We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,357: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here when my conference hotel was overbooked. Great location, but not overly impressed with anything at the hotel. Ate at the bar several times as their restaurant is only open weekends. The bar staff was friendly, but had to go to the bar to get service as waitstaff never approached my tables.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Megan B: Thank you for sharing helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your patience as work through our renovation. Unfortunately, during this time our food & beverage options are limited; however when the renovation is complete you can expect an array of new offerings that are sure to please any palate. We look...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was only in Ft. Lauderdale for one night, but everything about the B Ocean was designed to make my stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible -- even during renovations. From the private beach to the plush beds, from the mermaid show at the Wreck Bar to the delicious breakfast I had before I left, the amenities were first-rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dab0lafia
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear dab0lafia: Thank you for taking the time to share your refreshing review about your stay at the B Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, our beautiful beach, and food & beverage offerings. We hope to welcome you back once the renovations are complete to see the exciting changes to our lobby, public spaces,...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Other than having to pay for parking and the garage is across the street and the hotel is under construction our stay was very enjoyable...could have offered free breakfast for some of the inconveniences...just sayin :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy H
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Timothy H: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As you are aware, we are currently going through a property renovation, which will transform the B Ocean into a modern and luxurious beachfront resort. We hope you will B back to experience these exciting changes for future stays! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Latham, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is located right on a nice stretch of beach with Las Olas Blvd. within walking distance. They are currently in the middle of a renovation, the lobby is closed off making the walkway to the rooms very narrow. We stayed in the Beach Tower, which is closest to the beach and and nicely renovated. Slightly disappointed that wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AroundtheCaribbean
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear AroundtheCaribbean: Thank you for sharing helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your patience as we work through our renovation. Unfortunately, during this time our food & beverage options are limited; however when the renovation is complete you can expect an array of new offerings that are sure to please any palate. We look...

Homestead
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I RATHER COME TO YOUR HOTEL THAN TRAVEL TO NAPLES ....the construction didn't bother because of the excellent customer service overall... there was a Manager that help, to open the elevator... only 5 star Hotel they do that .... Five star in customer service ...Congratulation !! to General manager of the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariarF6811VL
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear mariarF6811VL: Thank you so much for sharing such an inspiring review about your stay at B Ocean Resort. We are beyond thrilled to hear about your memorable experience while staying with us and about the service you received from our caring staff. Our transformation is coming along beautifully and we look forward to debuting the rest of the exciting...

Orlando
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Room may not B ready. Valet and self parking are expensive ($35 & $30, respectively). Also, expect a $20 resort fee to B added. When I received a notification that the room was ready, I went to the desk & got yelled at for skipping the line by another guest. It is a small lobby with several frustrated people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SayLee10
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear SayLee10: Thank you for taking the time to share your helpful feedback. The renovation will dramatically open up the lobby to provide a more natural flow into the hotel. It also includes extensive renovations and upgrades to all guest rooms and public spaces, along with additions of new food and beverage offerings and a signature B Indulged Spa Suite....

Jacksonville
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great location, clean, and friendly staff but they were understaffed. We had to wait 20 minutes to get to the front desk. We also had to wait 20 minutes for valet to get our car. The beds were uncomfortable, pillows were hard so I actually used towels as a pillow and sheets were rough. We were in South tower which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubyn B
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Aubyn B: Thank you for leaving us your comments about your stay at B Ocean Resort. Your feedback is appreciated as we work to improve our product and service through our exciting renovation. Your suggestions are important to us, as we are always looking for ways to "B of better service to our guests. Thank you again for your...

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 June 2016

B Ocean was very clean; the room was spacious/comfortable; Although I was attending a conference off site the location was very good. Access to the beach was great; access to the businesses and restaurants up the beach front street was an easy walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W4876ANjackc
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear W4876ANjackc: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the B Ocean Resort. Our location is ideal, as we are one of the few hotels actually located on Fort Lauderdale Beach and in close proximity to local restaurants, the cruise port, and unique shopping. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at the B Ocean. Even though construction was going on, our room was beautiful and the staff was excellent, especially Maria at the front desk. The pool was great and you have your own private beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Mark A: Thank you for choosing the B Ocean Resort as your travel destination and for sharing your wonderful compliments about our convenient location and outgoing staff. We hope you will B Our Guest again for future stays! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was sent to the BOcean as an overflow guest from the Marriott next door. The hotel is undergoing renovations and things are confusing at times. The room was clean and functional. The hotel is a far from shopping and services, so be prepared to utilize resort service. The access to the beach is fantastic. (Walk out the door.) There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Scott C: We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and had a positive overall experience. Thank you for your compliments regarding our private beach. Please visit again soon. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

1,003 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (971)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (10)
Viewed
Beach (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,600 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,524 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,890 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,528 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM819 - RM1,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 339ralphs, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Expensive-Beach is private and a long walk down from room”
 of 5 bubbles lexi172017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are in the Marina, you will not be on the beach, but there will be a bridge that connects you to the beach side of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles thecyanreed, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms face the street so ask for an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles AlwaysLoveAruba, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for beach view!”
 of 5 bubbles millergirlz2, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5