We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Worthington Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Worthington Guest House
The Worthington Guest House
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of The Worthington Guest House
 Click to rate
Geneva, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My second time staying here at "The Worthington" and again it was perfect!. The place is spotless and ran by very professional staff. Our room was the King studio in Villa Venice, HUGE walk in shower, full kitchen, french door with patio and a very comfortable King sized bed. It's just SO convenient and easy to stay here. Everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepper1111
Geneva, NY
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

3 pools, 2 hot tubs, free continental breakfast, courteous and attentive staff, clean facilities - what more could you ask for? We very much enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was friendly, the staff was dedicated, and the atmosphere was very laid-back and relaxing. Everything you need is right here - including beach chairs and umbrellas to take to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabre4
CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hey Guys, I am not a complainer (as you can see from my other tripadvisor.com reviews) but this was the worst experience. I have been going to the Worthington for 5 years with NO issues at all. It's a very long bad story but basically my friend and I both got burnt in the hot tub. We were in there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmny24traveler
Jim D, Owner at The Worthington Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, please let me present the situation that occurred a year ago, when I first spoke with the reviewer, I did apologized, and told him I'd look into the problem. A few days later we spoke again, We had come to a gentlemen's agreement as to the amount of refund he would receive at checkout based on the number of...

Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice to be amongst gays, excellent service, great location, clean good beds and nice pools, good breakfast and lovely staff! Any room is fine, just don't go high up as it is nice to be down stairs and walk from the room to the pool without stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grummelNetherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and accomodting and my room and bed were comfortable and spacious. The only issues I had were the areas surroundinig the pool are too small to have so many lounges. Walking around was a bit treacherous. And the lounges were not clean because as I got out of the pool and sat down, lots of grime...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim H
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and spacious. The area with three pools meant you could find a chaise and spot to just lay in the sun. Staff and quests were very friendly and it was easy to strike up a conversation. We loved it so much we booked for next year before we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conter2017
Vestal, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first visit to The Worthington Guest House, and I had the best time. The service was excellent, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and my room was comfortable and clean. I was able to stay in the same room for 2 weeks, and it had a great view of the pool and hot tub. Other guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary P
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I recently stayed five nights here the end of February. This was our first time staying here. We were impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and housekeeping. We also appreciated being able to borrow beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels for the beach. Check-in was quick and simple. It is an easy two block walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ATallOne
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcome by Dennis in the office at check-in. He was very detailed with information about the 3 building and amenities. My first room was a king deluxe, beautiful corner room. They serving light breakfast every morning at 2 locations. Bagels, muffins, Danish, toast, yogurt boiled eggs. The café service hot items for breakfast and lunch. Super clean rooms and grounds....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skippy61
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I chose the Worthington for our Christmas vacation. We loved it. Having been a former resident of Fort Lauderdale I've known about the Worthington for years and it was nice to experience it as a registered guest. The staff is very friendly and professional. They gave us a tour of the complex. The pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BMacSeattle

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Guest Room (34)
Viewed
King Guest Room (33)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,621 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
956 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,371 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Worthington is the largest Gay clothing optional men's resort in North America. Three buildings, 63 rooms, 3 pools, two Hot tubs, free Continental breakfast, free parking, and just steps to the Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Worthington Guest House

Address: 543 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM671 - RM680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Worthington Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Worthington Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Worthington Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Worthington Guest House staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Worthington Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worthington side is the busiest side but sound was never an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles jimh75, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good, you won't be spending much time in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles conter2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the third floor of the Worthington for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles ATallOne, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa Venice has a elevator/lift”
 of 5 bubbles skippy61, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the suites are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles drscoleman, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5