We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropi Rock Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropi Rock Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropi Rock Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent 6 days at the Tropi Rock. Very happy with the location, short walk to the beach, night life, restaurants a shopping mall, all very close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room came with two queen size beds, full kitchen, dinner table. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely book another visit at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ed T
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Ed T, What a great review title, we're going to hold you to it! We appreciate the review and are so happy that you chose Tropirock as your hotel of choice in North Beach Village! Take care, NBV

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent one night at the Tropi Rock after a cruise. We took our time getting off the cruise ship and made our way to the hotel and arrived there about 9:30am. I didn't expect a room to be ready, but was able to check-in and leave our luggage in a storage room. We were told they would try to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rbalaka .
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

rbalaka, Thanks for choosing Tropirock. We always try very hard to accommodate our guest requests. Guest check out is at 11am, and we always want to make sure our rooms are spotless for the next guest. We're sorry that we were not able to arrange for an early check in but are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When I added an extra night at the beginning of my trip my original room type wasn't available so ended up staying in 2 different rooms. The first night I was in a two-queen with full kitchen and it was exactly what I had expected of this motel for the price. Clean, comfortable but really nothing special about the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johare
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

johare, We'll make sure to keep your room ready for whenever you visit again! Thanks so much for your review. Tropirock is a great hotel, especially considering it's prime location and amazingly low rates! Thanks so much for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here on our last two nights of a recent trip to Florida. While it was clean and reasonably quiet, we had to pre-authorize a damage deposit at check-in....first sign that this place probably gets rowdy during spring break. The staff were friendly...and our room had some upgrades in the form of new paint, and new furniture. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pugfug
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Pugfug, Thanks for your review. The great thing about North Beach Village is that guests have numerous hotel options to choose from. We really do have something for every taste and budget and hope that you'll let us help you find that perfect fit next time you visit. Take care, NBV

boston, ma
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Everyone was very kind and helpful -The front desk staff Patty, Claire, and Lucy became the friendly faces who answered questions. They added a sense of warmth and community to the hotel. Patty was expert on rooms and procedures - Victor from maintainance fixed some minor things and did a great job. - When I'm traveling -it's not about the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SoloTraveler627
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

SoloTraveler627, We love that you said it's all about the people, not about the things. We feel the same way, it's all about the guests! It's easy to fix a maintenance issue but it's the relationship with the guest that we really love. We are looking forward to your return trip already! Thanks so much for your review.

Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I chose Tropi Rock for our one week stay in FLD for two main reasons. It's not crazy expensive and it's only a block from the beach. I feel it was a great value compared to other hotels in the area. It was only myself and my daughter so, I had a single bed. The room was small, as most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sublime5981
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

sublime5981, Thanks so much for your review. The items you mentioned are easy fixes, and we hope that we'll be able to earn that 5th star upon your next visit! Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate it! Take care, NBV

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This could have been a 1-2 star review, but I have to recognize that when I had a problem, the staff came through big time. My first room was right next to a room with spring breakers. After a sleepless night, they were quick to move me to a nice, quiet spot away from the noise. The breakers were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgaltravler
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

jgaltraveler, Your review meant a lot to us. We can't always help it if items break or if the neighbors are loud but we can always, and will always, do our very best to resolve the problem. Thanks so much for your 5 star review, we truly appreciate it. Come back soon, your beach chair will be waiting for you!

Washington, DC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Tropi Rock provided just what we needed; a simple but clean room in the Ft Lauderdale area, convenient to the FLL and FXE airports. A bonus was the fridge and microwave in the kitchenette, so we could stock a breakfast for our 5:45am departure. Dated decor, but you're not paying for that, you're paying for clean and convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HT3777
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

HT3777, Thanks for your informative review. You're right, Tropirock isn't the fanciest of hotels but with complimentary parking & wi-fi, unbeatable rates and a prime location, it's definitely hard to beat. We have a property for every taste and budget in North Beach Village and we are so happy that you choose to stay in one of our boutique hotels....

Maine
Reviewed 20 March 2014

They rated this a 4 1/2 stars!! Either the person was totally duped or high on something. At least if they publish this, you will know they are unbiased. Stayed two nights Sat and the next Tues. Tuesday couldn't be canceled without losing the full cost. The first night's room was a dump. Anything that could be broken, was. TV...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank capnrico
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

capnrico, We're sorry to hear that you didn't agree with the review rating. It's guest feedback that generates the star ratings. We are pleased that Patty was able to earn that second star. Patty and the rest of the staff work hard to accommodate the guests and we appreciate you noticing. Give us a call next time you visit and...

Mississauga
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here one night post-cruise. It's not a luxury hotel, however we just needed to stay here the one night. It met our needs. It had 2 double beds and a great kitchen that included a stove, microwave, fridge, dishes and cutlery. It is located within walking distance to the beach. The pool looked clean. The washroom a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurousone13
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

adventurousone13, Thanks so much for your review. We're glad that Tropirock fit your needs and hope that you'll be back soon to visit. Take care, NBV

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
Beach Gardens
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
376 reviews
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
427 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM332 - RM798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropi Rock Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Ann Arbor, MI
2 months ago
Bangkok,
Clearwater, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tropi Rock Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there were kids above us, you won't want to be on the bottom with a family above.”
 of 5 bubbles Loburi, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so try and get a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 789kathyt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a King suite, ask if it's been renovated. 3rd floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sandysN3505EQ, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have asked to see a room before checking in to it. Helps when you aren't familiar with the hotel chain.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorie51, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring insect repellent”
 of 5 bubbles 499joew, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5