RnJCaffe: Thank you for B-ing our guest during the Cheney Brothers Convention, located conveniently down the street from us! We are happy to hear about your positive experience and hope you choose to return for future stays. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Booked the B Ocean Resort (Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort) for a three night vacation which was highly ranked on various sites for their direct beach access. Unfortunately the hotel was under full construction. The staff was extremely RUDE and unaccommodating, the sky bridge closed, restaurant closed, limited parking (garage which is shared with the public during the day so you’re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queentxz
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear queentxz: On behalf of our entire team, we are truly sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It must have been frustrating to encounter such inconveniences. While the issues you encountered are not usual, we sincerely regret your peace and comfort was affected. The hotel is working to enhance the property including all guest rooms, public spaces and...

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (941)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (383)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (10)
Viewed
Beach (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,573 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,489 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,439 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,875 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM871 - RM1,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the adjacent buildings are quieter and closer to the beach and pool”
 of 5 bubbles 2SeniorAmericans, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean view on the 5th floor were perfect height to see the ocean and be over the palm trees.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveFromSarnia, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6floor room facing ocean”
 of 5 bubbles PrainavatiS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 different buildings they can put you in. One is across the street, so make sure you are aware which building you are booking.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpeNoche, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the beach side the views are spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles devont357, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5